We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B&B - Tidy!”
Review of Promenad

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Promenad
Ranked #29 of 145 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Had a great stay at this friendly B&B in Llandudno. It's in a great location on the Promenade, a short walk into the town centre. Plenty of on-street parking out front and down the side streets. The B&B is spotlessly clean with really nice decor and a pleasant atmosphere.
Breakfast was a treat, served in a really nice breakfast room with a Welsh dresser stacked with buffet breakfast goodies. There was a nice choice of cooked breakfast, porridge or a blended fruit-oat smoothie if you fancied something lighter. The food was excellent, really well cooked and presented. There's also a selection of newspapers and reading material, and free wifi in the rooms and communal areas.

Our room was spotless, nice shower room and a really comfy bed. Plenty of towels and toiletries. It's been a while since I've stayed in a B&B, and I was impressed at the level of service and comfort that this provides compared to a chain hotel. I'll definitely be back next time I'm in North Wales.

Room Tip: Try and get a room with a sea view
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gliceas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (292)
There are newer reviews for Promenad
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

205 - 211 of 293 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2012

We can really recommend this very friendly family run B&B. Spotless..so clean and fresh smelling. everything about the place had been well designed and chosen, from the lovely smelling bath soaps to the neat clean breakfast tables. It was so nice to get a different choice for breakfast too, with porridge and fresh fruit smoothies as options...delicious..and the scrambled egg was the best I have ever tasted (I want to know the trick to making it that way).Vanessa and Hayden were the perfect hosts and took time to talk to us all. We booked late and got the room at the top..but it was worth the climb for the amazing view of the mountains ..what a view to wake up to. A real design gem amongst the faded chinz establishments of Llandudno..We will be back...

Room Tip: If you can walk up 56 stairs room 10 was a very lovely room.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

This was our second stay,a little longer this time we spent 3 nights we were so glad we chose the promenad to go back to again,spotlessly clean, warm and frindly atmosphere and a superb hot breakfast plenty to choose from and fill you up for the day, we did not have to ask for anything as the room was serviced daily and refreshment topped up. Fantastic views of the whole promenade from our large bay window room .Hayden & Vanessa allways willing to help perfect hosts.Looking forward to our next trip would highly recommend this B&B 10 out of 10

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

We spent one night at this B&B and would happily go back and stay longer. It is in a great location, wonderfully laid back and welcoming, nicely decorated. Breakfast was delicious. If you are looking for somewhere to stay in North Wales then we would highly recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Excellent location, lovely friendly atmosphere! Fabulous breakfast.

Room Tip: Overlooking the bay
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2012

I always look forward to visiting Llandudno because it means I get to return to the Promenad. Hayden and Vanessa are the best of hosts, friendly and helpfull. Breakfast is always hot, freshly cooked and ample - unlike some of the other (more expensive) B&B/Hotels. They also provide a good tea/coffee tray in the room which still includes hot chocolate - another thing the "Bigger" names seem to be cutting back on. Excellent value for money.
Easy to find right on the sea front. If you get one of the top floor rooms, the stairs are more than compensated for by the terrific sea view.
The Promenad is my first choice, every time.

Room Tip: In keeping with the original building there is no lift but it is worth climbing the stairs for the S...
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ibrowse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

Just got back a short while ago from a three night stay here. I would say this is my favourite B & B I have stayed at for years. The hotel is very clean, and modern. We stayed on the top floor. This was hard work on the legs after a full days walking but once in the room there was the most amazing view looking straight out onto the sea, taking in the pier as well. I understand the rooms on the back of the hotel look out onto the hills but I strongly reccommend the sea view rooms.

The room itself was a really good size and sparkling clean. It had good tea/coffee/ hot chocolate selection topped up daily and the room had lots of other complimentary extras as well. The bed was really comfortable with ample thick pillows and cushions. The bathroom was a good size as well.

Breakfast in a B & B usually for me is a major dissappointment and usually involves me shuffling a load of cheap ingredients round a plate rather awkwardly for 20 minutes but the breakfast here was lovely and the quality of the ingredients was high. Lots of cereal, yogurts and fresh fruit/ fruit juices on offer plus a cooked breakfast.

The place is directly on the sea front and they have a few free parking passes which we were lucky to get one of. It was very peaceful and there were no rude wake up calls from outside. It is only a short walk from the pier and all the shops and places to eat and drink.

I didn't see a lot of the owners but they were friendly and helpful (offering to print me off a map) and suggesting areas to go when we fancied a drive out.

We didn't get a chance to do every thing we wanted to do so will probably come back at a later date to LLandudno and would not hesitate in comin back here to stay when we do. Thank you for a lovely stay!

Room Tip: Choose a sea view room but if you are not too good on the legs, shy away from the top floor!
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.4 mi away
Merrion Hotel
Merrion Hotel
#26 of 60 in Llandudno
342 reviews
0.3 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
1,399 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#19 of 60 in Llandudno
1,251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Oasis
The Oasis
#11 of 60 in Llandudno
256 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#6 of 60 in Llandudno
851 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cae Mor Hotel
Cae Mor Hotel
#48 of 145 in Llandudno
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Promenad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Promenad

Address: 9 Mostyn Crescent, Llandudno LL30 1AR, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 145 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range: $109 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Promenad 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Promenad B&B Victorian Grade II listed building within Llandudno's seafront conservation area, perfect example of period architecture - modernised, and just meters from the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Promenad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Promenad Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing