We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic break with my partner”
Review of Osborne House

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Llandudno
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Osborne House
Ranked #26 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We arrived on a Sunday for two nights and I couldn't have been happier with my stay. Reading back to some of the older reviews and why some people marked it down seem a bit pitiful! We parked in the back and were greeted by a member of the kitchen staff we caught off guard but who went out of his way to help us with our bags and through to the reception area and was extremely friendly. The staff were all excellent, very polite and well dressed. It isa small hotel so reception was not always manned but this was certainly no issue as there were always staff nearby. The room on the 1st floor was an amazing suite, very period decor and beautifully kept. The breakfasts to the room were prompt and fruit very fresh. The cleaner came one of the mornings we were hanging about due to the rain and it was the same friendly chap who greeted us and he was a breath of fresh air cleaning quickly and not interrupting us, if anything he was a help choosing what to do in the bad weather. We dined in the 2nd night and the food and service was excellent. The older waiter referred to in an earlier post was very helpful, chatty and genuinely interested in us with the 2nd waiter telling another table about the history of the venue after they asked with great knowledge. I can't fault put stay, even after check out we were allowed to keep the car in the car park and given a warm send off. Hope to stay again in better weather!

Room Tip: Highly recommend the 1st floor suite for a romantic stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Angela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (359)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

213 - 219 of 359 reviews

Reviewed October 13, 2013

We have had a few family get together at the Osborne & each time we've had a good time. Today we had lunch which was very good.
We had the 3 course set menu with a bottle of wine.
I had a starter of mushrooms on brioche, followed by a main of salmon on a bed of crushed potato with carrots & peas with a tasteful white sauce & as a dessert I had a chocolate torte which was very good. Other people had beef with very large Yorkshire pudding & again everyone had a different dessert which looked & I understand tasted very nice.
The Osborne was very busy with a party of 25 in the conservatory & a full dining room.
I would recommend the Osborne but I would suggest one books to ensure a seat.,

To the Management Team - One criticism I have is that there are only a single gents toilet please get more, because when your busy it becomes an inconvenience.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BillsDouble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We decided to have lunch at this hotel where we had previously enjoyed the elegant yet cosy atmosphere. What a disappointment was in store; we had approached the building from the car park at the rear and saw that the entrance door was held open by a waiter, so we tried to enter but we were told that it was the entrance for residents only and that we had to use the front door. We walked around the building and were met by the same waiter - who this time welcomed us!
The table we chose to sit at was wobbly and we asked for another he said that all the tables were like that but if we wanted we could use the restaurant at the rear where the tables were stable. This we did and we ordered lunch of our choice. Then the same waiter decided to start shaking the table cloths and scrapping the tables and chairs along the floor whilst at the same time loudly chatting to his friend (the other waiter). He was oblivious to the presence of us the customers! Apart from the strong smell of fish coming from the rear of the building the food and wine was spoilt by this and we will not be back for some time as a result.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FraternalEdward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We have been to Osbournes 4 times now but this will be the last. Three years ago we had our first meal here and thought it was wonderful, the food was lovely with a good choice and the waiting area beautiful. On our next visits the standards have gone down and down, the menu is basic and the place needs a good clean.
It is such a shame to loose what was a lovely place to eat at in Llandudno.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Parko79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

What a stunning hotel. The rooms are fantastic, decor amazing and the staff can't do enough for you. Whether you eat in the dining room or beside the fire in the lounge you are guaranteed excellent food.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lizchriswall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

The food is exceptional and never fails to satisfy ( even my exceptionally fussy mother )! The king prawn and chorizo risotto is wonderfully tasty and the baked cheesecake exceptional . Also the prices are realistic .

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank batteriesre-charged
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We have been visiting Osborne house since it opened in 2002 and it never disappoints. Always a friendly welcome from Jo the Manage and her staff are very attentive. There are only 7 rooms and all take you back in time with huge luxury brass beds with steps to help you get into bed, ornate fire places with the flick of a switch ignites the fire and huge comfy sofa to relax and unwind. The bathrooms all have roll top baths and marble showers. Once you have unpacked it is difficult to tear yourself away from such luxury but you must as downstairs in a fabulous cafe bar where afternoon tea is a must. In the evening settle down to a great selection of good wines and a menu which makes your mouth water.
Further relaxation in available at the sister hotel The Empire which is a few minutes walk away where there is an indoor and outdoor swimming pool, steam room, sauna, gym and spa treatments awaiting your attention.

Room Tip: Have a look on the website as the pics of the rooms are amazing but just perfect for couples.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DebbieHMalaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.1 mi away
Empire Hotel Llandudno
Empire Hotel Llandudno
#12 of 60 in Llandudno
962 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#20 of 60 in Llandudno
1,270 reviews
0.2 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#17 of 60 in Llandudno
1,421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
St. Tudno Hotel
St. Tudno Hotel
#13 of 60 in Llandudno
573 reviews
0.1 mi away
Merrion Hotel
Merrion Hotel
#24 of 60 in Llandudno
347 reviews
0.9 mi away
Llandudno Bay Hotel
Llandudno Bay Hotel
#18 of 60 in Llandudno
838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Osborne House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Osborne House

Address: Promenade 17 North Parade, Llandudno LL30 2LP, Wales
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
#13 Luxury Hotel in Llandudno
#24 Family Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range: $191 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Osborne House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
Osborne House Hotel Llandudno
Osborne House Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing