We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“gr8 hotel”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Llandudno
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lauriston Court Hotel
Ranked #4 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
birmingham
Level Contributor
39 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“gr8 hotel”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

my wife and i stayed for two nights on 5/6 sept our first visit and we will return, carol/ ian are very welcoming and friendly and helpfull.. the hotel is modern very clean with a lovley dinning room and cracking breakfast nice lounge area and a honesty bar ,see you again sandra/len

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BirminghamBenidorm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauriston23, Owner at Lauriston Court Hotel, responded to this review, September 15, 2012
Thank you both for leaving a review for us following your 1st visit to us.... hope you to see you for many more!
We are very pleased that we came up to expectations and that you enjoyed breakfast.
Our welcome awaits you .
Best Wishes,
Carol-lynn and Ian and all at The Lauriston.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,289
    61
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
422
694
11
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (473)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Just spent two nights at the Lauriston Court Hotel - couldn't have picked a better place to stay. Carol-Lynn and Ian are welcoming, friendly and are always willing to make your visit as comfortable as possible. The hotel is spotlessly clean and beautifully decorated. The dining-room has to be seen to be believed (gorgeous). Breakfast was superb with a good choice of everything from cereals, fresh fruit, fruit juice etc., to a full traditional breakfast. We are hoping to go to Llandudno again next year and will certainly stay at The Laureston Hotel. Thank you once again Carol-Lynn and Ian - you're simply the best.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauriston23, Owner at Lauriston Court Hotel, responded to this review, September 15, 2012
So good to hear that you were happy with your stay and that you found us helpful....that is just what we like to hear!
The breakfast room has made a big difference to the whole breakfast for guests and us too. It is so much more spacious and pleasant- we are pleased that you enjoyed your breakfast .
We hope to see you next year should you return to Llandudno.
Thank you very much for your review.
Best Wishes,
Carol-lynn and Ian :):)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2012

We have just had the most enjoyable time staying with Carolyn and Ian at the Lauriston hotel, they are lovely people,and would do anything to help, the room we had was very clean and comfortable, the breakfast was first class, we would recommend this hotel to anybody looking for a well located well run hotel.

Room Tip: we had a room at the back of the hotel, it was very quiet no street noise at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shirley h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauriston23, Owner at Lauriston Court Hotel, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Thank you for leaving a review for us , we really appreciate it, it is nice to know that you found our rooms at the rear of the hotel quiet.It is also good to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and you feel you could recommend us to others.We place a lot of emphasis on the quality of our breakfast products and we are happy that you thought it was good too.We hope that when you are thinking of coming to Llandudno again that you will give us a call.
Many thanks,
Carol-lynn and Ian :):)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2012

We recently came to the Lauriston Court Hotel in August, we found the Hotel to be really friendly and a relaxing stay, we found the rooms and the food were superb while we were there Carolyn and Ian were always happy to talk to you with a friendly smile and would do anything for you,we enjoyed are stay and we will look forward to coming back some time next year

Glynn, Lindsay, Andrew from Manchester

Room Tip: The Family room had a separate child sleeping area which we found a lot easier than having 3 people...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lindsay w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauriston23, Owner at Lauriston Court Hotel, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Thank you for leaving a review for us, the room you had is so versatile, it serves as twin room and a family room. it has recently been refurbished (No.5)...lots of families like it.We try to make the atmosphere relaxing, friendly yet efficient, our guests needs are our priority.We are pleased that you felt we came up to your expectations.
Thank you both once again.
Carol-lynn and Ian :):)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leigh, Lancs
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2012

We stayed at the Lauriston for two nights after reading rave reviews on TripAdvisor and we can't recommend it highly enough. If you are staying in Llandudno, book it. You won't be disappointed. Carol-Lynn and Ian adopt the good old fashioned approach of providing fantastic customer service and it works. Each and every customer is made to feel extra special. We stayed with our two daughters who are only 11 months and 3 years old and we all felt so welcome. Our girls devoured their breakfast and our eldest was made up that there was a selection of all her favourite DVDs to choose from to take to her room. The location is perfect right by the pier and our little ones were even offered buckets and spades to play with on the beach. Where else would you get such good and personal service? Ian recommended Cafe Express for dinner which is just located around the corner as he knew we were early diners and it was first class. The food was lovely and fresh and again our girls were made to feel so welcome. Our little one took quite a shine to all the staff and even met them all. Next time we stay in Llandudno we are definitely staying at the Lauriston and we are even going to book Christmas presents to stay here for our family. Well done to Carol-Lynn and Ian - you have the formula spot on!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauriston23, Owner at Lauriston Court Hotel, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Thank you for leaving us such an amazing review, we really appreciate it.We like to think we are family friendly in-fact we like to think we are everyone friendly!!The hotel is in such a great spot right on the promenade.We enjoy giving personal service, which is why we are very happy in our small family run place.We also enjoy having families come to stay with us...it adds to the atmosphere of the hotel.Thank you for feeling you could recommend us to others and we hope to see you in the future.
Best Wishes,
Carol-lynn& Ian:):)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Carolyn and Ian are consummate hoteliers. They deserve all the success which is surely coming their way. They are always at hand and nothing is too much trouble. They and their staff are intent on making your stay as enjoyable and comfortable as possible. Our room for three on second floor was lovely and recently refurbished with a beautiful ensuite bathroom. The hotel is extremely well appointed with comfort in mind in an unbeatable location. Breakfast is an absolute treat and everything laid out beautifully, from the amazing selection of fresh fruits/yoghurts/cereals to the cooked full Welsh breakfast presented on lovely flatware and cooked perfectly from the freshest local sourced ingredients. Couldn't recommended this hotel enough.

Room Tip: Rooms are the ground floor might be preferable if stairs are a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank freyaroseCumbria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauriston23, Owner at Lauriston Court Hotel, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Thank you so very much for your kind words. We really value each review, we are pleased that you enjoyed the hotel's location so much , we know how fortunate we are to have such a position.We are also very lucky to have such good people to work with and yes it does make all the difference.
We love our life as hoteliers we get a great deal of satisfaction from all aspects of the job....it's great.
We hope to see you again in the future.
Best Wishes,
Carol-lynn, Ian and all at The Lauriston :):)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We would just like to say a big thank you to Carol-Lynn, Ian and staff for making our 4 day break to Llandudno, the best ever. From the moment we arrived to the day we left, we were given first class attention. Everyone at the Lauriston Court Hotel were welcoming, friendly and happy in their work, which isnt always that easy to find these days. When you feel like you dont want to come away, you know you've had a good time. The hotel is situated on the seafront, so if its a walk along the beach or pier you want or if its a stroll around the shops, then you're spoilt for choice. Everything is a short walk away. Our ground floor room was very spacious and clean with a lovely comfortable bed. Tea, coffee and biscuits were replenished daily as were your towels if required. Breakfast was to die for (full English for us) with a wide selection of cereals, croissants, fruit, yogurts and juices etc etc. Parking was not a problem for us as they have spaces around the back and permits for out the front. They have a lovely little seating area just outside the front where you can sit and chill, have a cold beer from their honesty bar, tea or coffee if you prefer or you can simply just sit out there and watch the world go by. We would definately come back again and have recommended Lauriston Court to all our family and friends. So, keep up the good work guys, we hope to see you all again next year. .....Jean and Chris . Wigan.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauriston23, Owner at Lauriston Court Hotel, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Thank you both so much for our lovely review. We are pleased that you enjoyed it all so much.
We are passionate about our friendly hotel, guests needs are our priority which begins with parking cars and ends when we say goodbye (until the next time).We are also pleased that the outside seating area is popular weather permitting!!!!We hope that we will see you next year....we will be waiting !!
Many thanks,
Carol-lynn, Ian and all at The Lauriston :):)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.0 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#2 of 60 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 867 reviews
0.2 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,328 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#18 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Milverton House
Milverton House
#3 of 60 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#6 of 60 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 828 reviews
0.9 mi away
Llandudno Bay Hotel
Llandudno Bay Hotel
#17 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lauriston Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lauriston Court Hotel

Property: Lauriston Court Hotel
Address: 11 North Parade, Llandudno LL30 2LP, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
#1 Family Hotel in Llandudno
#3 Business Hotel in Llandudno
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The multi award winning Lauriston Court Hotel is a family friendly hotel. In a prime location overlooking the sea, promenade and pier, with stunning sweeping views of the bay. Very close to the Great Orme and the dry ski slope and is surrounded by Llandudno's most popular restaurant and bars.The hotel is maintained to a sigificantly high standard and is tastefully decorated..Lauriston Court's en suite rooms are serviced daily.There are cosy promenade lounges and bar. There is also car parking. Patio area with comfy seating.The owners Carol-Lynn Ian and family strive to give their guests the best possible service, they will never be complacent and nothing is too much trouble.SKY Tv is in some guest bedrooms.24 Hour check in and reception services available.They won the Best in the World for Customer Service from TA. And The Tourism Partnership Award from the North Wales Daily Post 2013.They have an award winning sister hotel called Lawton Court (which is number 1 for B&B on Trip Advisor)and together have amalgamated to form a unique hotel giving a total of 33 guest bedrooms with the same high standards and excellent service . ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lauriston Court Llandudno
Lauriston Court Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing