We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would definitely stay here again”
Review of The Sunnyside

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Sunnyside
Ranked #33 of 144 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Matlock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Would definitely stay here again”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Booked this hotel through a travel agent,as I needed to book rail travel at the same time.Very convenient as within 10 mins walking distance of the sfation.Arrived at about 2.30,and was made very welcome.Room very comfortable,and good size (room 14).Both myself and my wife had no problem sleeping in such a comfortable bed.Substantial breakfast set us both up for the day.Staff very helpful in tnforming us of local attractions,places to go and things to do.This was my first time staying in Llandudno,and it will not be the last.When we do come again it will be The Sunnyside where we stay if we can get in.Hotel within 5 mins walk from the beach and pier,and within 10 mins walk from the town centre,which was ideal for me as I am recovering from recent heart surgery.All in all a very enjoyable experience.We stayed for 5 days in May and will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Room 14 at the back.Not a sea view,but very quiet.Bathroom small,but well equipped and plenty of hot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Derek004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    84
    20
    9
    1
See reviews for
83
114
14
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We have just returned from a 2 night stay ay the Sunnyside and thoroughly enjoyed our visit. We stayed in Room 22, which is a family attic room, and it is so refreshing to get such a large room. The decor was pleasant and the beds comfy, and with a very quiet location, we couldnt have asked for more. Breakfast was cooked to order, and the bacon particularly impressed. Tea and toast topped up as required. The lounge had lovely large leather sofas and unlike most b and b's was nice to use. Only downside really was parking, but as we didnt use the car during our stay was not a problem for us.
Its quite clear that the owners really care about this business and the guests stay. Reading the website, it is quite clear that this is very much a work in progress and it is clear to see the effort that has gone into this. We will definately be back.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tracey b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pattaya
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

The room was immaculate, the staff friendly and efficient. A great breakfast with as much cereal and juice as you want and a great fry up. The location is first class, near restaurants and pubs, close to the pier.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darren L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrickmacross, Ireland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Second visit here for a weeks hill walking holiday.. Ideal place close to the centre of town and seaside.and all the amenities.Rooms are clean and comfortable with good TV and tea and coffee making facilities.Staff are very friendly and efficient.Excellent home cooked breakfast. Good value for money
Will definitely come again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MckenzieF1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Decided at short notice to have a walking weekend with my son in North Wales. Having stayed at the Sunnyside before I knew this would be ideal. Rang Ray (proprietor) and as there were no twin rooms available, he kindly put us up in 2 single rooms at the same price.
Weekend started well as when we drove into Llewelyn Avenue, a car pulled out in front of us so we had a parking space in front of the property! Result.
Sunnyside is well maintained, clean with comfortable beds, good quality bedding and towels. Rooms have a decent tv, and tea/coffee making facilities. Breakfast was good with a properly cooked individual breakfast, which was hot! Friendly staff and a perfect location in the town centre.
Would I stay here again - most definitely!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeff2727_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with my brother on the way to Ireland, the rooms where ever so slightly in need of modenisation but the care and pleasent manner of the staff more than made up for that. They had no issues with me being a veggie at breakfast.was treated as an individual and nothing was to much trouble. Good value defiantly stop here again x

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eviemoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amlwch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013

My partner and I spent our anniversary at this hotel, and found it to be of the highest standard, the price is very good, the quality of our room was excellent, the breakfast is one of the best I have ever had and the owners are so very helpful, kind and polite. We will stay there again and recommend it to any reader.

Room Tip: Our room was a large on the front
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.4 mi away
Karden House Hotel
Karden House Hotel
#19 of 60 in Llandudno
311 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Manor Hotel
The Manor Hotel
#51 of 60 in Llandudno
290 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bryn-Y-Mor Hotel
Bryn-Y-Mor Hotel
#12 of 60 in Llandudno
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Promenad
Promenad
#29 of 144 in Llandudno
276 reviews
0.2 mi away
Del-Mar Bed & Breakfast
Del-Mar Bed & Breakfast
#19 of 144 in Llandudno
302 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lynton House
Lynton House
#4 of 144 in Llandudno
973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sunnyside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sunnyside

Property: The Sunnyside
Address: 2-4 Llewelyn Avenue, Llandudno LL30 2ER, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 144 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Sunnyside 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sunnyside is a friendly, family run 20 bedroom Guest Accommodation in Victorian Llandudno. Situated below the Great Orme and surrounded by all the attractions of Victorian Llandudno. The Sunnyside is the ideal location for your North Wales break, holiday or adventure.The Sunnnyside has a light and welcoming restaurant serving a comprehensive breakfast choice, also our warm and comfortable lounge is ideal for relaxing with a drink from our small bar area in reception. The Sunnyside boasts 20 individually decorated rooms all of which have en-suite bathroom facilities, include colour television and tea and coffee making facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Priceline so you can book your The Sunnyside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunnyside Hotel Llandudno
The Sunnyside Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing