We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homely Hotel”
Review of Craig-Ard Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Craig-Ard Hotel
Ranked #21 of 146 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We had a very enjoyable stay here. Hotel situated just a couple of minutes walk from the prom so ideally situated. We had a twin room with bath which was very comfortable. The breakfast is a great experience, I have never had such big rashers. Well worth a stay if you are in the area.

Room Tip: We had a quiet room on the first floor overlooking the back entrance with an enormous bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (342)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

255 - 261 of 342 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2013

My husband and I stayed for one night, along with my cousin. Owner David was very welcoming and friendly. We arrived quite early in the afternoon but there was no problem about checking in. Our room was clean, bright sunny and had everything we needed for an overnight stay.
The garden had a nice seating area and a lovely illuminated tree which looked great at night. it was good that there was parking to the rear, and the location was very accessible to the sea front shops and pubs.
Breakfast was very good and the lady waiting on was very helpful and friendly, especially as we turned up too early for breakfast having misread the times!! she offered us drinks and said we were welcome to sit in the dining room.
All in all we couldn't fault this small friendly hotel. It had a relaxed easy going feel and staff were very approachable.
Thank you. we hope to see you again

Room Tip: we just had a standard room as it was only an overnighter (room 5) it did look over the rear car par...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deborah2213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

an excellent place to stay. Staff very friendly and efficient. Breakfast superb. Room was superb.
Very clean. A notice in Bar area - Come as strangers leave as friends sums up this accommodation.
Very good for visiting the area - car parking on site which is invaluable in this town.
Cannot recomend this more highly.

Room Tip: Select the larger superior double room - cannot be bettered.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dtgreenhalgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I had a warm welcome from the Owner and the very helpful staff. I like the garden at the front.An ideal place to have a drink and relax with a book . I would highly recommend the Hotel.and I shall certainly go back next time I visit Llandudno. Jeff

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeff b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Excellent single room on first floor (unusual). Plenty of room (unusual), very clean and spacious. Staff and owner very friendly, breakfasts superb. Cosy bar and lovely garden at the front. Attention to detail for the things that really matter, eg tissues, plenty of tea, coffee etc, comfortable mattress, plenty of storage space and mirrors. No complaints at all.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

went back to the craig ard hotel mayday for 4 days' again this year.
we found it very good again'
staff very efficient' food good' clean & pleasant rooms.
enjoyed our stay very much in fact booked in again for next year.
canchev (brum)

Room Tip: all rooms we have seen are quite satisfactory
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank david p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Had a great weekend at Craig are Hotel room 8 is fabulous massive bed lovely bathroom compact but everything you need room itself huge staff excellent breakfast one of the best I have had. Had a brilliant stay thank you .Excellent location .

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PandaOnTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.2 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#2 of 60 in Llandudno
968 reviews
0.2 mi away
Burleigh House
Burleigh House
#3 of 146 in Llandudno
755 reviews
0.1 mi away
Clifton Villa Guest House
Clifton Villa Guest House
#1 of 146 in Llandudno
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
LLandudno Hostel
LLandudno Hostel
#2 of 8 in Llandudno
221 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#18 of 60 in Llandudno
1,292 reviews
0.2 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
1,453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Craig-Ard Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Craig-Ard Hotel

Address: 3 Arvon Avenue, Llandudno LL30 2DY, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 146 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range: $99 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Craig-Ard Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family run hotel where we offer personal service, attention to detail and excellent home cooking.Situated in a tree lined avenue close to the pier, beach, Great Orme and all amenities. 10 delightfully furnished bedrooms all en-suite with colour TV, hospitality tray, hairdryer and clock radio.Attractive garden for your relaxation or why not unwind in our comfortable lounge or residents bar.Free private car park at the rear of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Craig-Ard Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Craig-Ard Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing