We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice little B & B”
Review of The Sunnyside

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Sunnyside
Ranked #27 of 144 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Dagenham
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice little B & B”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Pleasant little bed & breakfast, clean and quiet. Good breakfast. Very close to the center of the town, friendly attentive staff. Delayed the closure of the breakfast room on the sunday so the late risers still got a full English. Well worth a visit.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DagenhamSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnysidellandudno, Owner at The Sunnyside, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Hi DagenhamSteve, thank you for your review. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We have noticed that in a lot of our reviews people have graded our bedrooms low. We want to thank you for your feedback and have taken it on board. Over the next few months we are refurbishing all of our bedrooms and bathrooms. Next time you visit you will see a massive difference. Watch the developments on our blog or facebook page.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    83
    19
    8
    1
See reviews for
82
114
12
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2013

I've spend four days over last weekend at this place and would definetely recommend it . Friendly stuff, nice breakfast and only just minutes away from city center makes it worht a try. Sipmly value for money, should i ever need a place to stay at in llandudno this is gonna be my first shot!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mooojzesz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snowdonia National Park, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013

we stayed just the one night we had lovely room very clean ,staff very friendly ,Breakfast in morning was one of the best I've had made to order lovely and hot ,we will stay here again for sure .There is a lovely lounge to sit in and have a drink

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank josephine o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

me and my wife stayed here twice this month and found it fantastic ,we were treated very well,our rooms were great on both visites and even got free parking outside .we will be back,time and time again,breakfasts are good,but we never tried the dinner,nice and close to all local pubs,clubs and eaterys

Room Tip: all rooms seem to be great but no sea view were afraid as to were hotel is set
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paul g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llandudno
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

We stayed fri and sat night and had a lovely weekend the room was spotlessly clean with lovely white bedding and the bathroom was spotless aswell not a stray hair in sight . There was tea and coffee making facilities which were replenished the second day . The breakfast was fantastic juices fruit cerial and cooked breakfast or something on toast , the best bacon I had ever tasted and the service was faultless . If you are looking for a reasonable priced break you can't do better than the sunny side . The only fault I could find was the bed was a little firm for us but that is individual taste so not really a fault Atall

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Day1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

decided to book the sunnyside after trawling the internet for somewhere to stay for a short break.
Price was attractive considering its August and the owners were friendly on the phone.
We were greeted by friendly staff on arrival who offered to assist with luggage on arrival.
Room was spotlessy clean, good size for me, my wife and 4yr old grandson.
en-suite had bath and powerful shower. clean white bedding, well stocked tea and coffee making
facilities and a large flat screen tv (with excellent reception).
Breakfast was perfect with a choice of fruit and cereals and a fantastic home cooked breakfast with caffetierre of coffee to start your day.
The sunnyside is well positioned for the beach and shops,
If i had to look for a downside it would be the parking, however after 5pm when day trippers have left i managed to find a spot outside the B&B.
I will certainly be booking again and recommending to friends and family.

Room Tip: phone first rather than booking via internet
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank simon b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Apart from some quirky sloping ceilings, and interesting bathroom space arrangements, this hotel was lovely and we enjoyed staying there for a night in Lladudno. Very clean and done tastefully with every room decorated uniquely. Cooked breakfast was nice and promptly delivered. Easy to find parking across from. No trouble encountered at any time during our stay, would definitely prefer whenever we go back to Lladudno.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for head space in both bathroom and bedroom if you need it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ta3idiara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.2 mi away
Headlands Hotel
Headlands Hotel
#38 of 60 in Llandudno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#6 of 60 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 828 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Manor Hotel
The Manor Hotel
#50 of 60 in Llandudno
3.5 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Promenad
Promenad
#26 of 144 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ascot House
Ascot House
#58 of 144 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lynton House
Lynton House
#5 of 144 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sunnyside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sunnyside

Property: The Sunnyside
Address: 2-4 Llewelyn Avenue, Llandudno LL30 2ER, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 144 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Sunnyside 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sunnyside is a friendly, family run 20 bedroom Guest Accommodation in Victorian Llandudno. Situated below the Great Orme and surrounded by all the attractions of Victorian Llandudno. The Sunnyside is the ideal location for your North Wales break, holiday or adventure.The Sunnnyside has a light and welcoming restaurant serving a comprehensive breakfast choice, also our warm and comfortable lounge is ideal for relaxing with a drink from our small bar area in reception. The Sunnyside boasts 20 individually decorated rooms all of which have en-suite bathroom facilities, include colour television and tea and coffee making facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Sunnyside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunnyside Hotel Llandudno
The Sunnyside Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing