We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“warm and welcoming”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Del-Mar Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #20 of 152 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
swansea
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“warm and welcoming”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2010

Arriving on a wet November evening we were welcomed by Fiona and shown to room 4 . Beautifully decorated and furnished . Breakfast was substantial and excellent . Wonderful location , near sea front and town centre . Lovely hosts , highly recommended hotel , warm and welcoming

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank silverbridgeSwansea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    259
    22
    7
    4
    0
See reviews for
70
159
16
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
telford
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2010

The standard of the del-mar is still as high as it was when we started coming years ago. Its always nice to see Fiona and Keith again.
We must have stayed in every room and each one is is to the same high standard.
The breakfast certainly sets you up for the day.
The location of the hotel is ideal for all the local amenaties, beach,The Orme or shops.
Look forward to many more stays at the Del-Mar.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TelfordWonderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2010

hosts were friendly and couldnt do enough for us. decor was excellent. rooms clean and comfortable. food nicely cooked and presented. would definatley return and recommend to friends/family. handley. placed for all amenities

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ronald_tuffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2010

host's Keith and fiona were excellent no need for tourist information they gave all their guest's the info required for a good stay.
both the rooms and food was very good
the host'a are a very warm and welcolming couple
will definitely return.
Janet -Keith. Sandara and Malcolm
South Yorkshire

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arfer1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2010

We travelled with friends and booked the hotel last minute. We all enjoyed our stay there and would book in again when we visit Llandudno again.
We found the rooms comfortable and very clean. Fiona gave us lots of advise on where was best to eat out so this saved us time.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank menace50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2010

Having stayed at many hotels and bed and breakfasts in Llandudno over the years, I have at last found one to which I will return. The Del-Mar has it all - central location yet quiet, parking, top-quality furniture, fittings and bedding in tastefully decorated rooms, superb breakfasts (Fiona's scrambled eggs are wonderful) and hosts who will make you feel at home. As an insomniac, I can honestly say I had the best 3 nights' sleep in years thanks to the comfortable beds. I saw 4 rooms (2 at the front and 2 at the back) and each one was beautifully decorated with fantastic lighting and immaculate bathrooms. Keith and Fiona were extremely friendly and recommended the best eating places - they were helpful in every respect. Will definitely recommend the Del-Mar to family and friends.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2010

I stayed at the Del Mar Guest House with my partner and from the moment we walked in we felt very welcome. Fiona and Keith are very friendly and gave us advice throughout our stay on places to visit and took interest in what we were doing in the area.
The breakfast in the morning was fantastic and would always set us up for the day. If you can't handle a full english every morning (like me) then Fiona seemed more than happy to make something else.
We stayed in room 10 over 6 days and it was a nice room; clean and bright. The only thing was that the room was on the top floor and walking up the stairs each day would be a little tiring - but still, we wouldn't change our room for anything more.
Overall, we felt relaxed and well looked after. I have already recommended the Del Mar to family and friends and I would certainly recommend it to you.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happyreviewer_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.2 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#14 of 59 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,317 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#6 of 59 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 819 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#2 of 59 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#18 of 59 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,149 reviews
0.5 mi away
Promenad
Promenad
#29 of 152 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
1.0 mi away
St. Hilary Guest House
St. Hilary Guest House
#12 of 152 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Del-Mar Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Del-Mar Bed & Breakfast

Property: Del-Mar Bed & Breakfast
Address: 12 Deganwy Avenue | Llandudno, Llandudno LL30 2YB, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 152 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Del-Mar Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Del-Mar is a quality 4 star b&b with off road parking. Take the opportunity to have a short stay or weekend break in our family run b&b with all the comforts of home, good food, atmosphere, lots to see and do locally. Let us help you plan a memorable stay. We are situated centrally within easy walking distance of the town centre and less than 5 minutes from the beaches and other seaside attractions.Food hygine rated 0-5 Del-Mar rated 5 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Del-Mar Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Del-Mar Bed & Breakfast Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing