We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1 night with the kids”
Review of The Sunnyside

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Sunnyside
Ranked #32 of 146 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Just spent one night at this hotel to explore the area, have a meal, back to the hotel to watch Ant and Dec with the children :-) and have a good weekend away,
As a family of 4 ( kids 14 and 11) we were in a room (22 I think) which was lovely - in the attic - large room, double and 2 singles - beds so comfy (M&S pillows - very nice!). Staff were great, hotel clean, tidy and smart. Great sleep and breakfast was very nice. Good value and great spot close to everything.

Room Tip: Attic room if you have older children
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jo75757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (315)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

259 - 265 of 315 reviews

Reviewed February 17, 2013

Friendly Welcome, Clean Rooms. Some dated features. Basic but wholesome breakfast and good value. We spent a Friday / Saturday night in February and were given a good rate by the hotel itself. Close to town/prom and attractions. Would stay again, maybe in a quieter room at the back of the hotel.

Room Tip: We were given a room at the front of the hotel. There is a cafe bar opposite which played loud music...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

booked and checked into this hotel quite late and rather drunk.
Owner was very sporting to be fair, despite us having woke him up to let us in... i remember a dressing gown!!!
Woke up in a very nice bedroom, very clean and decor was good.
Downstairs was much nicer than i had always imagined it would be, having lived near it a few years ago.
Didnt get up in time for breakfast, which is my own hungover fault... but im sure it would have been good!!!
cheers

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Picked at random from the internet. Great place to stay in Llandudno. Reasonable price, clean, friendly owner, great location. Will stay here again on next visit. Walked past here on many visits, never been in before, and my faith in british b&bs has been restored !

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff2727_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

We have just spent two nights at this B&B and we found everything perfect. Its a very quiet location but close enough to walk everywhere. The room was very clean and the staff were lovely. We can honestly say its the best B&B we have ever stayed in. Thankyou

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loretta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

the sunnyside is a very clean hotel and the staff where very friendly its location was great 30 seconds from the main street and the breakfast was top class would definitely stay there again as it had everything me and my partner where looking for

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kevin c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

I just arrived home having spent 2 nights here.

I have to say I was incredibly impressed overall. It's a perfect, central location with ease of access to everything Llandudno has to offer.

The staff were excellent and always seeking to deliver a level of service that quite frankly lacks in other similar places.

The whole place from the room and bathroom to the public areas were immaculate and spotlessly clean. Kim and Aggie would be out of work if everywhere was as clean as this.

I was on the first floor and the wifi signal would go in and out in the room but the wifi is fast and perfect in the ground floor public lounge.

Breakfast was great and when I advised I didn't want breakfast this morning because I was waiting to leave for a morning's business, they offered to rustle me up a bacon sandwich to take with me- What great service.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Darren K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.5 mi away
The Broadway Hotel
The Broadway Hotel
#34 of 60 in Llandudno
492 reviews
0.1 mi away
Wilton Hotel
Wilton Hotel
#18 of 60 in Llandudno
358 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Winchmore Hotel
The Winchmore Hotel
#25 of 60 in Llandudno
538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Swn Y Mor Hotel
Swn Y Mor Hotel
#7 of 60 in Llandudno
397 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Oasis
The Oasis
#10 of 60 in Llandudno
303 reviews
0.2 mi away
Merrion Hotel
Merrion Hotel
#23 of 60 in Llandudno
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sunnyside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sunnyside

Address: 2-4 Llewelyn Avenue, Llandudno LL30 2ER, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 146 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range: $69 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Sunnyside 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sunnyside is a friendly, family run 20 bedroom Guest Accommodation in Victorian Llandudno. Situated below the Great Orme and surrounded by all the attractions of Victorian Llandudno. The Sunnyside is the ideal location for your North Wales break, holiday or adventure.The Sunnnyside has a light and welcoming restaurant serving a comprehensive breakfast choice, also our warm and comfortable lounge is ideal for relaxing with a drink from our small bar area in reception. The Sunnyside boasts 20 individually decorated rooms all of which have en-suite bathroom facilities, include colour television and tea and coffee making facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your The Sunnyside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunnyside Hotel Llandudno
The Sunnyside Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing