We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant surprise”
Review of Cae Mor Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cae Mor Hotel
Ranked #46 of 145 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 12, 2013

I wasn't expecting much but started getting impressed from the moment I arrived to find quite a sizeable car park, very helpful in Llandudno. The staff experience commenced with check in, very relaxed but efficient and a very pleasant gentleman on the desk. This set the standard and was matched by all the staff I met. All of them extremely helpful and giving the impression they couldn't do enough for you. Breakfast was freshly cooked to order. The porridge wasn't to my liking but I suspect that's a matter of personal taste as there was actually nothing wrong with it. The bed was huge and the bath towel large and chunky, one of the best I've used in a hotel. When I arrived the room was cool, despite the warm weather, which suited me as I normally find hotel rooms too hot and as a bonus the bedroom window opened.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TheFeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (419)
There are newer reviews for Cae Mor Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

324 - 330 of 419 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2013

In the past if my wife and I have stayed over following a show at the Venue Cymru we have stopped at the Quay Hotel in Deganwy but thought we'd save ourselves a taxi ride and stay closer to the theatre at the Cae Moor...

Although we booked a 'superior' room seven months in advance we were downgraded (a first for me!) to a standard room on the ground floor, now although the room was clean, spacious and comfortable it was extremely noisy resulting in a very disturbed nights sleep.

On the plus side, it is the only hotel on the prom with a car park, the breakfast was great and the staff were very friendly and helpful.

In short, I would recommend this hotel and would stay again but hopefully in a quieter room so I could get some sleep!

Room Tip: Avoid rooms 1 & 2, they're on the ground floor next door to the kitchen!
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaeMorHotel_30, General Manager at Cae Mor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2013

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay with us.

I am pleased to read that you found our location, car parking and breakfast satisfactory.

I must apologise however for the mix up with your room, which in part was not directly our fault as the large group booking we had in for the whole week made a mistake when allocating rooms and departure dates which then had a negative effect on your room. Whilst i appreciate you did not have the room type you had originally booked i do hope this will not prevent you for considering staying with us in the future.

Once again, thank you for your comments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

we booked a late deal at the caemor hotel in Llandudno, we have stayed here before, and the service and clenlynes was good. This time however it left a lot to be desired, the room had lights that did not work,and was not the cleenest with dust on raideators, also there seemed to be a shortage of staff, I waited a good 20 minutes to obtain a drink from the bar. The breakfast was ok with a large choice to choose from

Room Tip: if you are going to the welsh national Theatre in Llandudno this hotel does a special pre theatre me...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geoff_ingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaeMorHotel_30, General Manager at Cae Mor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2013

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your comments with regards to your room and the bar service, we have taken these on board and have put steps in to place to make sure these issues do not arise in the future.
I do hope that you would stay with us again when visiting Llandudno.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Stayed for one week on a half board basis. Breakfast excellent, dinner good, roast of day changed on daily basis, good a la carte choices, disappointed in range of vegetables, every day the same, baby carrots complete with root tail and partial top, cauliflower and mange toute which were rather stringy.
Accommodation very good, staff very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank s1xer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaeMorHotel_30, General Manager at Cae Mor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2013

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your kind word regarding your stay with us and the positive comments regarding our staff. Since you stayed with us we have made some changes to our menus and these have irradicted the issue of the same veg for a number of consecutive days.

Once again thank you for your kind words and I hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

We have just returned from a 3 night stay on half board at the Cae Mor so that we could attend a conference. This was held at Venue Cymru, which is literally next to the hotel's car park, so the location was ideal. The hotel is in a Victorian style house on the seafront. The gardens were tended during our visit and should present a colourful and attractive exterior in a few weeks. Although old, the hotel is absolutely charming, with spacious stairways, large landings and high ceilings. The room we occupied (no 7) overlooked the promenade and was so roomy that viewing the TV from the bed needed very keen eyesight! The meals were of particularly good quality and very substantial, so much so that we rarely were able to include dessert. However, the main strength of the Cae Mor lies in its staff. Every single member we spoke to was cheerful, helpful and eager to ensure that we had everything we wanted, even as far as adding an extra sandwich to the lunch, which had been specially provided, because the kitchen had run out of the requested ham on the second day. Eleanor and Rebecca both deserve special mention for their helpful friendliness, but all were of great credit to the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WIWOL92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaeMorHotel_30, General Manager at Cae Mor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2013

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your kind words regarding you stay with us, in particular the comments you made about the staff!

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Cae Mor in the not too distant future.

P.S. we have replaced the TV with a larger one !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Just returned from another great stay at the Cae Mor Llandudno
Service very good, the staff and management all very helpful, nothing Is too much trouble.
Food excellent having had Breakfast and Evening Meals in the Hotel

Rooms very clean and comfortable with good facilities

very good car park, space for every room, rare for Llandudno


see you again in the Summer

Room Tip: Family Room 3 is two rooms in one, each room has its own bathroom,
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dcolclough004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Stayed here for a weekend and found the location ideal and no problem parking as it has its own large car park. We were in a superior room which was spacious and clean but dated. The "double" bed turned out be 2 single beds pushed together. The bathroom was super. Really enjoyed the Welsh breakfast but did feel overall it was over priced.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jeanniejeannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaeMorHotel_30, General Manager at Cae Mor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2013

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your positive comments with regards to your stay with us, i would however be interested in hearing from you directly concerning what aspect of your stay made you feel it was overpriced and dated.
I do hope that these 2 points would not prevent you from staying at the Cae Mor again should you be visiting Llandudno.

Once again thanks for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.2 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#18 of 60 in Llandudno
1,249 reviews
0.5 mi away
Merrion Hotel
Merrion Hotel
#26 of 60 in Llandudno
340 reviews
0.5 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
1,399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#38 of 60 in Llandudno
463 reviews
0.6 mi away
Wilton Hotel
Wilton Hotel
#20 of 60 in Llandudno
350 reviews
0.1 mi away
Swn Y Mor Hotel
Swn Y Mor Hotel
#8 of 60 in Llandudno
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cae Mor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cae Mor Hotel

Address: 6 Penrhyn Crescent | Llandudno. Conwy., Llandudno LL30 1BA, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 145 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range: $80 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cae Mor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Cae Mor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cae Mor Llandudno
Cae Mor Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing