We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“overnight stay”
Review of Cae Mor Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Cae Mor Hotel
Ranked #57 of 144 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bolton Lancashire
Level Contributor
34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“overnight stay”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 1 night in November to go to the Venue which is next door, it was also located very near to the shops and a good positition on the seafront. The hotel was very nice and the decor lovely. Our room was a little small but was clean and had everything you could want. The staff were pleasent and breakfast was good but we had to wait a while for it, which was a bit of a let down seeing that it was mid week and the hotel was not busy. The hotel has its own car park which is ideal.. If we visit Llandudno again we would go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank audtrev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    140
    65
    15
    17
See reviews for
64
221
7
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in room 4, whilst the room was very good and the bed large and comfy, the bathroom was very disappointing , at least 20 years out of date, and this was one of their superior rooms !! On saying that,the staff and manager were top notch .the breakfast was top class to, had plenty .

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Roy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2013

We had a pre theatre meal at this hotel although we were not staying at hotel. We just called in and asked if it would be possible to book a table on the off chance. Very good meal and service every table was occupied so we were lucky to get in. Would definitely eat there again.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jip808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2013

We stayed for one night, following a show at Venue Cymru. The room was a 'superior' double and was large, with a beautiful sea view. There was bountiful storage space, plenty of mittors both in the room and in the en suite. Tea, coffee, drinking chocolate and biscuits were in plentiful supply - far more than in the chain hotels.

The staff were friendly and helpful without being intrusive and breakfast was excellent. We would definitely go again andbalready are thinking about a three night stay early next year

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for a Conference the first weekend in October. Whilst the staff were friendly and the breakfast excellent, evening meals also good, I am sorry to say the accommodation was not. We were in Room 3 (or should I say half of room 3 as I note from other reviews that this is normally a family set of rooms with 2 bedrooms and 2 en-suites (although we only had access to the corridor leading to the main bedroom and its small en-suite shower room with basic shower cubicle. Had to close the blind every time went to the loo which overlooked shops/car park at back. Toilet took ages to refill after flushing but I think this was a problem in other rooms to be fair. Bedroom overlooked car park and Venue Cymru at side, so could just see the sea. There was not enough room in the bedroom for a chair or dressing table which were in the corridor with strange doors leading off it The tea making facilities and tv were on what can only be described as a plank of wood badly stained and built into the wall with one chrome leg holding it up. If you walked round the bottom of the bed you caught the other person's feet if they were in bed. The wardrobe was a walk-in cupboard off the corridor with a big hole in the floor that I plugged with the spare blanket, otherwise shoes etc would have dropped down it to who knows where!. We felt like we were in the servants quarters compared to other rooms, which people had not paid that much more for, i.e they had six star luxury compared to ours. we didn't complain to start with as only there for 2 nights but after we had seen one of the other rooms and also looked at the size of ours on the map compared to everyone else's, we did mention it, but just got a shrug of the shoulders and have since written to the Manager but got no response. Don't stay in Room 3. In view of our bad experience with this room we would not stay at this hotel again, as feel it was most unfair of the hotel to actually place anyone in this substandard room, when paying the same rate as most of the other people in our party, especially as the premium for a better room was not that much different - feel like we were subsidising everyone else.

Room Tip: If you still want to stay in this hotel pay a bit extra and stay in one of the large sea view rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jan47Cheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaeMorHotel_30, Manager at Cae Mor Hotel, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear Jan,

Thank you for your review with regards to your stay with us at the beginning of October and I'm very pleased to read you found my staff friendly and the breakfast and evening meals very good.

I would like to take this opportunity to address a couple of points you have raised to do with the room in particular, you state you had to close the blind every time you wished to use the loo, we do have net curtains on the windows in the bathroom but if you felt this was inadequate I am sorry.

I accept the comment with regards the shelf with the TV and coffee making facilities on it and the staining. This is on our winter maintenance list to address, we have not had chance over the summer because, as you have pointed out, this is a family room and has been extensively used. Also regarding the hole in the corner of the floor of the walk-in wardrobe, I have looked in to this, literally and from an investigative point of view, and it appears a floor board has dropped down.

In your review you write that you 'felt like we were in the servants quarters compared to other rooms' (based on the room your friends had) and you have 'since written to the manager' - I was made aware of your comment but have had no further correspondence since you left the hotel until now.
When your group booked with us we were provided with a list from the organiser as to who was going to go in each room type (yours being a standard family room) so we were not responsible for the allocation the room....had we of not been fully booked we would of endeavoured to moved you to a sea facing room but on this occasion were not able to.

Once again thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin 15
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013

We stayed at Cae Mor for an overnight enroute to Holyhead car ferry on our way back to Ireland. The staff were friendly and helpful.The hotel was clean with tea and coffee making facilities and nice bathroom. It was right on the Sea front and close to all amenities. The breakfast was superb. However what made it stand out for us was the excellent afterservice. Unfortunately I left my glasses behind me and after phoning the hotel and speaking with Rebecca they were carefully wrapped up and posted out to me. So many Thanks to all at Cae Mor. We would not hesitate to recommend the service we got and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dercov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Our room on the first floor was fine but some of our friends had much smaller rooms with no view.service was friendly and efficient and given the price we paid the food was very good value for money.
The water supply in some parts of the building was spasmodic and could be improved although this might have been a one off problem.
Another plus for us was that there was ample free parking -raking on the promenade is charged.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with direct sea views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M888RJL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaeMorHotel_30, General Manager at Cae Mor Hotel, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear reviewer,

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us and I'm pleased to read you had an enjoyable time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
1.1 mi away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#6 of 60 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 828 reviews
0.5 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,328 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Broadway Hotel
The Broadway Hotel
#34 of 60 in Llandudno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#18 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,170 reviews
0.6 mi away
St. Tudno Hotel
St. Tudno Hotel
#12 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Winchmore Hotel
The Winchmore Hotel
#21 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cae Mor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cae Mor Hotel

Property: Cae Mor Hotel
Address: 6 Penrhyn Crescent | Llandudno. Conwy., Llandudno LL30 1BA, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 144 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Cae Mor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cae Mor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cae Mor Llandudno
Cae Mor Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing