We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First Class”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Cleave Court Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #21 of 152 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bournemouth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“First Class”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

We stayed here for three nights this month. The cup of tea on arrival was most welcomed. Martyn and Linda are very informative of the area and what's going on. Accommodation all round was first class. Great quiet location. Loved Linda's home made marmalade and locally sourced sausages! The Prude family.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martyn D, Owner at Cleave Court Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Thank you for your lovely comments. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
26
120
24
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Darlington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

I have just spent three nights at this brilliant bed and breakfast. Linda and Martyn are helpful and friendly but not intrusive and do everything they can to ensure guests have a good experience. The place is comfortable, tastefully furnished, absolutely spotless and situated in a quiet area minutes from the town centre with all amenities close by. Breakfasts are of a very high standard and are served in a pleasant, peaceful dining room overlooking the garden. In fact I cannot think of one negative comment to say about Cleave Court (believe me I am not easy to please!) and recommend it to anyone visiting LLandudno. I am planning to stay here again with my husband next year. It is so good knowing that there is somewhere we can stay with total confidence.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paulie50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martyn D, Owner at Cleave Court Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Thank you Pauline for your lovely comments. It was a pleasure to meet you and we look forward to seeing you and your husband next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at Cleave Court twice in September. Very friendly welcome, excellent accommodation and very tasty locally sourced food. Cleave Court is very well situated, just a few minutes walk from the promenade. Will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kandmf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martyn D, Owner at Cleave Court Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Thank you for your kind comments. We always look forward to your visits and hope you will be back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrexham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

spotless accomodation,very friendly owners and first class breakfast ,only short walk to town,we will certainly return,we were made welcome with a hot drink on arrival,ample car parking and the area in which the guest house is situated in is nice and quiet

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steven c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martyn D, Owner at Cleave Court Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Thank you Steve & Shian for your very encouraging comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to Cleave Court in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012 via mobile

Pot of tea and biscuits as soon as I arrived. Even though my room was listed as a single, it was a spacious double with huge en suite. Spotlessly clean, beautiful decor, warm and cosy. Bath with hand held shower - perfect after a long drive. Excellent Welsh breakfast to start my day. Stayed for just one night on business, wish I could have extended my stay.

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martyn D, Owner at Cleave Court Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Thank you for your comments. We were happy to offer you our 1 available double room for the one night you needed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012

We stayed in Cleave Court during the busy August season; even though Llandudno was obviously very busy, Martyn and Linda took the time to welcome us with a cup of tea/coffee and a conversation about the house and town. We felt very well looked after and really enjoyed our stay - the customer service made us feel like we were being welcomed into someone's home. Cleave Court has an excellent location in the town centre and is within walking distance to all the sights! The room was very clean and well supplied. We would definitely recommend staying!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Happy_Brit_Hiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martyn D, Owner at Cleave Court Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, September 15, 2012
Thank you for your lovely comments. We are very encouraged when we receive favourable feedback such as yours.
We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

Cleave Court is a lovely guesthouse in Llandudno which is just a short walk from the town. Martyn and Linda are very friendly and welcoming. Breakfast is excellent with local produce, home made jam and marmalade and freshly prepared fruit. The rooms are spotless and spacious. Will certainly be returning. A LITTLE GEM.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarvandNess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martyn D, Owner at Cleave Court Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Thank you Marvin & Vanessa for your lovely comments, we really appreciate you taking the trouble to give your feedback.
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again.
Linda & Martyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.0 mi away
The Cliffbury Guest House
The Cliffbury Guest House
#12 of 152 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ashdale Guest House
Ashdale Guest House
#17 of 152 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Hilary Guest House
The Hilary Guest House
#60 of 152 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Brigstock House
Brigstock House
#25 of 152 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
0.3 mi away
Clifton Villa Guest House
Clifton Villa Guest House
#2 of 152 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
0.2 mi away
Adcote House
Adcote House
#4 of 152 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cleave Court Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cleave Court Bed & Breakfast

Property: Cleave Court Bed & Breakfast
Address: 1 St. Seiriols Road, Llandudno LL30 2YY, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 152 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cleave Court is a quality bed and breakfast situated in Llandudno, the premier seaside resort in North Wales. We are ideally situated for all Llandudno's amenities. All our rooms are en-suite and decorated to a high standard. We have ample parking for all our guests in our car park. Please note that Cleave Court is under new ownership as of 25th April 2014. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Cleave Court Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cleave Court Bed & Breakfast Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing