We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Belly busting breakfast!!”
Review of Wilton Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Wilton Hotel
Ranked #19 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Just returned from a weekend in Llandudno where we stayed at The Wilton - Room12. Really nice modern decor, clean rooms and a very relaxing lounge area with a well priced honesty bar just in case you needed a drink and Sainsbury's was closed!!

Conveniently located for shops, restaurants, attractions etc.

Friendly and welcoming staff

Breakfast awesome!! Set us up for the day! Everything looked and tasted fresh.

Would return and recommend to friends

Thanks Jo and team

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jassus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (350)
There are newer reviews for Wilton Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

219 - 225 of 350 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2013

I stayed at the Wilton for 5 nights in June whilst working in Llandudno. I found my room (single) to very clean and well equipped with a lovely little bathroom. As I was working I needed to be away by 6.30am every morning, I was treated to a fantastic Full English breakfast every morning at 6am (by special request) which hit the spot every day! There was also continental option of fresh fruit, croissants, Scotch Pancakes etc and the usual cereals & fruit juices. The staff were very pleasant and friendly and always had time to chat. There was a guests lounge which had very comfy sofas and chairs, enough for every guest I think! and an honesty bar too. The location is perfect too, step out of the front door and to your right 50yds is the Prom and sea front, 50yds to your left is the main shopping areas. I left my phone charger in the room and this was posted back to me by the very kind owners. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rally4Real
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Just returned from a long weekend to Llandudno. The Wilton hotel was spotless, comfortable and breakfast kept us going all day. We stayed on the third floor with a view of the Great Orme . Room was a generous size, nice hot shower and plenty of coffee etc. Managed to park at the rear of the hotel. Definitely will stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We stayed for four days at this very well situated and comfortable residence. Clean, nicely decorated bedroom. Excellent breakfast, comfortable lounge and honesty bar. Walk out the door and you are in the shopping heart of Llandudno with plenty of good shops and a very large shopping centre within walking distance. One small detail to be aware of is that there is no lift and if on the upper floors, there are quite a lot of stairs but nothing too strenuous. We were there for a conference but would definitely go back and stay there again for a holiday.

Room Tip: If stairs are a problem, then say so before booking.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisW558
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights. Very friendly and helpful. Central location. Liked the comfortable quiet lounge to sit in late evening and look out. Good sized bedroom. Exceptionally good traditional breakfast. Nice atmosphere about this place.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gordon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Just returned from a one night stay, We booked two rooms, one for us & the other for our friends, nice, clean hotel with a great cooked breakfast, Great location, would recomend & hopefully will stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank welshmanGwynedd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Clean, newly decorated bedrooms. Good freshly cooked breakfast with homely atmosphere. Comfortable lounge with honesty bar. Wonderful value for money and very convenient to promenade and shops. A very relaxing four day stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marged9pj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paul b, Owner at Wilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write your comments. We appreciate the feedback. Hopefully we will see you again in the future. Jo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.1 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#2 of 60 in Llandudno
943 reviews
0.4 mi away
Swn Y Mor Hotel
Swn Y Mor Hotel
#8 of 60 in Llandudno
384 reviews
0.0 mi away
Merrion Hotel
Merrion Hotel
#26 of 60 in Llandudno
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Oasis
The Oasis
#11 of 60 in Llandudno
254 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#6 of 60 in Llandudno
850 reviews
0.0 mi away
Milverton House
Milverton House
#4 of 60 in Llandudno
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wilton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wilton Hotel

Address: 14 South Parade, Llandudno LL30 2LN, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
#9 Business Hotel in Llandudno
#11 Luxury Hotel in Llandudno
#14 Family Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range: $98 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Wilton Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Wilton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wilton Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing