We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A very warm welcome and a home from home” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bodnant Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bodnant Guest House
Ranked #33 of 150 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A very warm welcome and a home from home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

I have stayed at this guesthouse several times now and would highly recommend it. Dyfrig and Julie are excellent hosts and run a very efficient, clean, professional and welcoming B&B. The breakfasts are magnificent with lots of locally supplied foods (the yoghurts are sublime) and the rooms are thoughtfully furnished and very comfortable indeed.

Dyfrig and Julie always go out of their way to help. I have arrive late (no problem) had to change my plans and add extra days (very accommodating) and they've even offered me the use of their printer for a last minute unexpected boarding pass.

One of my stays was particularly difficult as my mother was very ill and Dyfrig and Julie were kindness personified, always there with a friendly word or a thoughtful question about how things were going. It made a huge difference at a tough time.

The B&B is situated just behind the main centre between Llandudno town and West Shore and well positioned for a nice beach run in the mornings with a fantastic view of the Great Orme. The street is quiet and easy to park on. The wifi works well which was great when I had some work things to do in the middle of a five day stay. If you're after a home from home in North Wales that you'll want to re-visit again and again, the Bodnant is hard to beat.

Room Tip: The top single room (6) is very cosy and homely. No ensuite but that didn't bother me as you hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Churr0s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    12
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
32
76
15
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

I booked this B&B at the last minute for 2 nights to make a weekend of a Sunday outing with my walking group. Given the few single rooms left in the resort on the first weekend of the school holidays I was pleased to find the Bodnant Guest House which had good reviews. On arrival I was advised I could park on the drive - first come first serve - and Dyfrig offered to help me upstairs with luggage. I was given room 3 - a small single ensuite room at the front overlooking the drive/garden (nice LED lights after dark) and a quiet residential road so not much noise. The sink is in the bedroom and the small ensuite has only a shower not a bath but everything was very clean and the room looked like it had been refurbed not that long ago. Handy for town it is 5 mins from the main street and less from the railway station; there is also parking for 2 cars on the drive. The breakfast has to be ordered the day before on a form - though gives plenty of choice - and this - along with the restricted time of 0830-0900hrs would be my only reason for not making this a first choice in the future.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tillyjo_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

Stayed at this lovely b&b for one night, then returned the following week for two nights. Dyfrig and Julie made us feel most welcome, such lovely hosts. The room was clean tidy and cosy.
Excellent location,plenty of parking spaces. Plenty of choice for breakfast, my husband as special dietary requirements and this was not a problem, we enjoyed every minute of our stay.
Will definitely recommend this little gem! We look forward to returning soon.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank janmart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chepstow
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

What a friendly clean and pleasant guest house. Comfortable room delicious breakfast we would definitely stay here again. It is within walking distance of the sea front and was an ideal base for us to see all the local attractions

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

I stayed here because I wanted a couple of days rest by the seaside and I am so happy that I chose this guest house. I was made to feel very welcome from the offset and my room was clean and had everything I needed. They even provide fans for the hot weather which I thought was a nice touch, especially because the weather was humid during my stay. The breakfast was out of this world, a choice of cereals, fruit, yoghurt, fresh brewed tea and coffee and even a pot of hot water for herbal teas. You also get a full cooked breakfast (Bacon, local sausage, fried egg AND poached egg, bacon, mushrooms, fried bread, tomato) and toast with preserves. All washed down with your own personal jug of fresh orange juice. Overall I highly recommend this guest house because it ticks all the boxes. I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Garry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

This has to be the best b&b my wife and i have stayed in. Very clean great location.the owner dyfrig was very polite and breakfast was beautiful.went for a walk on the promenade in the evening and felt very safe. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank banshee83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
borntoholiday67
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

Lovely B&B only a few streets away from promenade. Warm friendly welcome awaited us. Room immaculate, comfy beds and lots of tea and coffee available. fantastic breakfast- lots of choice available. Lots of parking available outside. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank borntoholiday67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.2 mi away
Clifton Villa Guest House
Clifton Villa Guest House
#4 of 150 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crickleigh House
Crickleigh House
#18 of 150 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
0.3 mi away
Westbourne Guest House
Westbourne Guest House
#6 of 150 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Promenad
Promenad
#29 of 150 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
0.0 mi away
Glenavon Guest House
Glenavon Guest House
#73 of 150 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
0.4 mi away
The View Guest House
The View Guest House
#10 of 150 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bodnant Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bodnant Guest House

Property: Bodnant Guest House
Address: 39 St. Marys Road, Llandudno LL30 2UE, Wales
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 150 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bodnant Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bodnant Guest House offers stylish and contemporary accommodation in a beautiful Victorian house that retains many original features. We are located on a peaceful road just a few minutes walk from the train station, beach and town centre with its range of cafes, restaurants and pubs. The theatre and conference centre are also within easy walking distance. All rooms are maintained to a high standard and have luxury toiletries and well stocked hospitality trays including homemade biscuits. Free WIFI is provided and rooms have flat screen TVs and digital radio alarm clocks. All rooms are non-smoking. Children over 10 years old are welcome. Breakfast uses locally sourced ingredients where possible and if you feel like an alternative to a full cooked breakfast, we usually have at least one special on the menu. There are two off road parking spaces plus free parking on the street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and LateRooms so you can book your Bodnant Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bodnant Guest House Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing