We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Craig-Ard Hotel
Nearby Hotels
St. George's Hotel(Llandudno)
$180
$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$477
$335
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$202
$197
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Broadway Hotel(Llandudno)(Great Value!)
$105
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
The Queens Hotel(Llandudno)
$143
$133
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
The Clontarf Hotel(Llandudno)(Great Value!)
$126
Toprooms.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Merrion Hotel(Llandudno)
$178
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Manor Hotel(Llandudno)
$145
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Tynedale Hotel(Llandudno)
$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (355)
Filter reviews
355 results
Traveler rating
249
79
10
10
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
249
79
10
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely garden to sitgreat ormesuperior roomcar park at the rearhotel barfeel so welcomesingle roomfour postertown centrebreakfast was amazingwell stocked barweekend breakthis lovely hotelgreat hostscooked freshsea frontcomfy bed
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
319 - 324 of 355 reviews
Reviewed May 8, 2011

Stayed 4 nights to visit the Victorian Extravaganza, paid extra for a superior room No 8 which was a big mistake it was not what we expected and was not worth the money we paid
* 1st night bed uncomfortable as they had put a topper mattress cover over which only covered 2/3 of bed which didn't help my bad back
*Moved pine dressing table mirror so I could dry my hair only to dislodge a lot of thick dust
*The was thick dust on top of the headboard
*I had to remove dust off clothes that were put in the chest of draws.
*The was cobwebs on the coving in the bathroom
* The window was banging and letting in a draft had to put newspaper in to stop the noise
*Room is tired needs decorating, wallpaper ripped by the mirror and in two corners the ceiling wallpaper was lifting due to damp
*Had to wait 45 mins from ordering breakast to receiving it ,the toast with the scrambled egg was cold and soggy. The bacon was pre cooked and kept in the oven as it was hard

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lancpam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
craig-ard10, Public Relations Manager at Craig-Ard Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2011

Thank you for your review both on here and on Late rooms
As anyone who has worked within the hospitality industry would know that catering for 100% of their guests expectations is a very challenging one and all the staff at the Craig-Ard work extremely hard to accommodate each of the guest requirements and do so in a pleasant, helpful, efficient and friendly manner but realise there are always the minority of guests that can never be pleased or satisfied and these usually expect 4/5 star accommodation at 3 star prices.
The Craig-Ard, like other hotels cannot set its own star rating, this is governed by the tourist board and if the level of accommodation doesn’t suffice the strict requirements of the tourist board then the result reflects in the grading.
We do acknowledge that there are going to be a small minority of negative reviews but that is greatly outweighed by all the positive reviews, comments, personal feedback and the amount of repeat business.
Despite that particular weekend being one of the busiest weekends for the town, there was still availabilities in 4* and 5* hotels locally and I for one would not have stayed in a place that I considered to be ‘Awful’ for 4 days.
27 out of 29 guests who stayed that same weekend all had glowing praise for their stay when individually asked and the breakfast, which I hasten to add is certainly not kept warm as everything is freshly cooked to order, received nothing but glowing praise.
Guests who have stayed prior to your visit and also subsequently have commented how clean and appealing this particular room is.
We at the Craig-Ard hope you find more suitable accommodation when you next stay in Llandudno.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2011

I stayed at The Craig-Ard Hotel over the easter weekend and had a lovely weekend with my family. The hotel is in a fantastic location (only 3 min walk to the high street and seafront). The staff were very friendly and made me feel very relaxed. The room I stayed in was very fresh and clean and had been nicely decorated. The breakfasts were fantastic, definitely recommend this hotel. Fab!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nicola_Pinnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2011

Have stayed at this family run hotel for a number of years and have always found David & Rosanne very friendly and welcoming. Have got to know a number of their family through the years. Have seen them work very hard to improve the standard of the rooms and have just stayed in one of their recently updated rooms - beautiful. The breakfast has always been consistently good and ample, will set you up for a walk up the Orme. We are returning again in May for a long weekend and know we will get a warm welcome. The hotel is set back a little from the main street and waterfront so it is peaceful and you don't get disturbance through the night. It is also handy for a walk to West Bay which is worth a visit.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sueegeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2011

Very nice hotel. Welcoming staff. Lovely food, lovely room. I needed a few days of rest and relaxation and I definitly got it here. Close to beach, town, pier and prom but very quiet. Would definitly stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pat5853
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2011

we keep going back so that should really say it all, really clean room's could'nt ask for a better breakfast so much choice, only take's a couple of minute's to the pier, and shop's and close to the tram for the great orme, rosanne, david and family and of course kelsey the dog are great we were made to feel so welcome that we now are so glad to call them our friend's . and we have also met other people from different place's who we like to meet when we go back so can't wait till feb to go back to see them again. philomena and bernard from manchester,

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tree03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews