We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just back...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Moorfield Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Moorfield Hotel
Ranked #41 of 150 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Heswall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Just back...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2012

Just back from a few days break.. Excellent place. Sharon and Andrew could not be better hosts. Not our first stay. Breakfast more than ample (booking a gym) The friendliness of the owners was reflacted in the friendliness of the other guests.. Love it and will be back. If you go and stay be sure to pop over the road to the Cottage Loaf for dinner at least once... Probably the best pub grub we've ever had.Only 100yds from Hotel.
Always a bit reticent to write a good review in case we can't get a booking next time we try.. Enjoy. Great place, great people and the town ain't half bad either.. .

Room Tip: They are all good... But if you need WiFi get one towards back of house.. That said, we only checked...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
15 Thank JeS37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    13
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
49
105
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

Sharon and Andrew are the perfect hosts.Stayed for a week,wish it could have been longer.Ican definately recommend,and after eating one of Sharons breakfasts,you wont need anything till tea.Ideal location for sightseeing in North Wales

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
14 Thank muirfield24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
walsall
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2012

Just returned from a brilliant week at The Moorfield.Sharon and Andrew are brilliant at looking after their guests.The breakfasts are top class.I specially loved sharons porridge.We shall definitely be returning next year no doubt about that.Maureen and Matt J

Room Tip: Any room would be comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
12 Thank georgiegirl2000l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

We have stayed at this hotel a number of times over the past few years and we have never found a fault. Lovely rooms, great food and a very friendly family, what more could you wish for. Oh, and the cleanliness is second to none.

Room Tip: We usually have a room on the front but it can be very noisy as there is no double glazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Christine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

we have just got back from a 4 day break at the moorfield guest house in llandudno, we cannot praise it enough {{SHARRON AND ANDREW}},are brill nothing was to much trouble for them to make sure you was ok. the room were lovely and clean , and the food was exellent. would devo recomend this guest house we have stayed there before and will do again in the future. very close to everything 2mins. sandra dave smith from wigan xxxxxxxxxxx

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank sandra s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

Breakfast was really good room was really lovely and comfortable and at last a hotel that gave us lots tea and coffee ln our room sharon and andrew made us feel really welcome they derserve all there good reviews top marks

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank ray1jean2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

my wife and i,definately recommend a visit,
we found the owners and other visitors very friendly,
excellant breakfast,and lovely bedroom with fresh linen and towels,
complete with toiletries
we found tea and coffee facilities in room more than ample.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
15 Thank lennymottram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.0 mi away
Clifton Villa Guest House
Clifton Villa Guest House
#2 of 150 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
0.0 mi away
No. 9 Guest House
No. 9 Guest House
#14 of 150 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cedar Lodge Guest House
Cedar Lodge Guest House
#25 of 150 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Adcote House
Adcote House
#3 of 150 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 680 reviews
1.0 mi away
Pebble House
Pebble House
#12 of 150 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
0.0 mi away
Glascoed Guest House
Glascoed Guest House
#9 of 150 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Moorfield Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Moorfield Hotel

Property: The Moorfield Hotel
Address: 15 Chapel Street, Llandudno LL30 2SY, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 150 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Moorfield Hotel, Bed and Breakfast Llandudno. We are a small and friendly family run bed and breakfast superbly located in the heart of Llandudno, just minutes from the Town Centre, sea front and local bars and restaurants. The Moorfield Hotel, Llandudno is the perfect place to relax, unwind and explore the many sites North Wales has to offer. Our accommodation has been refurbished to a modern and tasteful style providing a comfortable and relaxing environment for guests to enjoy their stay. We have a selection of single, double, family and twin rooms to choose from which are serviced daily. Free wireless broadband is available to guests. We pride ourselves on our friendly hospitality, service and spotlessly clean rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your The Moorfield Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Moorfield Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing