We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant! Definately be going back!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Clontarf Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Clontarf Hotel
Ranked #6 of 59 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Northwich, UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant! Definately be going back!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2010

Cracking Place! We booked 2 nights there but loved the place that much we stayed an extra night, All rooms are very nicely decorated and each has its own character no expense has been spared! attention to detail is great, Mark and Joni very friendly people and very helpful, Breakfast Great! just couldnt have asked for more!
Will be back! See you soon!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Garryj72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

819 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    731
    72
    12
    2
    2
See reviews for
89
519
38
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2010

We stayed at the Clontarf for 3 nights. When we arrived we were offered a drink and sat in the very relaxed lounge. Also met the resident cat - Piper, who was adorable! Our room was very clean and modern and the bed was very comfy. Mark and Joni would do anything for you, nothing was too much trouble for them. Breakfast was very tasty would recommend the cheese omelette, mmmmm. Overall the stay was brilliant and would definately recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank boobooemma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nottingham
Level Contributor
31 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2010

this little place is well worth a visit, lovely hosts, super food and a room that has everything, what more could you ask for

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank voodoolady24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adbaston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2010

A lovely bonfire weekend was had here. Gorgeous rooms with amazing showers, baths, motorised beds, furnishings etc. Mark and Joni are lovely and can never do enough for you. The food is lovely, varied and plentiful. It takes 15/20 mins walk to the pier which was surprisingly enjoyable with views of the neighbouring mountains. Taxis are £2.50. Restaraunts are recommended by M +J and tables/ taxis can be booked for you. We are a young couple of 28 +24 and we will certainly be going back. It makes you wonder what you have to do to get a 5* off the Welsh Tourist Board!!!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fishmonger69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colchester
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2010

This was our second stay at this hotel once again mark & joni made our stay very pleasent since we last stayed the rooms have been refurbished to an even higher standard. the hotel is really great value for money we would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank boredColchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2010

Great place to stay. Bedroom spacious and clean with exceptionally comfy bed! Breakfast was really tasty! Apart from the hotel, rooms and food being lovely, the one thing that sets this apart from many hotels we have stayed in is the really good customer service - Joni and Mark (and the cleaner/waitress - sorry don't know her name) really do want to make your experience of staying in their hotel a good one. And what's really good is that they are not eagerly awaiting to snatch your money off you as soon as you step foot in their lovely hotel. We hope to return next year and spend a long weekend in their cottage.

Best wishes Joni and Mark and we hope you continue to be successful - you deserve it!!

Joanne and Pete x

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joperada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheshire
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2010

This is a lovely small hotel on the west shore which is a much quieter area of Llandudno, but within easy walking distance of all the main attractions. It is run by a lovely couple who try to make sure that you have the best time. The rooms are very stylish and comfortable. Fantastic beds and bathrooms with all the expected extras. Breakfast is first class. Recommended it to all our friends and will definately stay again.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spoutingfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.7 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#2 of 59 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 849 reviews
0.7 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#14 of 59 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,317 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#18 of 59 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Milverton House
Milverton House
#4 of 59 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
0.7 mi away
St. Tudno Hotel
St. Tudno Hotel
#12 of 59 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
0.8 mi away
Headlands Hotel
Headlands Hotel
#33 of 59 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Clontarf Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Clontarf Hotel

Property: The Clontarf Hotel
Address: 2 Great Ormes Road | West Shore, Llandudno LL30 2AR, Wales
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
#4 Business Hotel in Llandudno
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
#8 Family Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a break at The Clontarf hotel, located on the peaceful West Shore in Llandudno, you will be only a 10 minute walk from the busy town centre, but also you have the benefit of easy parking (and a car park), a stones throw from the beach and views of the sea or the Orme from all our rooms. We offer everything you would expect from a hotel, including, free Wifi, evening meals, a snack menu, parking, fax service and room service. We have 9 beautiful rooms, to suit all budgets, ranging from standard (£62 B&B for 2) to luxury (£85 B&B for 2)- and they are all individually styled. For luxury without formality choose the Clontarf! Run personally by the owners Joni & Mark ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, TripOnline SA, Book Direct Rooms and Booking.com so you can book your The Clontarf Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clontarf Hotel Llandudno
The Clontarf Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing