We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly relaxed atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Osborne House

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Llandudno
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Osborne House
Ranked #23 of 59 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly relaxed atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

I have recently had dinner with friends at Osborne House, and would certainly suggest to anyone
visiting the area to book a table..Staff were more than helpful and went out of their way to explain the menu in full. My choice for main course was the very fresh Conwy mussels... not for someone who has a small appetite!! Very tasty. Friends equally a good choice one ordering salmon the other ordering a beef dish...Both agreed the food was exceptional....

Will certainly return when I visit again

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank l0l48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    262
    44
    13
    11
    5
See reviews for
41
222
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cowplain
Level Contributor
112 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

In the past we've has decent food & service, but on our last visit the food wasn't up to the Osborne's usual standard, and the service was alright. We went to Osborne House for lunch & for a lunchtime the place WAS busy, but I felt that the little things that have been there in the past was missing this time.
As the majority of the table were drinking some form of alcohol & one of the senior members of the party asked for a couple of jugs of water to be left on the table, to be told that they don't leave jugs of water on the table & that staff would fill the glasses as required - the only time this happened was when we found a member of staff & asked for a top-up.
The standard & quality of food had definitely gone down, there seemed to be very little care with the presentation of the food, the various meats according to party members was overcooked, even the Yorkshire puddings were different, one person had soft ones whilst another had crispy ones. The beef was overcooked whereas in the past it has been cooked beautifully, even the salmon - that too was overcooked as it wasn't soft in the middle & the outside showed signs of being kept too long under the warming lights. The menu said that there was vegetables with one of the meats, but when the main arrived there was NO vegetables so we had to ask for some.
We even had to ask for teaspoons for the very young children in the party for their ice-creams as they were given large dessert spoons!!!!!
I would be very dubious in going to Osborne House in the future.
Finally although it is possible to have a set 3 course menu, there is NO discount for a TWO [2] course menu - you pay the same, my suggestion - HAVE A 3 COURSE MEAL & GET VALUE FOR MONEY.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BillsDouble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shotton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2014

Came here for an evening meal after a recommendation from the hosts at Lawton Court. The food was lovely and I would definitely recommend the Chicken Risotto. The lamb shank was also lovely too. The staff are all so friendly and polite and make you feel special. The décor was grand. Will eat there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PauloDiWarnio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

Fourth visit to this unique hotel which exceeds all expectations. A gem to find and one to cherish & repeat.
Owners and the management go beyond all that could be expected.
The rooms are tasteful and filled with Victorian splendour. The bar and restaurant we found to be of the highest quality and having travelled extensively we genuinely highly recommend this Hotel & Restaurant.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Tanis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blaenau Ffestiniog, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

Booked for sunday lunch once again and we were not dissapointed ! everytime we eat here we cannot fault the food or the staff ! always friendly & attentive . whether its lunch or evening always good & reasonably priced ! thanks once again !

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank sharaiei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Wales
Level Contributor
330 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2014

Met up with some clients and enjoyed an excellent meal in lovely surroundings. Service was first class, highly recommended. Restaurant is superb and a must if you are in the area but make sure you book.

Room Tip: Make sure you book
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2014 via mobile

recently stayed here for 2 nights
For my wife's birthday it's a beautiful small Victorian themed hotel .rooms are huge separate living areas ,bedroom ,bathroom
Rooms are themed with oldy Worldy artefacts beautiful fire place with a living flame fire lovely for a spring / winter evening . continental breakfast of choice delivered to your room or visit sister hotel for a full English I prefare the luxury of having it in room
We had family of eight for birthday meal Saturday evening food
Service & dining experience first class . Staff wonderful the price
You get what to pay for here looking forward to are next visit already .

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank 84to87legends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.1 mi away
Empire Hotel Llandudno
Empire Hotel Llandudno
#9 of 59 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 889 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#19 of 59 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,153 reviews
0.2 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#14 of 59 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
St. Tudno Hotel
St. Tudno Hotel
#12 of 59 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
2.4 mi away
Bodysgallen Hall & Spa
Bodysgallen Hall & Spa
#13 of 59 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 659 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#2 of 59 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Osborne House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Osborne House

Property: Osborne House
Address: Promenade 17 North Parade, Llandudno LL30 2LP, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Llandudno
#13 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
#24 Family Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Osborne House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
Osborne House Hotel Llandudno
Osborne House Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing