We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Moorfield Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$90
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Merrion Hotel(Llandudno)
$157
$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
$280
$272
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St. Tudno Hotel(Llandudno)
$101
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St. George's Hotel(Llandudno)
$104
$99
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Headlands Hotel(Llandudno)
$81
$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Broadway Hotel(Llandudno)(Great Value!)
$53
$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$113
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hen-Dy(Llandudno)
$95
$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (198)
Filter reviews
198 results
Traveler rating
183
13
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
183
13
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstown centre and the sea fronttea coffee biscuitslovely coupleon arrivalreturning next yearlooking forward to our nextlovely hostsfantastic stayhotel is perfectrooms are lovelyset us up for the dayvisiting llandudnoplenty of choicehome from homelovely breakfastfew minutes walkwithin easy walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 198 reviews
Reviewed October 5, 2013

We have tried a few B & B's in Llandudno over the years but this is the best and we now wouldn't go anywhere else. We have stayed at the Moorfield quite a few times and every time it's excellent we also recommend friends & family to stay here and they now love it just as much as we do. The location of it is great, near to all the shops, restaurants and bars,and close to the seafront and pier. Sharon & Andrew are the perfect hosts , always there for you and can't do enough to make your stay the best possible.The rooms are spotlessly clean and decorated to a very high standard and the breakfast is to die for. We have recently come back from a Fri-Mon stay and loved every minute. Hopefully will be back again next year. Thank you Sharon & Andrew for another perfect break xx

Room Tip: Room 3 is my favourite.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank Elaine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

A great place to stay in Llandudno, located not far from the shops, bars, and many places to eat. Our room was nicely decorated and spotlessly clean. Plenty of tea and coffees can be made with nice biscuits too. The hosts are very friendly and even helped my husband have roses delivered on our arrival for our 30th wedding anniversary. The breakfast is lovely and sets you up for the day. I would highly recommend this B and B and look forward to staying again in the future .

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank lynn p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

This is an excellent B & B , the best we have ever stayed in at any seaside town. The room was spotlessly clean, Sharon & Andrew are lovely people and cannot do enough to make your stay perfect.
The location is great for the Town centre and to top it all a superb full english breakfast.
I would highly recommend The Moorfield and look forward to visiting again in the future

Room Tip: We loved the front room with en suite
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
17  Thank RobPalmer777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

I stayed at the Moorfield Hotel for 4 nights this week and it was really lovely. Sharon and Andrew made me feel so welcome and nothing is too much trouble for them. I was made a pot of tea on arrival, while Sharon checked my room was ready as I was a bit early, I was in my room before midday. The room was excellent and had all the little touches that make it better, e.g. toiletries, tissues cotton wool etc. The quality of everything was exceptional, and everywhere was immaculate. The shower gel/shampoo, hand wash and hand/body lotion was lovely. I had room 5 which had a lovely comfy bed and was very quiet. The breakfasts were amazing, plenty of choice and was superbly cooked and hot. As much as you could eat and more. The tea tray in the room was well stocked, and clean towels every day. The hotel is on a quite street, but only a few minutes away from promanade and shops. I will definitely be returning and would recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: Room 5 at the back was very quiet, but I am sure all the rooms are equally as good.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank Sheila J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We have stayed at the Moorfield Hotel a few times now and would'nt think of staying any where else.Sharon and Andrew are the perfect hosts nothing is to much trouble for them and the breakfast is wonderful.I would advise any one to stay there. Judy & Eddie W

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank Judy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews