We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Charming”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Craig-Ard Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Craig-Ard Hotel
Ranked #33 of 152 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Charming”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

A lovely little place to get a good night's sleep with friendly customer service and great breakfast served. (scrambled eggs were delicious)

Thanks for clean and comfortable accommodation.

Will be back.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Benjamin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    69
    10
    10
    7
See reviews for
44
155
24
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014

Warm welcome, lovely room and hosts were really friendly. Had a superior room, only downside, it was, on the top floor, but that was my error on booking. Breakfast plentiful and good quality food. Beer from bar excellent. Cleanliness through out was very good, little touches in room of grooming kit, biscuits and mints very welcomed. have booked again for later in the year.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dabbergirl_67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

Booked a superior room which was nicely decorated. The room was at the back through the breakfast room. The ceiling was really low and unfortunately the room above has very bad squeaky floorboards and when we stayed there the person above seemed to walk from one end of the room to the other for hours on end and sounded like an elephant! Plus, the room next door had a sticking door and the bang every time they shut the door was like nothing I have heard before. It rattled our
room. I would never stay in that room again but as the owners where lovely as was the breakfast I would stay again but try for the nicer room with the bay.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah2895
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North West England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the Craig Ard for two nights.It is a lovely hotel ,in an excellent location,2 minutes from shops ,beach and pubssnd it has a car park which is very rare in Llandudno.There is a garden at the front which looks like it would be a nice place to sit out in with a drink in summer but we didn't bother, it's a bit too cold in January.The room was a little on the small side but lovely and very clean.The manageress was very pleasant and couldn't do enough for us and the breakfast was excellent,I have stayed in 4 star hotels where the breakfast hasn't been this good.We will Definitely be making this a regular place to stay.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 5karen61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

I Mr Simon Roberts and Miss Rita Hughes went for the new year (2013) at the hotel as a little break.On arrivel we where made to feel very welcome.Told what was going on in the hotel. The rooms very very clean. Food was excellent . Would recommend to family and friends. We are returning thats how good it is to stay.

Room Tip: Hotel has four beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llandudno, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

Anona.
I stayed one night 28/12/13 The hotel far exceeded my expectations.The hotel is very conveniently located for the central restaurants,shops etc. but despite this it was a very quiet location at this time. It has a rear car park which I appreciated. The manageress was very friendly, the breakfast delicious.Thank you.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anona B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013

We felt so comfortable here,Fantastic people running it and the breakfast is........fantastic.Well situated for the town and beach front.Our room on the first floor was brilliant.Mr & Mrs Parry Wrexham,

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.1 mi away
Rose Tor Hotel
Rose Tor Hotel
#41 of 59 in Llandudno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Hilary Guest House
The Hilary Guest House
#60 of 152 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
0.1 mi away
Glascoed Guest House
Glascoed Guest House
#10 of 152 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Abbey House
Abbey House
#22 of 152 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cleave Court Bed & Breakfast
Cleave Court Bed & Breakfast
#21 of 152 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
0.0 mi away
Westbourne Guest House
Westbourne Guest House
#6 of 152 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Craig-Ard Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Craig-Ard Hotel

Property: Craig-Ard Hotel
Address: 3 Arvon Avenue, Llandudno LL30 2DY, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 152 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Craig-Ard Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family run hotel where we offer personal service, attention to detail and excellent home cooking.Situated in a tree lined avenue close to the pier, beach, Great Orme and all amenities. 10 delightfully furnished bedrooms all en-suite with colour TV, hospitality tray, hairdryer and clock radio.Attractive garden for your relaxation or why not unwind in our comfortable lounge or residents bar.Free private car park at the rear of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Craig-Ard Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Craig-Ard Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing