We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely welcoming and of a consistently high standard”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cleave Court Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #23 of 144 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Extremely welcoming and of a consistently high standard”
Reviewed September 14, 2012

We stayed in Cleave Court during the busy August season; even though Llandudno was obviously very busy, Martyn and Linda took the time to welcome us with a cup of tea/coffee and a conversation about the house and town. We felt very well looked after and really enjoyed our stay - the customer service made us feel like we were being welcomed into someone's home. Cleave Court has an excellent location in the town centre and is within walking distance to all the sights! The room was very clean and well supplied. We would definitely recommend staying!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Happy_Brit_Hiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martyn D, Owner at Cleave Court Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, September 15, 2012
Thank you for your lovely comments. We are very encouraged when we receive favourable feedback such as yours.
We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
26
125
25
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Cleave Court is a lovely guesthouse in Llandudno which is just a short walk from the town. Martyn and Linda are very friendly and welcoming. Breakfast is excellent with local produce, home made jam and marmalade and freshly prepared fruit. The rooms are spotless and spacious. Will certainly be returning. A LITTLE GEM.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarvandNess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martyn D, Owner at Cleave Court Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Thank you Marvin & Vanessa for your lovely comments, we really appreciate you taking the trouble to give your feedback.
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again.
Linda & Martyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Welcoming hosts and a great place to stay in LLandudno.Breakfast was first class. Home made jam and marmalade a real treat.Beautiful property with spacious bedroom and lovely garden at front.Martyn and Linda were very welcoming and helpful with their local knowledge. Will certainly go again. Impossible to find fault.

Edith and Robert Rooney
Aug 2012

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martyn D, Owner at Cleave Court Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you so much for your kind remarks. Hope to see you again .
Linda & Martyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cavan, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Our stay at the Cleave Court was informed by Trip Advisor and once again it has comes up trumps!! The enthuasiasm and attention to detail of Martyn and Linda, their food and the cleanliness of the bedrooms will not be surpassed easily. I really loved their emphasis on using local produce - down to the cookies and toiletries in the bedroom. PS I really recommend the Banana Oatmeal Smoothie for breakfast - YUM!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank saintaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martyn D, Owner at Cleave Court Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Very many thanks for your lovely comments, they are always welcome and we feel happy that our efforts are appreciated.
Look forward to seeing you again, we will recognise the address!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirral
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We found Cleave Court on the internet for a weekend away at short notice. We would certainly choose it again. Martyn and Linda were very friendly and welcoming. The rooms werr comfortable, well equipped and spotlessly clean. There was a wide choice of freshly cooked food at breakfast. There were even wine glasses and flowers provided for the birthday girl!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ivanhoe123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martyn D, Owner at Cleave Court Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Thank you for taking the trouble to register your report. It means a lot to us to know we are providing facilities that warrant such high praise.
It was a pleasure to meet you all, especially the birthday girl!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 19, 2012

We booked our stay in Cleave Court on the internet and it was a good choice. We were met by Martyn and immediately made welcome with a cup of tea and biscuits served by Linda. The whole place is lovely but our room(room1) was really smashing. Everything so crisp and clean with all the facilities you would expect in a boutique hotel. The breakfast was freshly prepared and served to your liking(Lindas' home-made jams and marmalade worth getting up for).Our stay was only a short one but we would have no hesitation in booking for our longer return visit next year

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda's C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martyn D, Owner at Cleave Court Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Thank you Linda & Allan for your very encouraging comments.
We look forward to seeing you here again when, rest assured, Linda's homemade marmalade & jams will be available.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 19, 2012

A huge big thank you to Martyn and Linda for such a warm welcome at Cleave Court and for making our week in Llandudno so perfect. Superb breakfasts, everything freshly prepared, with plenty of choices available. The whole guest house is immaculately turned out and very comfortable. We are most definitely looking forward to our next holiday!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juliette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martyn D, Owner at Cleave Court Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Thank you Juliette & Martyn for your lovely comments.
It was a pleasure looking after you and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.0 mi away
The Hilary Guest House
The Hilary Guest House
#65 of 144 in Llandudno
355 reviews
0.0 mi away
Brigstock House
Brigstock House
#24 of 144 in Llandudno
181 reviews
0.3 mi away
Glascoed Guest House
Glascoed Guest House
#12 of 144 in Llandudno
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Crickleigh House
Crickleigh House
#8 of 144 in Llandudno
282 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ashdale Guest House
Ashdale Guest House
#22 of 144 in Llandudno
143 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Cliffbury Guest House
The Cliffbury Guest House
#7 of 144 in Llandudno
528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cleave Court Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cleave Court Bed & Breakfast

Property: Cleave Court Bed & Breakfast
Address: 1 St. Seiriols Road, Llandudno LL30 2YY, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 144 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cleave Court Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cleave Court is a quality bed and breakfast situated in Llandudno, the premier seaside resort in North Wales. We are ideally situated for all Llandudno's amenities. All our rooms are en-suite and decorated to a high standard. We have ample parking for all our guests in our car park. Please note that Cleave Court is under new ownership as of 25th April 2014. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Cleave Court Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cleave Court Bed & Breakfast Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing