We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Hidden Gem”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Del-Mar Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #20 of 145 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Forget about your sea front hotels, this lovely guest house in the back streets, not far from the promenade is the place to stay. It is spotlessly clean and Keith and Fiona who run it are very pleasant, affable people. The breakfast were well presented and there was plenty of it. If you want to change your breakfast option there is a board in the hallway for this purpose. We will definitely be staying here again. The best room we have ever had in LLandudno in 20 years. Central for shopping and the Great Orme.

Room Tip: We stayed in the King Room which was very spacious and a has a large shower.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loracWestMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (312)
There are newer reviews for Del-Mar Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

231 - 237 of 312 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2012

Although a very clean B&B the bed room was ok shower very small, TV very small.
Breakfast order is taken on the 1st night and you get the same breakfast very morning, sugar and sauces are in sachets, please put empty sachets in the bowl and not on the table as the host does not like this.

Hostess pleasant not sure if the Host wanted to be there

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RUTH K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 22, 2012

As the owner of the Del-Mar guest house I would like to answer the negative points raised by this mature couple.
!) Shower very small, standard trade size is 760x760 as this one was 50% of our rooms have 1000x760 or larger none are smaller than the standard.
2) Regarding the very small tv the norm in a family run guest house is 19" the ones we have are 22" flat screen with built in free view and dvd.
3) Same breakfast every day on arrival the guest is asked for a provisional breakfast order it is also pointed out that a guest can change the order at any time even when they sit down for breakfast, outside the dinning room is a notice board and pen with a sign which says please place changes to breakfast order here. We also make every effort to ask when we serve tea and toast if the same breakfast is required I know if I was staying in a guest house and required a different breakfast as most people do I would ask.
4)Suger and sauce sachets are used for hygeine reasons and you can either leave them all over the table or use the white china pot to put your waste packaging in to both keep the table tidy and easier for yourself.
I hope this answers the points raised.
Owner Mr Keith Newman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2012

we only stayed at del-mar for one night but would definitely go back again.the people were really friendly and the hotel was spotlessly clean.we stayed in room 10 and found it very spacious and very clean and very quiet.can't praise it enough.the breakfast was lovely and the service excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dennis l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

Keith & Fiona were excellent Hosts! Nothing was too much trouble for them, and their guesthouse is neatly decorated, modern fresh and very clean. Our room was freshly decorated to modern tastes and the en-suite was modern too whilst retaining the elegant Victorian Charm. The Breakfasts were the best too, freshly cooked to order. They even had a little board and pen by the restaurant, so if you decided the night before you fancied scrambled egg instead of fried etc - you could just jot it down, and it was done! The location is great too, near the Promenade, near the Shops too. We spent 5 nights here and next time I stay in Llandudno we will definitely stay here again. In fact I have worked in and stayed in many Hotels before and will for sure recommend the B&B experience. Thank you. Merf & Nick.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Merf B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

We felt very warmly welcomed by Fiona and Keith. The breakfasts were delicious, and
Fiona gave us very good advice on how to organize our sightseeing. We could walk
to the beach and shopping areas. Finding Del-Mar was pure serendipity, and we
couldn't have asked for a better place.
Jill and Murray

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shawneetag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2012

this was my first visit to llandudno, the del-mar guest house was very good it was nice and friendly clean with en suite, charming hoasts would recomend it to friends and family to stay here.
nice and close to the pier and shops, we spent 3 nights here and it was fantastic

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andrew l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

As I hadn't visited Llandudno since I was a child, my partner Sharon and our son Jack decided to have a short break in Llandudno after we were told of the extravaganza weekend. We booked this B&B after someone recommended it and also after reading all the good reviews on Tripadvisor. The hosts Fiona and Keith were very friendly, helpful with advice etc and nothing was too much trouble. The breakfasts were excellent, much better than I have had in a lot of hotels I have stayed in. The room was clean and spacious for the three of us and we have already booked this guest house for next year. We might even find ourselves returning before then! Thanks to our hosts who made the stay a lovely treat. Well done both.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.4 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#18 of 60 in Llandudno
1,249 reviews
0.5 mi away
Swn Y Mor Hotel
Swn Y Mor Hotel
#8 of 60 in Llandudno
384 reviews
0.2 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
1,399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Merrion Hotel
Merrion Hotel
#26 of 60 in Llandudno
340 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#38 of 60 in Llandudno
463 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#3 of 60 in Llandudno
943 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Del-Mar Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Del-Mar Bed & Breakfast

Address: 12 Deganwy Avenue | Llandudno, Llandudno LL30 2YB, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 145 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range: $75 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Del-Mar Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Del-Mar is a quality 4 star b&b with off road parking. Take the opportunity to have a short stay or weekend break in our family run b&b with all the comforts of home, good food, atmosphere, lots to see and do locally. Let us help you plan a memorable stay. We are situated centrally within easy walking distance of the town centre and less than 5 minutes from the beaches and other seaside attractions.Food hygine rated 0-5 Del-Mar rated 5 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Booking.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Del-Mar Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Del-Mar Bed & Breakfast Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing