We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lawton & Lauriston Court Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$87
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$115
$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St. George's Hotel(Llandudno)
$105
$93
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$281
$264
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St. Tudno Hotel(Llandudno)
$101
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Broadway Hotel(Llandudno)(Great Value!)
$53
$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Headlands Hotel(Llandudno)
$81
$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hen-Dy(Llandudno)
$95
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,563)
Filter reviews
2,563 results
Traveler rating
2,461
90
6
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,461
90
6
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslc hotelsscott hannahnothing is too much troublesea viewcafe grillthis family run hotelfresh fruitparking spacewelsh cakesfantastic staythis lovely hotelowners and stafffirst classtop floorsister hotelfull welsh breakfastsea front
Filter
Updating list...
2,164 - 2,169 of 2,563 reviews
Reviewed September 28, 2012 via mobile

Absolutely great hotel...clean, well presented and friendly!
Right on the sea front..you can even see Punch and Judy from the window if a sea facing room!
I would recommend a sea facing room...lovely views!
We were right at the top of the house.....so a lot if stairs, but worth it!

Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suzeechoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol-lynn R, Owner at Lawton & Lauriston Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2012

Thank you for writing for us and for your kind comments, we are very pleased that you found the hotel up to your expectation and that you enjoyed the views from your room. Our aim is to be friendly so we are also happy that we were !!!
Best Wishes,
Carol-lynn and Ian :):)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Had a wonderful 2 night stay in September for my daughters 40th birthday after traveling from Australia to holiday with our relatives who suggested the trip to Llandudno. Carol and Ian ensured her day was special leaving a birthday card on our breakfast table. We were a large party, but nothing was too much trouble. Rooms were immaculate and spacious, the views to die for and a breakfast that set the day in motion. Would have no hesitation in recommending this lovely place to all my friends. Had a wonderful time.
Sue L

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol-lynn R, Owner at Lawton & Lauriston Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2012

Thank you for leaving your review for us all the way from Australia. We are very pleased that you all had such a lovely time. The hotel as you say has amazing views as it is on the beach front. We are also pleased that you enjoyed your breakfast.
Many thanks,
Carol-lynn and Ian :):)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Tony and Barb Warrington .Just had the most enjoyable three nights at the hotel.(17th 19th sept)
Lovely room spacious and immaculate.Breakfast was sumptuous and cooked fresh to order,using the very best of locally sourced food.The dinning room is very inviting there attention to detail is
outstanding.The hotel is close to all amenities and parking is professionally organised by Ian.
You can return to the hotel after a busy day shopping,or sightseeing to a lovely welcoming bar for a drink and a chat with Ian and Carolyn,who are the most congenial hosts we have ever met. They were strangers when we arrived and very good friends when we left.
We would have no hesitation in recommending the Lauriston. We will definitely be returning.
Thank you Carolyn and Ian.

Room Tip: Any room they are all the same standard.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol-lynn R, Owner at Lawton & Lauriston Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2012

Thank you very writing for us so soon after your stay.We know you both enjoyed it as we did.The hotel is as you say in such a great spot. One of Ian's priorities is getting everyone parked...he does it so well.Rain or shine !!!!After having spent a few nights in the lounge/bar we feel like friends too.
We look forward to your return.
Fondest Wishes,
Carol-lynn and Ian :):)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

we found the proprietors very friendly and helpful.The breakfast was excellent and the dining room and bedrooms were tastefully decorated and spotlessly clean.There was even an abundance of coat hangers.It was like home from home.Would go again and recommend to our friends

Room Tip: book early for a sea view .We had room 7
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank allan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol-lynn R, Owner at Lawton & Lauriston Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2012

Thank you very much for your review. we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that you feel you could recommend us to others.We like to be helpful, that is one of the best parts of being a hotelier. We hope to see you again in the future.
Best Wishes,
Carol-lynn and Ian :):)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We have just returned from a 2 night stay - a party of 7 taking up 4 rooms , great location, close to all amenities - Carol and Ian are so friendly and socialable and nothing is too much trouble for them. Lovely clean and spacious rooms and superb breakfasts. No hesitation in recommending to family and friends.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie1758
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol-lynn R, Owner at Lawton & Lauriston Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2012

Thank you for your review, we really appreciate each one.It was lovely to meet you all and i hope we will keep in touch. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that you found us to be helpful.
Best Wishes to you all,
Carol-lynn and Ian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews