We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Very Happy Accident!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Lansdowne

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Llandudno
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Lansdowne
Ranked #44 of 150 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A Very Happy Accident!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

Searching the internet at the last minute for a short break in Llandudno, we came across the Lansdowne Hotel. We read the reviews on Trip Advisor and thought that it came well recommended, and decided to book. We are so glad that we did. The breakfast is unsurpassed, we didn't feel hungry until the evening. The beds were extremely comfortable, (had to drag my husband out to go to breakfast!) The whole hotel is very clean and well presented, and there is ample room on the private car park. (This is a bonus in Llandudno, parking is very hard to find) The hotel is within easy walking distance of the town centre, the pier, the promenade and the Great Orme.
Another attraction of the hotel is the Honesty Bar, where you simply fill in a form for for the drinks etc. that you serve yourself with, and the cost is unbelievably inexpensive. We recommend this hotel and will be staying there again.
Derek and Daphne

Room Tip: We had a twin room overlooking the road. There was no noise at all, and the room was warm
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pavarottianddaphne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    204
    23
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
54
136
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

The Lansdowne were able to accommodate a family gathering of 8 adults and 4 children. The children thoroughly enjoyed themselves and loved the cooked breakfasts. The family rooms were fine and the B&B is literally a 5 minute walk from the centre/seaside. It was also very useful to have parking facilities. If staying in Llandudno again, I would be quite happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bertie727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

Thanks so much for looking after us for our family get-together, Fab breakfast, and very friendly, nothing too much trouble. Very clean rooms, next time may ask for a four poster! Stayed for 2 nights, would have liked to stay longer....

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suefairhurst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

searching for a B&B I came across this hotel and read the comments from visitors , Having returned from a weeks stay I found all comments are well founded the proprietors cannot do enough to make your stay comfortable. Great comfort regular changes of towels , linen, table presentation all high class, as for the breakfastssheer heaven.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 42blackwatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here for 3 nights and thought the service was excellent. Lovely clean B&B, great room with a great shower. Would definitely stay here again! Had a lovely cooked breakfast. Nothing bad to say at all really. Thank you!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GaryGarrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Lansdowne 10th 11th 12th Oct 2012, it was our first visit and definitely won't be the last. We have stayed at quite a few different Hotels in Llandudno but this was by far the best. It has a welcoming airy feel to it as soon as you enter. The attention to detail is first class in all aspects from the daily very thorough cleaning of the room which was at a set time so you knew when it would be ready to the excellent breakfast. The full breakfast was really good, there was plenty of tea and more than enough milk and toast was on a do it yourself basis which we thought was a good idea especially as there was enough butter to accommodate it (a rarity at some B&B's) and to top it all plenty of parking space which is at a premium in Llandudno. It is also situated in a comparatively quiet area but only a few minutes walk from the shops and promenade. Full marks from us.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

I've stayed a number of times on business and always found it to be an excellent hotel. Its clean and comfortable and the breakfast can't be faulted. The bedrooms are well appointed with good quality en suites and good quality large towels too. At the price its hard to beat.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank johnrostron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.8 mi away
The Winchmore Hotel
The Winchmore Hotel
#22 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
0.6 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#12 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,301 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rosedene Hotel
Rosedene Hotel
#30 of 60 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Wilton Hotel
Wilton Hotel
#21 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bryn Derwen
Bryn Derwen
#62 of 150 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
0.4 mi away
Stella Guest House
Stella Guest House
#47 of 150 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lansdowne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lansdowne

Property: The Lansdowne
Address: Abbey Road, Llandudno LL30 2EE, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 150 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Lansdowne 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lansdowne is a detached property set in its own grounds with a large car park, situated on a quiet tree lined street near to the shops, restaurants and sea fronts. The Lansdowne is being tastefully refurbished in an eligant Victorian style and offers good food, comfortable beds and a friendly welcoming environment. A range of single, double, twin and family rooms together with a bar lounge, and large dining room. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Lansdowne Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing