We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best B&B we have ever stayed in!”
Review of No. 9 Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
No. 9 Guest House
Ranked #14 of 144 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
West Midlands
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“The best B&B we have ever stayed in!”
Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

We have just returned from a 3 night stay with a group of friends at this lovely B&B! The location is excellent, we didn't need to use our car at all. The place is spotlessly clean and the rooms are well appointed and very comfortable. Martin and Jan made us extremely welcome and couldn't have done more for us. We had reason for a celebration while we were there so we sat outside in the courtyard and out came the champagne glasses, ice bucket and dishes for crisps! The breakfasts are enormous and they will cook whatever you ask for. We have already booked a return visit for next year. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Winchcombe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    14
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
55
93
21
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Slovak first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Kindly & good services. Not far from high street & train s'tion easy find. From train s'tion turn left straight walk less then 10 mins only. Good huge portion breakfast. !) I got daily allergic they buy me the soya milk when i told them appreciate.2) i forget bring my camera charger they lent laptop to my charge it.( USB charger) Strong recommended warm & feeling like staying @ home not just B&B / hotel. Stay longer more value price ( not peak season) If i go back to here will stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 198Vanessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 11, 2013

My partner, our two dogs, Oscar and Lola, and I were travelling last week through the North part of Wales. Our main concern was finding dog friendly accomodation. On our last nigth we managed to get a last minute booking in this wonderful, quiet and central B&B. The owners were so understanding and kind with all of us!. I cannot express in words how friendly and thoughtful they were! ..even put us in a room with acces to their back yard (to let the dogs out, if necessary) and a plate bowl for the dogs to drink. In addition we had the opportunity to speak some words in Spanish with Martin, he has an excellent accent ;)
They kindly gave us useful directions and tips about the town.
The room was very nice and clean, comfortable with everything you may need, iron, cofee and tea tray, hairdryer, tv, lots of toiletries, etc
Although we didn't try the full English, the morning breakfast was really good, a meal which absolutely nothing is lacking; served in a cousy and luminous lounge.

5 star experience, great, and certanly recommendable, don't hesitate to book in this lovely place. We would surely return if we are back in the area!

Thank you very much Martin and Jan.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Majo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Just returned from a couple of days stay at number 9, what a beautiful Victorian house this is, in a lovely quiet Street but very handy for everywhere, we didn't use our car for the whole 2 days. This B&B is spotlessly clean with all you need in the bedrooms, tea and coffee, TV. hairdryer, iron and ironing board. Breakfast was truly amazing, never had one so big even in 4 star hotels, it was cooked to perfection, didn't need to eat again till the evening. Martin and Jan who run the B&B were a delight, nothing too much trouble for them and so friendly it gave the place a lovely atmosphere,We highly recommend NO. 9 and we will certainly be back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank haze57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west midlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We were extremely lucky to have the opportunity to stay at this beautiful B&B as we went to Llandudno for a long weekend with my partner. We enjoyed the great Victorian interior, it was spotlessly clean and had a fabulous decoration with modern facilities, which created a very relaxing atmosphere. We were very delighted to have been given recommendations from the proprietors of the B&B about local places of interest with details of directions, as we were in Llandudno the very first time. The morning breakfast - full english - was delicious and well prepared and served. We found the whole place a 5 star experience and friendly and would definitely stay there again. Micha and Tom

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michaela k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stourbridge, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 30, 2013

My partner and I stayed here for a long weekend in july and had a thoroughly relaxing time. Situated within walking distance of all amenities and the amazing promenade but yet in a lovely peaceful street. Our room was spotless clean and tastefully decorated it had a real cosy feel to it. The owners Martin & Jan are a delight to deal with and were on hand with all our queries re best places to eat & drink etc. Would most definitely recommend and won't hesitate to book again next year.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa Wellings L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stafford
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

I cannot recommend this B & B highly enough. Just back from a wonderful three day break. The place itself is spotless and the host is wonderful. Nothing was too much trouble. Five star service and breakfasts to die for! Thank you Martin. I will definitely be back.

Room Tip: They are all good. Mine was at the front and lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trishann111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.2 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#2 of 60 in Llandudno
899 reviews
0.2 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
1,360 reviews
0.0 mi away
Glascoed Guest House
Glascoed Guest House
#12 of 144 in Llandudno
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Clifton Villa Guest House
Clifton Villa Guest House
#1 of 144 in Llandudno
204 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hafan-y-Mor Guesthouse
Hafan-y-Mor Guesthouse
#3 of 144 in Llandudno
336 reviews
0.2 mi away
Burleigh House
Burleigh House
#6 of 144 in Llandudno
736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to No. 9 Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about No. 9 Guest House

Property: No. 9 Guest House
Address: 9 Chapel Street, Llandudno LL30 2SY, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 144 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — No. 9 Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take a break together from today's hectic world: Where time spent together is rare and precious.No.9 offers B&B accommodation in a traditional period town house. Relax and enjoy a welcome break in homely but elegant surroundings.The accommodation is well-furnished with an eye to period detail, style and comfort, enhancing the original features of this beautiful Victorian home.Double, single and family bedrooms with en suite bath and shower rooms.Comfortable sitting room with log fire in a beautiful period fireplace.Attractive dining room with plentiful breakfast service.Free WiFi internet access.Open all year.Children welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your No. 9 Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
No. 9 Guest House Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing