We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Short mid week break” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Sunnyside

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Sunnyside
Ranked #32 of 150 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    79
    18
    8
    1
See reviews for
77
107
12
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

Stayed for 3 nights, B&B - great location; pubs, restaurants and shops within walking distance; clean rooms and excellent breakfast. Everything you need from a hotel/B&B - would return.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MRandMRSpurplesmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2012 via mobile

Went from 25th June till 29th fantastic breakfast rooms spotless very clean hotel would recommend this hotel and will return again mr and mrs Roy Blundell

Stayed June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Roy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2012

Spent two nights at the Sunnyside with my misses and daughter at the end of May. Made to feel welcome upon our arrival. Very clean room though did suffer a tad from the common 'family room' equating to a double room with a put up bed. Tad small to be a true family room but that was a minor gripe that did not affect our stay much at all. Good location in relation to the centre of Llandudno. Breakfast was good, attentive service and a good feed on offer to set you up for the day. Good quality and value B&B

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank john e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Peak
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2012

This is a very good standard B&B, we would stay here again for a weekend getaway.
Situated on a quiet street, only a short walk to The Orme, pier, beach, town centre.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DucknUmp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

Both my wife and i stayed here for a few days and again could not find anything that did not come up to the Sunnyside Hotel standards the family run hotel is just a Hidden Gem. The rooms are so clean and the beds are comfy for a good nights sleep before your cooked to order breakfast with warm and friendly service. Free car parking is available on the street outside hotel which leads to shops,promonade and the rest of Llandudno town centre.The hotel has a nice lounge where you can relax and enjoy a drink of your choice.Go on spoil yourselves and enjoy it. This is one to return to. TOM and JEANETTE Blackpool

Room Tip: any room we had is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TandJ602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
122 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2012

A group of 12 stayed for a couple of nights at The Sunnyside during Easter holidays and we were delighted with our choice. Not only is the price very good, but the place is ideally located to explore old-Victorian Llandudno. In a quite street, you have all the bars and restaurants at a stone's throw and also the shops in Mostyn street, the High Street of the town.
The rooms are all very well kept. We used family rooms, twin and double rooms, single room and high standard double room and they were all great.The beds are very big and sooooo comfortable that I'm stilll thinking of it! The owner is very kind indeed and helpful if you need anything.
Breakfast was promptly cooked, even if the buffet is a bit short, as no yoghourts are offered. But the rest was delicious.
And there is also a living room which is great if you go with friends as you can talk and rest in a comfortable atmosphere.
All in all I would definitively go back there again and I highly recommend it!

Room Tip: Any of the rooms are great. The high-standard doubles look to the street and have a couple of setee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MartaPalomares
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.7 mi away
Cae Mor Hotel
Cae Mor Hotel
#32 of 60 in Llandudno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Manor Hotel
The Manor Hotel
#42 of 60 in Llandudno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
0.2 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#15 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Promenad
Promenad
#28 of 150 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lynton House
Lynton House
#5 of 150 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 932 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ascot House
Ascot House
#59 of 150 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sunnyside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sunnyside

Property: The Sunnyside
Address: 2-4 Llewelyn Avenue, Llandudno LL30 2ER, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 150 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Sunnyside 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sunnyside is a friendly, family run 20 bedroom Guest Accommodation in Victorian Llandudno. Situated below the Great Orme and surrounded by all the attractions of Victorian Llandudno. The Sunnyside is the ideal location for your North Wales break, holiday or adventure.The Sunnnyside has a light and welcoming restaurant serving a comprehensive breakfast choice, also our warm and comfortable lounge is ideal for relaxing with a drink from our small bar area in reception. The Sunnyside boasts 20 individually decorated rooms all of which have en-suite bathroom facilities, include colour television and tea and coffee making facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your The Sunnyside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunnyside Hotel Llandudno
The Sunnyside Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing