We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Anglesey House
Nearby Hotels
$87
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$115
$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St. George's Hotel(Llandudno)
$105
$93
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$281
$264
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St. Tudno Hotel(Llandudno)
$101
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Broadway Hotel(Llandudno)(Great Value!)
$53
$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Headlands Hotel(Llandudno)
$81
$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hen-Dy(Llandudno)
$95
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveler rating
109
11
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
109
11
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstram stationgreat ormegreat locationcot beddefinatly stay againgood quality ingredientsour room was spacioushuge bedextra touchesthe perfect hostthe bank holiday weekendenjoyed our stayvisited llandudnomany thanksbe booking againeach morningfew minutes walk
Filter
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 121 reviews
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Stayed here on the 26th Jan, 2014 and had a great weekend. Keith is great friendly person and made our stay very welcome. We stayed in room 8 which was very spacious and clean. Great location very close to the town. It won't be long before this b&b is in the top 10. One again thanks Keith, Lee, Katie and Dempsey.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank tycerbull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

We stayed the end of Christmas week, with our 5 year old and 1 year old (top floor, family room). A lovely, clean, tidy and warm room with plenty of space to include a travel cot.
Keith gave us an incredibly warm welcome and we felt relaxed immediately. We met Diane the day after at breakfast and she was just as lovely and welcoming. Both were great with the kids too and really went the 'extra mile' for all of us.
This is a well located B&B; providing fantastic/fresh cooked (to order) breakfasts and nice little touches like wine glasses in the room (essential in family accommodation as far as I'm concerned!). We'll definitely stay here again as we visit the area regularly to see family.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here in the summer and it was a great choice. Lovely, clean and we even got a free upgrade on the room. Very nice breakfast as well. Great location, directly opposite the Orme Tramway. Llandudno itself is small but lovely with very nice pubs and restaurants. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hertsandhearts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

we stayed at anglesey house for one night and we were really impressed with the standard of accommodation. The hosts were friendly and welcoming and nothing was too much bother for them. the room was excellent and spotlessly clean. easy access to wifi. the breakfast was plentiful and delicious. will definitely return again and would recommend this guest house without any hesitation.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank freer51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

On a weekend break to Llandudno on 23rd/24th november 2013 we stayed at Anglesey House guest house. As we had not booked accommodation this visit we decided to select a place to stay on the day. After looking at a few places we came upon Anglesey House. Keith was in the front garden and we asked if there were any vacancies, he said yes and offered to show us the rooms that where availabe. We looked at the Orme room and was very impressed with it and with the hospitality shown to us. We instantly decided to stay and we were not disapointed, the hospitality shown by Keith and Diane was first class. Nothing was too much trouble, the breakfast was excellent and the whole experience was great. I will be recommending Anglesey House to all my friends. Will be booking again. Highly recommended...

Room Tip: all rooms are excellent
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ronald b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews