We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Place To Propose!”
Review of Lawton Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Lawton Court Hotel
Ranked #2 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Perfect Place To Propose!”
Reviewed August 11, 2014

A big thank you to Scott, Hannah and Hattie for being wonderful hosts. I proposed to my girlfriend in a cable car going up to the Great Orme. Llandudno is a charming and beautiful place and we will definitely come back. The Lawton court is the best hotel in the area and has a homely feel to it, mainly thanks to the lovely staff. The breakfast is top notch as are the rooms. (Extra tip: get a pie and pint in the Cottage Loaf pub nearby)

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaleigh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HannahScottLJ, Owner at Lawton Court Hotel, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Thanks for leaving us a review & again, another massive congratulations on your engagement. What an exciting year for you both. We are so pleased you enjoyed your meal at Cottage Loaf, a place where we recommend to lots of our guests. We hope you will come back to stay with us again as a couple or maybe even as little family next time ;). Thanks again & all the best for the future. Hannah, Scott & Hattie :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

879 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    857
    19
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
206
492
14
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (301)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed August 11, 2014

Was a last minute booking, hotel is modern and beautiful,service and hospitality was beyond excellent,owners are very friendly and welcoming, their hospitality is outstanding, hotel is clean and a very relaxing place to stay, breakfast service was fantastic and breakfast was delicious, don't just read the reviews book you won't be disappointed!!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank starz_michelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HannahScottLJ, Owner at Lawton Court Hotel, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Thanks so much for a lovely review. We are so pleased we were able to make you feel welcome from the moment you arrived. We hope we are able to welcome you back, with or without the children for a longer break. Thanks again for taking the time to leave us a review - each one is so important to us. Hannah, Scott & Hattie :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 10, 2014

The hotel is beautifully decorated and equipped with all the very latest fittings. It is extremely clean and well presented and has everything you need. . It is situated 100 yards from the beach and close to all other amenities such as shops, restaurants and entertainment. The price of our family room was competitive and well worth the money. Scott and Hannah were excellent hosts full of good information on any topic. A great place for a base for a holiday and our grandkids are already planning a further visit!

Room Tip: Although near the beach front it is very peaceful and restful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tony g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HannahScottLJ, Owner at Lawton Court Hotel, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Thank you so much for leaving us such a great review & thank you for the card we received in the post yesterday, how very kind. We loved having you all here. We are in a perfect location, near to everything you could need, an ideal base when you are popping back and too throughout the day. We are so pleased they boys enjoyed themselves too. Looking forward to welcoming you back. Thanks again. Hannah, Scott & Hattie :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrexham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 10, 2014

Alan me and my grandson stopped one night. Scott and Hannah where the perfect hosts staff very friendly.the hotel is immaculate through out the building and very comfortable bed best full English breakfast iv had,wish we could of stopped longer we would recommend any one to stay
thank you and we will come again

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alan r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HannahScottLJ, Owner at Lawton Court Hotel, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Thanks so much for leaving us a review - each one is so important. It is a shame you weren't able to stay with us for longer - next time maybe? ;-) We do have a great team that work very hard for us to maintain our high standards - under Scotts watchful eye of course! We hope to be able to welcome you back soon. Thanks again, Hannah, Scott & Hattie :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 10, 2014

Wonderful holiday in a great hotel which more than lived up to our expectations.Everything was excellent.We wish you every success in this new venture. We will be back and would happily recommend your hotel and your service to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JOG46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HannahScottLJ, Owner at Lawton Court Hotel, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Thanks so much for leaving us a review & also the thank you card you sent us in the post. I love how you got one that matches the decoration downstairs! ;-) We really enjoyed having you both here, we will look forward to having you back soon. Thanks again, Hannah, Scott & Hattie :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2014

Scott and Hannah made our weekend away a lovely experience. Quality was excellent, service was 1st class. They have a real, warm approach that I have never experienced before, made you feel at home. Well done Hannah and Scott you have created a gem with a big heart. Will definitely come back soon x

Room Tip: The service was so friendly and personal it really doesn't matter what room you stayed in. but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HannahScottLJ, Owner at Lawton Court Hotel, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
It was an absolute pleasure having you both to stay here - we loved recommending places for you to go & places to eat. We are so pleased we were able to make it special for you. As it happened, Room 4 became available so we were able to upgrade you from a rear room, all of our rooms are lovely but Room 4 is our most popular - no need to explain why! We are so pleased you were able to take some fond memories away with you. Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review. Thanks again Hannah, Scott & Hattie :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2014

We stayed again for my partners birthday in July and we once again had a fantastic time.We didn't think it was possible but this room was even better than the room we stayed in last time. The decor was stunning,the bed so comfy we couldn't wait for bedtime and the sea view was breathtaking. I even slept with the curtains open so I fell asleep looking at the twinkling lights of Llandudno! Scott and Hannah are amazing hosts and we can't wait to stay with them again!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leahbandjays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HannahScottLJ, Owner at Lawton Court Hotel, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
We love the fact that we have only been open 19 weeks and we already welcoming guests (now friends) back to stay again. Thank you so much for leaving us a review & for booking here when planning celebrations for Jays birthday. We are lucky to be such a fantastic location, as you say, the views are breathtaking! We cant wait to have you back! Thanks again Hannah, Scott & Hattie :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.2 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
1,346 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#17 of 60 in Llandudno
1,185 reviews
0.1 mi away
Milverton House
Milverton House
#4 of 60 in Llandudno
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#6 of 60 in Llandudno
834 reviews
0.9 mi away
Llandudno Bay Hotel
Llandudno Bay Hotel
#18 of 60 in Llandudno
752 reviews
0.5 mi away
Swn Y Mor Hotel
Swn Y Mor Hotel
#7 of 60 in Llandudno
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lawton Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lawton Court Hotel

Property: Lawton Court Hotel
Address: Lawton Court 10 North Parade | 13 North Parade, Llandudno LL30 2LP, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Llandudno
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
#6 Best Value Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Lawton Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Hotel in the World for Customer Service - Lawton Court, Minutes to the mountains - seconds to the sea! 4* 33 Bedroom hotel set in beautiful Llandudno Unrivalled Panoramic views of Llandudno bay All rooms feature en-suite facilities Free Wifi & lcd tv/dvd Sister Hotel to multi award-winning Lauriston Court The hotel has parking & licenced bar. Room prices start from £63 B&B ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Lawton Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lawton Court Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing