We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another excellent weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Cleave Court Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #37 of 146 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 25, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at Cleave Court twice in September. Very friendly welcome, excellent accommodation and very tasty locally sourced food. Cleave Court is very well situated, just a few minutes walk from the promenade. Will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kandmf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martyn D, Owner at Cleave Court Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Thank you for your kind comments. We always look forward to your visits and hope you will be back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (203)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

135 - 141 of 203 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2012

spotless accomodation,very friendly owners and first class breakfast ,only short walk to town,we will certainly return,we were made welcome with a hot drink on arrival,ample car parking and the area in which the guest house is situated in is nice and quiet

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steven c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martyn D, Owner at Cleave Court Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

Thank you Steve & Shian for your very encouraging comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to Cleave Court in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Pot of tea and biscuits as soon as I arrived. Even though my room was listed as a single, it was a spacious double with huge en suite. Spotlessly clean, beautiful decor, warm and cosy. Bath with hand held shower - perfect after a long drive. Excellent Welsh breakfast to start my day. Stayed for just one night on business, wish I could have extended my stay.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martyn D, Owner at Cleave Court Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2012

Thank you for your comments. We were happy to offer you our 1 available double room for the one night you needed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

We stayed in Cleave Court during the busy August season; even though Llandudno was obviously very busy, Martyn and Linda took the time to welcome us with a cup of tea/coffee and a conversation about the house and town. We felt very well looked after and really enjoyed our stay - the customer service made us feel like we were being welcomed into someone's home. Cleave Court has an excellent location in the town centre and is within walking distance to all the sights! The room was very clean and well supplied. We would definitely recommend staying!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Happy_Brit_Hiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martyn D, Owner at Cleave Court Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2012

Thank you for your lovely comments. We are very encouraged when we receive favourable feedback such as yours.
We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Cleave Court is a lovely guesthouse in Llandudno which is just a short walk from the town. Martyn and Linda are very friendly and welcoming. Breakfast is excellent with local produce, home made jam and marmalade and freshly prepared fruit. The rooms are spotless and spacious. Will certainly be returning. A LITTLE GEM.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarvandNess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martyn D, Owner at Cleave Court Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2012

Thank you Marvin & Vanessa for your lovely comments, we really appreciate you taking the trouble to give your feedback.
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again.
Linda & Martyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Welcoming hosts and a great place to stay in LLandudno.Breakfast was first class. Home made jam and marmalade a real treat.Beautiful property with spacious bedroom and lovely garden at front.Martyn and Linda were very welcoming and helpful with their local knowledge. Will certainly go again. Impossible to find fault.

Edith and Robert Rooney
Aug 2012

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Edith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martyn D, Owner at Cleave Court Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2012

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you so much for your kind remarks. Hope to see you again .
Linda & Martyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Our stay at the Cleave Court was informed by Trip Advisor and once again it has comes up trumps!! The enthuasiasm and attention to detail of Martyn and Linda, their food and the cleanliness of the bedrooms will not be surpassed easily. I really loved their emphasis on using local produce - down to the cookies and toiletries in the bedroom. PS I really recommend the Banana Oatmeal Smoothie for breakfast - YUM!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank saintaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martyn D, Owner at Cleave Court Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2012

Very many thanks for your lovely comments, they are always welcome and we feel happy that our efforts are appreciated.
Look forward to seeing you again, we will recognise the address!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llandudno
0.4 mi away
Haversham House
Haversham House
#14 of 146 in Llandudno
177 reviews
0.5 mi away
Burleigh House
Burleigh House
#3 of 146 in Llandudno
754 reviews
0 mi away
The Hilary Guest House
The Hilary Guest House
#71 of 146 in Llandudno
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Crickleigh House
Crickleigh House
#6 of 146 in Llandudno
325 reviews
0.4 mi away
Craig-Ard Hotel
Craig-Ard Hotel
#21 of 146 in Llandudno
342 reviews
3 mi away
Glan Heulog Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cleave Court Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cleave Court Bed & Breakfast

Address: 1 St. Seiriols Road, Llandudno LL30 2YY, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 146 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range: $65 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cleave Court Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cleave Court is a quality bed and breakfast situated in Llandudno, the premier seaside resort in North Wales. We are ideally situated for all Llandudno's amenities. All our rooms are en-suite and decorated to a high standard. We have ample parking for all our guests in our car park. Please note that Cleave Court is under new ownership as of 25th April 2014. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Cleave Court Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cleave Court Bed & Breakfast Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing