We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Weekend Break”
Review of Wilton Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Wilton Hotel
Ranked #22 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Market Drayton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Weekend Break”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Stayed 2 nights at this spotlessly clean hotel. Had trouble parking but this was soon sorted by Jo and Paul, who gave us his car parking permit......much appreciated. Stayed in Room 4 which overlooks the prom and pier...........a fantastic sight first thing in the morning. Breakfast sets you up for the day,cooked perfectly to your taste. Will definately go back and recommend to others.
Thank you for your warm welcome.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trevlin12morgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    261
    50
    8
    6
    1
See reviews for
70
168
15
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wrexham, Wales, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Stayed 1 night 23/8/12 cant speakinh highly enough of this hotel it is the cleanest hotel we have ver stayed in, the rooms where great, staff where first class, food was fantastic and the location was great. We will certainly be going back again and would recomend it to anyone
Thanks for a great stay
Chris & Karen

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Stayed for one night on the 17th.Had trouble parking but that was soon sorted by helpful staff.resturants and bars close by and the pier is just across the road. superb room in a great location. would definately go back :)

Room Tip: room 4 with the four poster was superb with an added seaview :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stokie108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mid Wales
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Great hotel centrally located in Llandudno.

Our bedroom was a good size at the front of the hotel. Very clean and modern furniture.

Great lounge to sit in and watch the world go by, with a drink from the honesty bar.

Breakfast was very good with a choice of cereal, fruit, yoghurt, welsh cakes, croissants. There are a few different hot options. The cooked breakfast was massive.

Recommended hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dplay0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle-under-Lyme
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Another visit to The Wilton at Llandudno. Jo is always very welcoming. Didn't disappoint as ever. Lovely, clean room as usual. Breakfast was fab with lots of choice. Living Room available with TV if you fancy a relax after a full day out. Few free car parking spaces behind the Hotel. Parking available at the front of the Hotel and sometimes can drop on with a free pass from Owners for this. Hotel very handy for bars, restaurants, walking, shopping and enjoying the promenade. Wish we lived just a little nearer for even more trips over. Would definitely recommend The Wilton, well worth the visit.

Room Tip: Book via the Internet so that you can choose the room you want.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mosehome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2012

My wife and i were looking for somewhere to stay for a couple of nights to chillout and relax.
We found the Wilton via internet searches and booked online.
we stayed in room 4
When we arrived we were greeted by the owner who was extremely pleasant and welcoming.
The room surpassed our expectations bright, tastefully decorated, plenty of space and 2 very comfy relaxer chairs in the bay window looking out to sea, flat screen tv, CD clock radio and 4 poster bed. The bathroom was fantastic with a wonderful large shower enclosure. there was not a speck of dust in the room.
We both had a great nights sleep as the bed was so comfy. Breakfast was served from 8.30 and everything imaginable was on offer in the dining room fresh fruit, cereals , yoghurts, fruit juices, full cooked breakfast.
we had cereals, juice and full breakfast which was perfectly cooked.
Anyone would really struggle to find fault with the Wilton Hotel as we found from checking in to checking were in heaven.
and needless to say we fulfilled our aim to chillout and relax... we will definatly be back to the Wilton this year ..

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank simon b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Level Contributor
64 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2012

We were looking for a Hotel in Llandudno as we were touring the area. This was a great find. The family room we had was at the back of the hotel so it was nice and quiet. The room was large enough for 2 adults and 1 seven year old. The room and all the general areas of the Hotel were very clean, fesh looking and welcoming. The beds comfy and the breakfast plentiful with a good choice of both hot and cold.
The price reasonable and all in all we would be happy to stay here again.

Room Tip: Just ring and request the type of room and I'm sure if it was available you will get it. The fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 00Ness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.0 mi away
Milverton House
Milverton House
#3 of 60 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Oasis
The Oasis
#11 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#2 of 60 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Swn Y Mor Hotel
Swn Y Mor Hotel
#7 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hen-Dy Guesthouse
Hen-Dy Guesthouse
#8 of 60 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bryn-Y-Mor Hotel
Bryn-Y-Mor Hotel
#13 of 60 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wilton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wilton Hotel

Property: Wilton Hotel
Address: 14 South Parade, Llandudno LL30 2LN, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Llandudno
#9 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
#12 Luxury Hotel in Llandudno
#14 Family Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Wilton Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Wilton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wilton Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing