We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Class”
Review of Anglesey House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Anglesey House
Ranked #45 of 144 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“First Class”
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Anglesey House is a delightful B&B in Llandudno, the lovely owners Keith and Diane make the stay even better, with beautifully decorated pent house suite, extra touches make it so much more enjoyable. Towels placed in a heart shape, box of chocolates, toiletries, tourist attraction leaflets etc etc. The view from the Pent House was lovely. Very quiet room. Breakfast was the best I have ever tasted.

Room Tip: Pent house suite was lovely with sofa in the room. It can be used as a family room with young child...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    8
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
29
43
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Eccles, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 17, 2014

My wife and I have stayed in many B&B's, but this was easily the best. Stayed early February when it was very windy and a bit wet at times, although Llandudno Bay being sheltered was like a mill pond. Keith & Diane made us very welcome, breakfasts excellent and nothing was too much trouble. The restaurants they recommended were also good, particularly 'Home Cooking'. Thanks for making our stay so pleasant.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bendb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on the 26th Jan, 2014 and had a great weekend. Keith is great friendly person and made our stay very welcome. We stayed in room 8 which was very spacious and clean. Great location very close to the town. It won't be long before this b&b is in the top 10. One again thanks Keith, Lee, Katie and Dempsey.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank tycerbull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed January 2, 2014

We stayed the end of Christmas week, with our 5 year old and 1 year old (top floor, family room). A lovely, clean, tidy and warm room with plenty of space to include a travel cot.
Keith gave us an incredibly warm welcome and we felt relaxed immediately. We met Diane the day after at breakfast and she was just as lovely and welcoming. Both were great with the kids too and really went the 'extra mile' for all of us.
This is a well located B&B; providing fantastic/fresh cooked (to order) breakfasts and nice little touches like wine glasses in the room (essential in family accommodation as far as I'm concerned!). We'll definitely stay here again as we visit the area regularly to see family.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here in the summer and it was a great choice. Lovely, clean and we even got a free upgrade on the room. Very nice breakfast as well. Great location, directly opposite the Orme Tramway. Llandudno itself is small but lovely with very nice pubs and restaurants. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hertsandhearts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2013

we stayed at anglesey house for one night and we were really impressed with the standard of accommodation. The hosts were friendly and welcoming and nothing was too much bother for them. the room was excellent and spotlessly clean. easy access to wifi. the breakfast was plentiful and delicious. will definitely return again and would recommend this guest house without any hesitation.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank freer51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2013

On a weekend break to Llandudno on 23rd/24th november 2013 we stayed at Anglesey House guest house. As we had not booked accommodation this visit we decided to select a place to stay on the day. After looking at a few places we came upon Anglesey House. Keith was in the front garden and we asked if there were any vacancies, he said yes and offered to show us the rooms that where availabe. We looked at the Orme room and was very impressed with it and with the hospitality shown to us. We instantly decided to stay and we were not disapointed, the hospitality shown by Keith and Diane was first class. Nothing was too much trouble, the breakfast was excellent and the whole experience was great. I will be recommending Anglesey House to all my friends. Will be booking again. Highly recommended...

Room Tip: all rooms are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ronald b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.2 mi away
Wilton Hotel
Wilton Hotel
#21 of 60 in Llandudno
333 reviews
0.0 mi away
Vine House
Vine House
#50 of 144 in Llandudno
103 reviews
0.1 mi away
Burleigh House
Burleigh House
#5 of 144 in Llandudno
729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Beach House
Beach House
#52 of 144 in Llandudno
166 reviews
0.0 mi away
Stella Guest House
Stella Guest House
#42 of 144 in Llandudno
220 reviews
0.3 mi away
Del-Mar Bed & Breakfast
Del-Mar Bed & Breakfast
#19 of 144 in Llandudno
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anglesey House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anglesey House

Property: Anglesey House
Address: 21 Church Walks, Llandudno LL30 2HG, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 144 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 Star Luxury, Style & Comfort, we are open all year, Anglesey House Llandudno offers light modern guest house accommodation with good views from all our rooms and private off street parking .We are in a quiet yet convenient position with lovely views of the beach & mountains our front bedrooms overlook the great orme and rear ones the beach & coast line we are 300m from the beach and close to shops restaurants, pubs & theatres. With a short drive to the major golf courses, its an ideal spot to explore North Wales, Snowdonia & Anglesey and its stunning coast, countryside and wildlife locations.All rooms have private bath or shower, large flat-screen LCD TV's with free view & DVD players, Wi-Fi Broadband & Free DVD Hire.We serve very generous cooked breakfast to order, with lighter & vegetarian options available. Reflexology Foot Massage is available onsite at very reasonable prices from our fully qualified registered Reflexologist "Olya" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Anglesey House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anglesey House Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing