We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Promenad” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Promenad

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Promenad
Ranked #29 of 150 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Promenad”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

Stayed here for 7 nights and would gladly have stayed for longer .Accommodation was superb, our room had a beautiful view of the sea.
Haydn & Vanessa were welcoming and caring hosts, providing for all our needs
Have no hesitation in recommending this lovely and homely B & B and we look forward to a return visit.

J & M Glasgow

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 16091959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    43
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
61
142
9
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

Stayed here for three nights. Excellent location. Had a lovely room with nice bay window and great view. Spotlessly clean very comfortable room. The breakfast was also excellent well presented and very tasty. Would definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: We had bay window overlooking sea front on first floor very spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lesley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberystwyth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

Lovely relaxing b&b, tastefully decorated and conveniently situated on the promenade. Welcoming and friendly owner who stayed up specially for us as we were going to be arriving an hour after last check-in. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mnj7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

After over weeks touring 3 cities in Italy and Dublin, (4 hotels), I am thrilled to be in the comfort of this charming B&B. Beautiful ocean view, easy walk to/from train station, quick stroll to pier, restaurants and shops. The hosts are friendly but not intrusive and the breakfast delicious (includes fresh fruits, porridge, eggs, sausage, bacon, beans, & toast, cof, tea).

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank melruberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

having spent a week at this excellent B&B we went home relaxed and chilled out,Haydon and Venesa who own it could not be more helpful and friendly, breakfasts are very good and plentiful,we had a sea view room which was very clean and comfortable,we would recommend this B&B. Brian &Lynne.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank benny012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lincolnshire England
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

My wife sister in law brother in law and I have just a week at the Promanad, it is a very clean establishment and you can see that Haydn and Vanessa take pride in their B and B. The breakfasts are excellent . I would recommend this hotel to any one. :-)

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rpg664_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

Amen to the other reviews. This is a very nice little B&B right on the beachfront. The owners are wonderful and helpful - just grabbed our heavy bags and carried them up to the room. We had a rear room - not much of a view but nice and quiet. The beds are good and made for a good night's sleep. The place is scrupulously clean. As another reviewer pointed out the scrambled eggs on salmon on a toasted muffin are wonderful and make a welcome break from the full breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.9 mi away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#6 of 60 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 810 reviews
0.1 mi away
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#18 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,107 reviews
0.3 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#13 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Bryn-Y-Mor Hotel
Bryn-Y-Mor Hotel
#15 of 60 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
0.5 mi away
Headlands Hotel
Headlands Hotel
#35 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
0.6 mi away
St. Hilary Guest House
St. Hilary Guest House
#12 of 150 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Promenad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Promenad

Property: Promenad
Address: 9 Mostyn Crescent, Llandudno LL30 1AR, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 150 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Promenad 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Promenad B&B Victorian Grade II listed building within Llandudno's seafront conservation area, perfect example of period architecture - modernised, and just meters from the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Promenad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Promenad Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing