We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A perfect stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of No. 9 Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
No. 9 Guest House
Ranked #14 of 150 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“A perfect stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2009

No 9 Guest House is a gem! Mandy, the "lady of the house" is friendly, warm and goes to every length to ensure a comfortable and memorable stay for her guests. This was my first visit, but Ishall certainly stay there again when I next visit Llandudno. The house is full of character and, yet, up to date with a computer available for guest use, a well stocked DVD library, power showers, freeview tv etc. Everywhere is spotless and little touches like bottled water, iron and ironing board, well stocked complimentary refreshments and a proper sewing kit all in my room, made me realise that this is an establishment where customer satisfaction is the order of the day. There is also a visitor lounge which feels welcoming with lots of books that may be borrowed as well as a tv which one may view if preferred to staying in one's room.
I had a fabulous night's sleep in a very comfortable bed with cloud like pillows. Breakfast was first rate - a freshly prepared fruit salad (no tinned grapefruit sements here...fresh strawberries!), toasted, freshly home baked bread and then a cooked breakfast (I chose scrambled egg, bacon and hash browns) which was cooked to perfection and to order an even had a parsley garnish which was another extra touch that showed attention to detail.
I am now looking forward to my next visit and I recommend no 9 unreservedly!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LJMMcr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    14
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
55
88
20
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Slovak first
  • Any
English first
dukinfield cheshire
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2009

My friend and I have just returned from a lovely weekend at the No9, I have stayed there twice before so I knew what to expect. The guest house is beautifully furnished, spotlessly clean and the rooms are all decorated to a high standard ,and the breakfast are superb. Mandy who owns it is so friendly and helpful. The location is central to all shops, bars, restaurants so everything is in walking distance. I would (and have) recommend it to anyone for a stay in Llandudno.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jinxyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ossy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2009

Just come back from No. 9 Guest House in Llandudno and cannot believe what a great place this really is. By far the best guest house we have ever stopped at. Friendly, clean, EXCELLENT service and a breakfast to die far, in a great location to get around from. Mandi does the little things that you don't get in other places and makes your stay extra special. We will definetly return and pass on your address to others. Thankyou for a great weekend!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OssyScooby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2009

This place really is so special. If you want a secret hideaway by the sea look no further. Love it so much have recommended to several friends and am returning in March 2009.The best thing is you can eat your delicious breakfast by an open fire in your pyjamas!!

  • Stayed November 2007, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank asmithbalham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2008

Was recommended Mandie and Carl's Guest House by friends.
From the website it looked and sounded beautiful. The website didnt do it justice at all. What a beautiful, well presented, thoughtfully decorated and thoroughly clean place No9 is. I thought we were being well undercharged for our accomodation for the standard we encountered here. The characterless motels and lodges around the country may be less but if you want somewhere right in the heart of Llandudno, with heaps of character and such a filling cooked brekkie then look no further than No9. Mandie and Carl are fantastic hosts too, very friendly, proper people. They arent 'pile 'em in push 'em out' hosts too, They are genuinely interested in making your stay at their Guest House as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. Also, we didnt have time to use their library of dvds available which is complimentary. No9 is how Guest Houses should be run, very professional, very clean, very inviting and making want to go back asap!
Shaun&Louise B

  • Liked — Cleanliness and decor
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank SB67Newcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New South Wales, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2008

We have just returned home to Australia after a five week trip through the UK and Europe. The first two weeks were spent travelling as a group of twelve, with six 15 year old Aussie girls and the other six made up of parents, a coach and a guide. The girls were representing Australia in Futsal (indoor soccer/football) with a tour through Wales and Norwich, England. Our first week was spent at No. 9 Chapel Street, Llandudno, North Wales. We arrived at No. 9 at 3 am in the morning after much delay. We were greeted and made to feel very welcome even though we had inconvenienced Mandy and her family by arriving so late. We booked out most of the rooms and basically took over the whole B&B. The rooms were so cosy and made up daily with that personal touch you don't always find. Fresh bottled water was provided daily and what a treat that was after our daily travel activities. We were so spoilt by Mandy and her husband Carl, that we felt like family by the time we had to leave. Mandy catered for our breakfasts and dinner each day and night for a week and what delicious meals we had each day....soooo much food, beautifully presented and always served with a smile. Mandy always had time for a friendly chat and made us feel very welcome. Usually a B&B caters for short stays and small groups. However, we stayed for a week and were a big group of 12, with 6 teenage girls! This did not phase Mandy at all. We loved Llandudno and would recommend No. 9 to anyone looking for a good old fashioned homely home away from home!

  • Liked — Comfort and Hospitality
  • Disliked — No internet access
  • Stayed April 2007
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AussieAussieAussie08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deeside
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2008

Stayed at No9 for a weekend in January for the annual Alarm 'Gathering', this was the 2nd year on the run I'd stayed. Very friendly atmosphere, rooms were very spacious, clean and decorated to a high standard. The breakfast was excellent, plenty of it and a very high quality.

Would reccommend to anyone looking for a base for a short break or holiday in Llandudno.

Already booked for next Junuary.

Graham (Deeside)

  • Liked — Friendly & great food
  • Disliked — Parking, although if you time it right you will find a space right outside.
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KelDeeside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.2 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#2 of 60 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 821 reviews
0.2 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#13 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,302 reviews
0.2 mi away
The View Guest House
The View Guest House
#11 of 150 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Adcote House
Adcote House
#2 of 150 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 680 reviews
0.0 mi away
Clifton Villa Guest House
Clifton Villa Guest House
#4 of 150 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hafan-y-Mor Guesthouse
Hafan-y-Mor Guesthouse
#8 of 150 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to No. 9 Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about No. 9 Guest House

Property: No. 9 Guest House
Address: 9 Chapel Street, Llandudno LL30 2SY, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 150 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — No. 9 Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take a break together from today's hectic world: Where time spent together is rare and precious.No.9 offers B&B accommodation in a traditional period town house. Relax and enjoy a welcome break in homely but elegant surroundings.The accommodation is well-furnished with an eye to period detail, style and comfort, enhancing the original features of this beautiful Victorian home.Double, single and family bedrooms with en suite bath and shower rooms.Comfortable sitting room with log fire in a beautiful period fireplace.Attractive dining room with plentiful breakfast service.Free WiFi internet access.Open all year.Children welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your No. 9 Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
No. 9 Guest House Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing