We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay in Llandudno”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Hilary Guest House
Ranked #69 of 145 Llandudno B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best place to stay in Llandudno”
Reviewed June 14, 2014

As always, the welcome was warm and friendly and the service was excellent. Nothing is ever too much trouble for Deborah and Colin. We have stayed at The Hilary over a number of years and have never been disappointed. We usually come last minute and keep our fingers crossed that there is a room available. We have stayed in most of the rooms and have always been very happy. The Full English Breakfast is superb and sets us up for the day ahead! The Hilary is in easy walking distance of the front and in a lovely location.

Room Tip: All rooms cosy and comfortable with excellent amenities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pace t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah T, Owner at The Hilary Guest House, responded to this review, August 31, 2014
Thank you for your kind feedback.
We look forward to seeing you again at The Hilary but Colin says you can't have breakfast next time as it;s Welsh not English - ha ha - only joking
Deborah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    323
    26
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
42
224
20
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kent, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2014

The welcome was fantastic, and parking not an issue.
Spacious room , clean and tidy.
Welcome chocolates on bed , tea , coffee , cookies in room and fresh milk available on request.
Very comfy bed , and breakfast was delicious.
I was on business but would be great for a holiday as local to amenities and beach.
I will return.

Room Tip: Only been once but room 7 was good for me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Simon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah T, Owner at The Hilary Guest House, responded to this review, August 31, 2014
Thank you for your feedback.
We look forward to seeing you again at The Hilary for business or holiday
Deborah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights and arrived very early on the first morning. Although our room wasn't ready we were invited in and left our luggage which was transferred up to our room once it was ready. Both Deborah and Colin are very friendly and welcoming, and the breakfasts were spot on each morning and there were always offers of more tea and toast. The bedroom was very comfortable and clean and the chocolates were delicious. It is situated in a very quiet area with plentiful parking but still only a few minutes walk into the town centre. Overall this is a really nice welcoming B&B to stay at.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank armic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah T, Owner at The Hilary Guest House, responded to this review, August 31, 2014
Thank you for your lovely feedback. We appreciate it.
I'm quite partial to the chocolates myself
We look forward to seeing you again at The Hilary
Deborah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2014

We hope to return in the future, as this was a really good find off the internet. Warm and friendly host's, with excellant facilities, and I am still missing the breakfeasts that set you up for the day. Llandudno town and sea front only a short walk away, so you can leave the car behind.

Room Tip: You will struggel to find a better B & B
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank oldmanofOxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah T, Owner at The Hilary Guest House, responded to this review, August 31, 2014
Thank you for your lovely feedback. I have to admit to not having had a better cooked breakfast when I've been away!
We look forward to seeing you again at The Hilary
Deborah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
widnes
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Just returned from the Hilary..after a week there..made very welcome ..guest house is spotless ..Beautiful breakfeasts nothing to much trouble..nice touches like chocolates and biscuits..tea..coffee..Horlicks ..hot chocolate...should be number one .
Just a short walk into town so didn,t need the car ..left safe in the driveway...just book in and enjoy..Eddie and Clare..xx

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ewap1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah T, Owner at The Hilary Guest House, responded to this review, August 31, 2014
Dear Eddie and Clare
Thank you for your lovely feedback.
Thank you also for giving our details to your friends - I hope they enjoyed their stay too
We look forward to seeing you again soon
Deborah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

We booked in at the Hilary Guest House for one night only, on arrival Colin ( Deborah's husband ) was so warm and friendly we immediately felt at home. The twin bed room at the rear of the house was spotless and clean, the on suite bathroom was excellent with a walk in shower.
The facilities in the bedroom , tea and coffee with biscuits along with a nice television. The beds were so comfortable , we had a good nights sleep. The cooked breakfast was excellent , tea and coffee toast etc, the service was really good. The Guest House is situated in a quiet location, and is a few minutes walk from the railways station and also the town centre and sea front. Off road parking at the side of the house is good...The Hilary Guest House is one I would definitely recommend .

Room Tip: The twin room at the rear of the Guest House is a room I would highly recommend.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lancslad2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah T, Owner at The Hilary Guest House, responded to this review, August 31, 2014
Thank you for your kind feedback.
I'm glad you liked room 4.
We look forward to seeing you again at The Hilary
Deborah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leyland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 13, 2014

lovely guest house, comfy and clean with extras you don't normally find such as a fridge in the room and chocolates left on the pillow. Breakfast was superb. We were made to feel so welcome by Deborah, Colin and Katie who made us a lovely card as we were celebrating our wedding anniversary. Karen & Harry from Leyland.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karen j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah T, Owner at The Hilary Guest House, responded to this review, August 31, 2014
Thank you for your lovely feedback.
We're pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again at The Hilary
Deborah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.0 mi away
Cleave Court Bed & Breakfast
Cleave Court Bed & Breakfast
#23 of 145 in Llandudno
197 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bodnant Guest House
Bodnant Guest House
#36 of 145 in Llandudno
170 reviews
1.0 mi away
St. Hilary Guest House
St. Hilary Guest House
#9 of 145 in Llandudno
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Glascoed Guest House
Glascoed Guest House
#12 of 145 in Llandudno
412 reviews
0.9 mi away
Britannia Guest House
Britannia Guest House
#35 of 145 in Llandudno
175 reviews
0.0 mi away
Rosaire
Rosaire
#66 of 145 in Llandudno
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hilary Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hilary Guest House

Property: The Hilary Guest House
Address: 32 St. Davids Road, Llandudno LL30 2UL, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 145 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Hilary Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilary Guest House in Llandudno, North Wales is a wonderful 4 star guest house. The owners, Paul & Fiona, use the best local and fair trade products. The Hilary is situated on the flat in one of Llandudno's quietest and loveliest roads. An easy stroll to the shops, bars, restaurants, promenade, pier and theatre and other local attractions. Comfortable beds, delicious breakfasts, free off road parking, secluded garden with views of The Great Orme. All rooms have freeview digital TV, refrigerator, complimentary toiletries, free wifi. With so many places to stay in Llandudno, you can be assured that you have chosen well when you choose The Hilary as the majority of guests at The Hilary have either been before or have had The Hilary recommended to them! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your The Hilary Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Hilary Guest House Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing