We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”
Review of Osborne House

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Llandudno
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Osborne House
Ranked #23 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Just spent 2 nights here food room staff facilities all first class,if you want a top quality hotel by the sea with 1st class facilities then look no further no is to much trouble for the staff all keen to make your stay enjoyable

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mick e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    271
    43
    16
    11
    5
See reviews for
42
229
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
cheshire
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Stayed here recently for 2 nights with my husband and on driving past, we didn't think much of the exterior, however once inside it certainly has the triple wow factor. There are so many things to say that are fantastic about this place that I would run out of space, but to mention just a few, firstly your own car space, under cover with your own door to you room.Once inside the sea view room the attention to detail is fantastic, the bed is the most luxurious I have ever slept in, the only thing waking us up was the seagulls,as it was a snowy freezing cold weekend the roaring fire in the room was very welcoming and to be honest we hardly left the room, it was lovely listening to the howling wind and waves of the sea, ( not sure whether it would be as cosy in the summer)The breakfast was brought to your room at a time to suit you and chosen from an endless list, this could not be faulted. As for the restaurant the food & atmosphere was wonderful, and coffees taken in the lounge sat next to an open fire. If I had to pick fault the only gripe I had, was that there was too much salt in it for our liking but that was probably because we do not add salt to our food ( for health reasons) and so could taste it more, I would have liked a little less, but that is just a personal taste, I'm sure others would prefer this. However everything was excellent.The staff was all very friendly and chatty and smartly dressed. All in all it was a perfect weekend to have relaxing break, and we will be booking again very soon.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank deloupot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mansfield
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Visited here with another couple over a birthday weekend away, have to say we were not disappointed. The interior decor is particularly striking and impressive; really oppulent and well done. We decided to start with cocktails, not cheap but they were the real thing with proper spirits [really good margharita] and not those terrible pre mixed things you often get.
The food was superb with an extensive wine list and attentive staff. On top of all this it was brilliant value. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Osborne house.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank james u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llandudno, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
293 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

We dined here on Saturday night with friends, the slightly dark facade to the exterior makes the interior a complete surprise. It is decorated to a very high standard, silk drapes, amazing artwork, chandeliers, everything you could expect for a luxury Victorian restaurant. The staff were amazing, friendly, our waitress knew everything about the menu, was bright, bubbly and very efficient. We normally dine at the Empire (there other hotel) so this made a nice change. Its certainly a place to dress up with a high class of clients. I had the creamy garlic mushrooms to start, it did look a little messy when it arrived, a little salad garnish would have made all the difference, but it tasted amazing. I had the Beef Stroganoff for my main, unlike the Empire you have to order your side dishes separately, but they are all good sizes. My husband chose the pate for starters and the Lamb Shank for his main and thoroughly enjoyed it. All in all a must do experience in high class dining, which I suppose makes up for the slightly pricey menu. My friend was disappointed in her RIB eye steak but was given a full refund as she didn't manage to eat it. Will go back again, but you do need to book as this is a very popular restaurant.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank toni t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surrey
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2013

This place is a bit special, with Victorian fireplaces, silk drapes, chandeliers, persian rugs, lots of marble, big comfy brass beds, roll-top baths and gentle occasional lighting.
It is a townhouse converted into six suites and is owned by the proprietors of The Empire Hotel,
another first-class hotel in the town and was indeed, a labour of love.
If you are looking for somewhere to mark that special occasion or are just after a relaxing couple of days away, this will do the trick, and downstairs in the super cafe/grill, Jo and Renata will have your dinner ready. ( See my illuminating review of last November )

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hungry_Horace_Surrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2013

My husband and I stayed here last week over our anniversary. The spacious suites are expensive but well worth it. It is independently owned which is probably why they take so much care. The building is Victorian and has been lovingly restored by them with authenticity and style. We stayed in the 1st floor king suite and were not disappointed. The sea view was fabulous and we opted for the continental breakfast in our room on most days, as it felt luxurious to sit and take breakfast looking out on that stunning view which overlooked the bay.
The beds were soft and large enough to suit anyone staying and we also had a comforable sofa to complete the experience. The staff are very polite and helpful, and the rooms clean.
The only ' downside ' was the food. On our anniversary we booked a table in the restaurant, which appears to be very popular with locals. We opted for the set menu at £20.95 but it didn't match up to the rest of standards within the hotel. I can only describe it as O.K. for the price. I had lamb shank and I expected it to fall off the bone but in reality it was tough.
Also we went one morning to their sister hotel for a cooked breakfast which also disappointed. The choice was absolutley fine but the Welsh breakfast was lukewarm and had obviously been stood around and served too quickly instead of being freshly cooked to order which we wouldn't consider a 4* service.
So, on the whole, we would highly recommend this wonderful place for a special stay but my advice is to improve the food side of the business to complete the experience.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sheila r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nantwich, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

We stayed in a first floor suite and ate dinner in the restaurant. I really can't add to the previous fantastic reviews. Location - excellent. Atmosphere - excellent. Service - excellent. Facilities - excellent. Everything here was 100% perfect. It is an absolute 'no brainer' - just go ahead and book it!!! Thanks Osborne House for a PERFECT stay.

Room Tip: We stayed in a first floor suite, and these benefit from a large bay window with a table/chairs in i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MisterJinks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.1 mi away
Empire Hotel Llandudno
Empire Hotel Llandudno
#10 of 60 in Llandudno
928 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#19 of 60 in Llandudno
1,206 reviews
0.2 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
1,362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Bodysgallen Hall & Spa
Bodysgallen Hall & Spa
#14 of 60 in Llandudno
673 reviews
0.0 mi away
St. Tudno Hotel
St. Tudno Hotel
#11 of 60 in Llandudno
545 reviews
0.1 mi away
Merrion Hotel
Merrion Hotel
#26 of 60 in Llandudno
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Osborne House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Osborne House

Property: Osborne House
Address: Promenade 17 North Parade, Llandudno LL30 2LP, Wales
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Llandudno
#13 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
#24 Family Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Osborne House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
Osborne House Hotel Llandudno
Osborne House Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing