We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Can-y-Bae
Nearby Hotels
St. George's Hotel(Llandudno)
$180
$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$477
$335
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$202
$197
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Broadway Hotel(Llandudno)(Great Value!)
$105
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
The Queens Hotel(Llandudno)
$143
$133
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
The Clontarf Hotel(Llandudno)(Great Value!)
$126
Toprooms.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Merrion Hotel(Llandudno)
$178
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
The Manor Hotel(Llandudno)
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$128
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tynedale Hotel(Llandudno)
$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (926)
Filter reviews
926 results
Traveler rating
860
53
8
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
860
53
8
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdavid michaelthemed bartrouser pressvenue cymrubar mealsnothing is too much troublesmall hotelwarm welcomewonderful hostssecond to nonehotel is spotlesshome from homefirst classsea viewsense of humourwell stocked barsea front
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
637 - 642 of 926 reviews
Reviewed July 21, 2011

My son and I stayed 2 nights at the Can-y-Bae on a recent holiday in Wales. It was wonderful. Great location on the shorefront and an easy walk into town. Service was relaxed and friendly as well as attentive. Food in restaurant was also very good. If I go back to Llandudno I will be staying at the Can-y-Bae again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rod V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2011

We had to go to Llandudno for a funeral and stayed 2 nights at Can-y-Bae.(Song of the Bay - pronounced ca-a-n e b-eye) Our hosts could not have been more helpful, informative and welcoming - and very understanding about our daughter's late arrival too. We were expecting a townview room but got a fabulous sea view (shame about the weather!). The lift to the rooms is very useful for us oldies and our luggage- the stairs down to the dining room are steep but well worth the effort as the food was very good. We had dinner and 2 breakfasts which were delicious and very good value. From the reviews, I was concerned about the parking but the rates for parking in front of the hotel were very reasonable (e.g. £2 for four hours) and they only apply from 10 a.m. to 4 p.m. Altogether a very good stay - would like to return under happier circumstances.

Room Tip: Room 15 has a fabulous view of the sea
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pattijude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2011

In May 2011 once again we returned to the Can-y-Bae, to be warmly welcomed, pampered and spoilt in their usual manner by our hosts, Dave and Michael.
Our beautiful sea view room was of the highest standard and comfort in every way. Breakfast and evening meal were excellent, and cooked to perfection. The diet starts when we return home. As always we were sad to leave, but will be returning yet again in Aug.2011 for another Can-Y-Bae experience, we just can not wait. To end this review we would like to add, we would recomend this hotel to any one coming and wanting to stay in Llandudno.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FozzyWestMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2011

Visited last year and had no hesitation re-booking in this fabulous hotel. Clean excellent service and good food, right on the sea front and close to all other amenities.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Slippyfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2011

From the warm welcome when you walk through the door....to the beautiful room with view of the sea and prom... high standard of decor...quality soft furnishings....its the attention to detail that made the stay here so fantastic....breakfast and dinner were a delight....overall....FABULOUS!

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kim0601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews