We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“superb food”
Review of Osborne House

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Llandudno
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Osborne House
Ranked #24 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 11, 2011

After a wonderful lunch here today - I have to strongly disagree with the last review.

I had home made pate and my steak was cooked to perfection with lovely vegetables. Then on to the deserts - judging by all of the other deserts I saw and my home made treacle tart - they are all to die for and all home made with quality ingredients.
This is fantasic value for money with a set meal deal and an excellent place to dine in llandudno.
The staff are also very obliging - perhaps the other reviewer was rude to the staff. They were all very nice to me.
You must visit here to get excellent food, service and value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank westie6692
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (351)
There are newer reviews for Osborne House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

306 - 312 of 351 reviews

Reviewed May 3, 2011

Hi we had a family reunion meal there on Saturday night and were really looking forward to a lovely family meal. The first impressions were good and we were met by a lovely front of house young lady. But oh the food is average and also some very surly and argumentive staff!! We sent back a steak to the kitchen as asked for medium and it was clearly well done!! The chef argued that it was medium and sent it back out!!! The stroganoff was chewy and very oily. In all our party was very disappointed with the whole set up .You were railroaded for your table and there were far too many covers and people getting in the way . The reputation for this restaurant is questionable but I supose it is only one of a few restaurants in the area!! I have eaten at some outstanding restaurants where the food and service far suppased this one!! We will definatly not be returning to this one when we are next up in Wales!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beytonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2011

Atmospheric dining room is lit by candles on the walls (supplemented by chandliers of normal lights). Food was good, very nice Aussie Cabernet Sauvignon. Happy to recommend this restaurant.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JulianLeicester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2011

This is the second time we had dinner here, the first being approximately two years ago.

The food was reasonable but nothing outstanding, and not a great deal of imagination used. Unfortunately, the restaurant has delusions of grandeur. The staff are extremely surly, the young lady who seemed to be Maitre D, the only exception.

As there aren't many nice restaurants in Llandudno, there is pretty much a captive clientele . Most people there were raving about the food, and to be honest, it was evident they hadn't eaten anywhere remotely upmarket, as the night's experience was mediocre to say the least.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank huggies79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2010

stunning! we love Osborne house for lazy late lunches or early dinner but occasionally well very occasionally, twice in fact we have stayed over........when the champagne has been too tempting! The rooms, sorry suites are equisite and decadent, the beds are the most amazing and comfortable ever so luxurious and dreamy!

an amazing place!!!! food great, champagne scrumptious and rooms just wonderful!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah_Lou6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2010

We stayed in one of the sea view suites at Osborne House for 2 nights. The staff couldn't have been more helpful or friendly. There is no lift but someone comes to the car to help you with your bags up the stairs. The hotel is beautifully decorated in Victorian style and the suites have everything you could possibly need as well as amazing views.

It did help that we were getting married whilst we were in Llandudno so we were in great form but the hotel couldn't have been more romantic and the staff couldn't have been more delighted for us which made it all even better!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Penmaenmawr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2010

My wife and I had our Ruby Wedding Anniversary at Osborne House. We had a meal with a few of our friends. The food was very good, good value for money, and the service too was very good. We stayed 1 night in the 'King Suite' which overlooks the promenade. The suite was very plush and well deserving of its 5 star rating (Welsh torist Board). We had continental breakfast in our room, which was very good. A cooked breakfast was available in the Empire Hotel (2 minute walk) , which is owned by the same family. We had a couple of minor issues which have been staisfactorily dealt with by one of the owners. I would definitely recommend Osborne House for food and accomodation.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Penbay2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.1 mi away
Empire Hotel Llandudno
Empire Hotel Llandudno
#12 of 60 in Llandudno
957 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#20 of 60 in Llandudno
1,249 reviews
0.2 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
1,399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
St. Tudno Hotel
St. Tudno Hotel
#13 of 60 in Llandudno
563 reviews
0.1 mi away
Merrion Hotel
Merrion Hotel
#26 of 60 in Llandudno
341 reviews
0.9 mi away
Llandudno Bay Hotel
Llandudno Bay Hotel
#18 of 60 in Llandudno
815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Osborne House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Osborne House

Address: Promenade 17 North Parade, Llandudno LL30 2LP, Wales
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
#13 Luxury Hotel in Llandudno
#24 Family Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range: $196 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Osborne House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
Osborne House Hotel Llandudno
Osborne House Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing