We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Clean!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wilton Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Wilton Hotel
Ranked #21 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Llanidloes, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very Clean!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2011

We stayed for 2 nights and found the hotel to be very clean. The kettle looked brand new inside. Breakfast was served quickly and was well cooked and filling. The room was quiet and very close to the seafront. The hostess and staff were friendly. We would most definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ozziebill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    257
    48
    7
    6
    1
See reviews for
69
166
15
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2011

Me and my family have been 3 times in the past year, and there will be many more visits to the Wilton to come. Owners are lovely! Hotel is very clean and modern, however not too modern, has a great atmosphere that allows you to relax. We have had 3 different rooms and each one has been spacious and decorated lovely! All en-suites have been modern, and the en-suite in the family room was massive!! Breakfast was amazinggg!! Full english, i am very fussy and asked it without certain things and with more of things and it came exactly how i asked. There is also a wide choice of fruits, cereals, yogurts and juice set up in the breakfast room for you to help yourself!! Pleanty of tea/coffe and toast servedwhilst waiting for your cooked breakfast. Owners very helpful, as we didnt know where to eat, the first visit they recomended valentinos (italian) and jasmine house (chinese) which we tried the first visit and been back every time!!! You especially have to try jasmine house!!! Couldnt pick a better location for the Wilton and will be back very soon!!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Birchtree123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2011

We booked this hotel last minute for a one night break. We are a couple with a three year old daughter who just wanted a day at the seaside. We were able to park our car at the rear of the hotel and the welcome we received was warm and friendly. The communal areas of the hotel are comtemporary yet cosy. We had an en suite room on the second floor which offered a view of the pier. It was spacious, beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean. The hotel doesnt serve lunch or evening meals but there is a multitude of places just a few steps from the hotel to suit everyones taste and budget.
The breakfast was delicious and the service was friendly and efficient.
We had a lovely time and would definitely stay again in the future.
NB There is no lift and all rooms are 1st floor and upwards. If you struggle with stairs this hotel is not for you.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the front of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stoke-on-trent
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2011

this hotel is very modern and clean which is just how i like it, the breakfast is great the rooms clean and the bathrooms great we have stayed in 4 different rooms and they have all been great, location is great and is right where we wanted to be by the pubs and the pier and the front. owner jo is great and never intrusive but helpful if needed. fab hotel and i would not stop anywhere else as it is so good great price great hotel

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fortyStoke_on_trent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colwyn Bay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
334 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 419 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2011

Clean hotel, great location. Have to say that on the night I stayed it was very cold. Heating was turned on for 1 hour in evening then 1 hour in morning. Made the stay uncomfortable and for this reason alone did not return. What a shame that hoteliers don't relaise that for the sake of £5 for the heating, they have cost themselves ££££ in future business.
Good hearty breakfast. proprietors could be warmer.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank liamshelley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2011

Stayed here in Aug 2011 and found the hotel to be a lovely little place. The rooms we had were recently decorated and the bathrooms and general standards were excellent, clean and modern. Breakfast times were a little early for us...as we find in most hotels as we dont like to eat before 9.30- 10am being later risers. Thr honesty bar in the lovely lounge was nice to have a glass of wine and watch the world go by. The standards of service cleanliness and decor really deserve the 4 star welsh tourist board rating.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SMARTLEE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2011

really can not fault this hotel - all was excellent and would stay again...

Room Tip: just check out the photo section as there is a photo of every room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.1 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#13 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,300 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#6 of 60 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 810 reviews
0.3 mi away
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#18 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
St. Tudno Hotel
St. Tudno Hotel
#10 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
0.0 mi away
Milverton House
Milverton House
#4 of 60 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
0.8 mi away
Llandudno Bay Hotel
Llandudno Bay Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wilton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wilton Hotel

Property: Wilton Hotel
Address: 14 South Parade, Llandudno LL30 2LN, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
#9 Business Hotel in Llandudno
#12 Luxury Hotel in Llandudno
#14 Family Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Wilton Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Wilton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wilton Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing