We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm and welcoming”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Del-Mar Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #20 of 145 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 1, 2013

After reading reviews on Tripadvisor,we booked to stay here to break a long journey back from Ireland, and we weren't disappointed. After a rough crossing of the Irish Sea, Fiona was waiting for us when we arrived, and she made us feel most welcome. She also recommended where to eat and what to see, and couldn't do enough to help us. The room was warm and comfortable, and well equipped for tea and coffee. The en-suite shower was great, and the toiletries provided were above par. Breakfast the next day was excellent, and Fiona accommodated our requirement for peppermint tea without any problem at all. We would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eileen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cestrianontour, Owner at Del-Mar Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Thank you for the review you posted and glad to hear you left the Del-Mar refreshed after your sea crossing from Ireland hope to see you again regards Keith & Fiona.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (312)
There are newer reviews for Del-Mar Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

225 - 231 of 312 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at Del Mar Guest House. Fiona and Keith were fabulous hosts always making sure every thing was ok for us . Fiona's information on what to see in the area and the best places to eat were invaluable.Del Mar was clean and tidy and the breakfast was excellent. Nothing was too much trouble . Cannot wait to visit again

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seevans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Our stay at the Del Mar Guest House was excellent, rooms always clean, hosts were very attentive and very helpful, telling us the best places to go and see, breakfasts were excellent, would definately stay again

Philip Richardson

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pipcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Very comfortable B&B guesthouse with excellent breakfast menu and superb hospitality! The Del-Mar is located near the centre of Llandudno with nearly all attractions nearby. The guesthouse itself offers free parking. Anyway there is lots of free parking on the street available as well. Try the poached eggs in the morning, they're really fantastic!

Room Tip: The family room in the upper floor is very large and comfortable! Great views to Snowdown mountain i...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarcG1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

This guest house is a hidden gem. It is close to all the attractions and easily accessible. The rooms are well kept and the owners are amiable. I was aware that the check in was not until 4pm so I emailed ahead to let them know that we would be arriving early and asked if we could park our car and return later to check in. Fiona, one of the owners replied within a few minutes to advise that we could check in early at 11am. This really made our day as we were able to go out and enjoy or day without having to worry about returning to check in. It seems that nothing is too much trouble at this hotel.
The traditional breakfast is huge too and really sets you up for the day. Your order is taken when you check in so that you don't have to wait to be served in the morning when you get to your table. There is also the usual wide choice of fruit, muesli and cereals to have before your cooked breakfast.
We are frequent return vistors to Llandudno and we would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone. The only downfall is that due to work commitments, we could not stay there longer. We will definitely return in the future. Thanks for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danielle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

This is the second time we have stayed at this superb Guest House,if we ever go to Llandudno again we will most certainly stay here.Keith & Fiona are excellent hosts and do their utmost to make your stay as enjoyable as possible.It has been mentioned by others that you get the same breakfast each morning,all you have to do is say the night before if you want a change and there is no problem.I myself had the Full Breakfast each morning and can say that it is one of the best breakfasts i have had anywhere.If you want any local information you just have to ask,and they are only to happy to assist.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HowardDerbyshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Forget about your sea front hotels, this lovely guest house in the back streets, not far from the promenade is the place to stay. It is spotlessly clean and Keith and Fiona who run it are very pleasant, affable people. The breakfast were well presented and there was plenty of it. If you want to change your breakfast option there is a board in the hallway for this purpose. We will definitely be staying here again. The best room we have ever had in LLandudno in 20 years. Central for shopping and the Great Orme.

Room Tip: We stayed in the King Room which was very spacious and a has a large shower.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loracWestMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.4 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#20 of 60 in Llandudno
1,249 reviews
0.5 mi away
Swn Y Mor Hotel
Swn Y Mor Hotel
#8 of 60 in Llandudno
384 reviews
0.2 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
1,399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Merrion Hotel
Merrion Hotel
#26 of 60 in Llandudno
341 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#39 of 60 in Llandudno
463 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#2 of 60 in Llandudno
943 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Del-Mar Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Del-Mar Bed & Breakfast

Address: 12 Deganwy Avenue | Llandudno, Llandudno LL30 2YB, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 145 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range: $76 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Del-Mar Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Del-Mar is a quality 4 star b&b with off road parking. Take the opportunity to have a short stay or weekend break in our family run b&b with all the comforts of home, good food, atmosphere, lots to see and do locally. Let us help you plan a memorable stay. We are situated centrally within easy walking distance of the town centre and less than 5 minutes from the beaches and other seaside attractions.Food hygine rated 0-5 Del-Mar rated 5 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Del-Mar Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Del-Mar Bed & Breakfast Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing