We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely little B&B”
Review of The Sunnyside

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Sunnyside
Ranked #28 of 144 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely little B&B”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Apart from some quirky sloping ceilings, and interesting bathroom space arrangements, this hotel was lovely and we enjoyed staying there for a night in Lladudno. Very clean and done tastefully with every room decorated uniquely. Cooked breakfast was nice and promptly delivered. Easy to find parking across from. No trouble encountered at any time during our stay, would definitely prefer whenever we go back to Lladudno.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for head space in both bathroom and bedroom if you need it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ta3idiara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    83
    19
    8
    1
See reviews for
82
114
12
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

My four year old grandaughter and I visited the Sunnyside for three nights last year and had a lovely twin room on the first floor. We liked it so much we came back again this year. We arrived a bit early for our rooms but were able to leave our bags and go for a walk. Our bags had been placed in our room for us when we went back. The Sunnyside is very clean and the beds are comfortable. The towels are big and fluffy and there are plenty of electrical sockets, tea and coffee making facilities and a tv in the rooms. Good quality full cooked breakfasts, a selection of fruit juices, fruit, toast and jams are available. The staff are very pleasant and helpful.
The Sunnyside is very convenient for the pier, beach, promenade and shops which is great if you have a small child. It is probably a ten minute walk along a straight road from the railway station . We did it at a very leisurely pace in about 20 minutes.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chrislyn2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston Lancashire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights not what I expected as I booked through a travel agent if I had known what it was like I would of spent a bit more money on another hotel, had no lift had difficulty carrying luggage on arrival and when leaving, had to carry luggage up 2 lots of stairs which were very narrow had to go up one lot of stairs then along a corridor and up another lot of stairs up to my room, which had a narrow doorway which I banged my head several times.
It was a depressing room could not have a stand up shower as there was a low ceiling it was like an attack and a sign on the wall in the bathroom saying :-
" PLEASE NOTE The shower attachment on this bath is not intended to be used as a stand -up shower due to sloping ceiling and low head room.
It is for your convenience for rinsing and hair washing purposes only whilst using the bath".
did have clean towels on the bed but as well as the low beam in the bathroom there was also one above the bed.
When I went for breakfast none of the staff explained how having breakfast works all tables were taken very badly organises.
The front was well kept
would not stay there again it is ok for the low price.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin578
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights and thoroughly enjoyed staying at The Sunnyside. Polite staff, clean twin room on the top floor pleasantly decorated with big fluffy towels! Breakfast very nice served in a lovely open dining room. Great location in a great seaside town. Recommended.

Room Tip: Maybe the rooms out the back of the property may be quieter but the local pub noise isn't too d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bungleboo72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastleigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

It is clean and tidy, the staff are nice and friendly. The WiFi wasn't great and the single room i was in was very small, but it is a single room in a B&B, so what do i expect.

Nice clean and tidy and well worth the money.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OrangeGoblin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

I stayed on a two night break , the room was quite depressing and the window in my room was a sliding large opening window which did not lock , which I found a bit unnerving( especially at night )
as I noticed there had been some ladders left against the wall just across from my window one night ! I had no T.V signal the whole time that I was there , the owner did kindly explain that they were having trouble with the signal catchment area but not good for a solo traveler with no alternative company .

Breakfast was first class ..and some.
Bedding was spotlessly clean .
The shower was Brill.
and the outside sitting area was lovely and well kept ( just needed a cushion or two for the benches )

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tracey t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnysidellandudno, Owner at The Sunnyside, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Thank you for your comments, which have been noted.
Please note that all windows do lock from the inside.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here with my girlfriend for a break and was pleasantly surprised. The room included breakfast which i didnt expect and the location was good as it was not far from the main promenade. There was a nice communal area and you can buy drinks for the reception. I would highly recommend the sunnyside.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nockie12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.2 mi away
Headlands Hotel
Headlands Hotel
#40 of 60 in Llandudno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#6 of 60 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 828 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Manor Hotel
The Manor Hotel
#50 of 60 in Llandudno
3.5 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Promenad
Promenad
#30 of 144 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ascot House
Ascot House
#52 of 144 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lynton House
Lynton House
#4 of 144 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sunnyside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sunnyside

Property: The Sunnyside
Address: 2-4 Llewelyn Avenue, Llandudno LL30 2ER, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 144 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Sunnyside 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sunnyside is a friendly, family run 20 bedroom Guest Accommodation in Victorian Llandudno. Situated below the Great Orme and surrounded by all the attractions of Victorian Llandudno. The Sunnyside is the ideal location for your North Wales break, holiday or adventure.The Sunnnyside has a light and welcoming restaurant serving a comprehensive breakfast choice, also our warm and comfortable lounge is ideal for relaxing with a drink from our small bar area in reception. The Sunnyside boasts 20 individually decorated rooms all of which have en-suite bathroom facilities, include colour television and tea and coffee making facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your The Sunnyside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunnyside Hotel Llandudno
The Sunnyside Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing