We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent accommodation”
Review of The Lansdowne

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Llandudno
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Lansdowne
Ranked #50 of 146 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 10, 2013

This is the best medium sized hotel in Llandudno. Big car park such a bonus. Only 5 mins walk from sea front. Everything about it is excellent - owners, food and rooms. Breakfast takes some beating. Would recommend to all. Thanks for brilliant stay again Bob and Margaret.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamela E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (244)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

117 - 123 of 244 reviews

Reviewed June 8, 2013

1st visit to The Lansdowne & it won't be the last.Everywhere spotless,good off street parking,great breakfast menu,even finny haddock! Handy for all amenities.Good nights sleep,easy to operate showers.Perfect week away.Thank you Bob & Margaret.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dave h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Last minute booking because weather for w/end looked good. Room and bathroom very clean. Good breakfast. Good communal louge/bar area. Plenty of off road car parking, which is unusual for Llandudno. Thourghly enjoyable stay. Will definately stay there again.

Room Tip: From what I could see all rooms where of high quality
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank polglase190764
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

first visit to the Lansdowne Hotel in Llandudno, 25th to 27thMay Bank holiday weekend, Five Star accomodation,bedrooms are beautifully decorated lovely white towels in the bathroom along with toiletries,excellent breakfast and great lounge either for watching TV or enjoying a drink from the small bar area. bonus to the hotel plenty of parking spaces, so not looking round for somewhere to leave your vehicle. close to the Great Orme, great for the Tram and cable cars not forgetting Happy Valley, short walking distance to the shops and plenty of eating places. Will be going back later in the year.

Room Tip: quiet area, good night sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pamela p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I was lucky enough to get a last minute booking for the bank holiday weekend. Having read reviews for a whole range of hotels in Llandudno I set about a budget of £50 a night. To my surprise I found the Lansdowne for £35 with breakfast & en-suite. I stayed for three nights and didn't want to leave! Bob & Margaret were very welcoming and helpful as I had never been to Llandudno.
I'm not a fan of cooked breakfasts, so I was very happy with boiled eggs, muesli, and toast. Also a huge plus is the carpark, as parking over the weekend would have been tough without the use of it.
I will definitely be back as I still have loads to see and do!

Room Tip: I was in Room 1 which is a good size with a single bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jgwmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Went to the Lansdowne for one night on April 10th got a very warm welcome.The room was very clean and spacious, the owners asked would we like cup of tea in lounge after we had unpacked (nice touch).Plenty of choice for breakfast and loads of free parking will be going back

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gerard032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

We were greeted by the hotel proprietor who showed us to our room she was very friendly and helpful. Our twin room was nicely furnished and very clean, The bathroom was quite compact but adequate and had toiletries and luxurious white towels. The hotel was on a quiet road and had its own car park which was great as parking is quite difficult on the road in Llandudno. Breakfast was very good - nicely cooked & presented with a good choice.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BoltonAnnB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.5 mi away
LLandudno Hostel
LLandudno Hostel
#2 of 8 in Llandudno
220 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#19 of 60 in Llandudno
1,292 reviews
0.3 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
1,449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Whitefriars Bed & Breakfast
Whitefriars Bed & Breakfast
#86 of 146 in Llandudno
35 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Grand Hotel - Llandudno
3.3 mi away
Rhos-On-Sea Golf Club
Rhos-On-Sea Golf Club
#1 of 1 in Penrhyn Bay
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lansdowne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lansdowne

Address: Abbey Road, Llandudno LL30 2EE, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 146 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range: $44 - $51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lansdowne is a detached property set in its own grounds with a large car park, situated on a quiet tree lined street near to the shops, restaurants and sea fronts. The Lansdowne is being tastefully refurbished in an eligant Victorian style and offers good food, comfortable beds and a friendly welcoming environment. A range of single, double, twin and family rooms together with a bar lounge, and large dining room. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Lansdowne Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing