We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice B+B, Comfy Rooms”
Review of Morlea Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Morlea Hotel
Ranked #77 of 146 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Stayed for two nights for my partners birthday.
Arrived an hour ealier than planned but the owners were happy to show us straight to our room.

Room was suprisingly spacious, bed was comfy and just what you need for a short break.
Only thing is the room was very light at 4am in the morning - Could do with blackout curtains!!

Breakfast was good, plenty of cereals to choose from and full English follows - all good apart from the Sausages!!

Access to the B+B 24hrs a day, left to own devices and car park infront on the property which is handy! Owners happy to offer guidence on where to head / what to do in the area.

Nice, enjoyable break!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andie_Reviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (117)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 117 reviews

Reviewed May 20, 2013

Stayed in the Morlea Hotel last week and had an excellent time, the room was first class and so was the breakfast, the owners they are so friendly and helpful, and a big plus with the car a place to park at the door...............Thanks from Elizabeth

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

We were welcomed extremely well into the hotel and were allowed to check-in slightly early which was a massive bonus. The room was lovely and had everything you would need. The breakfast was good and there was a great selection of food. The owners are lovely and treat you extremely warmly and would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eldodgemous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Morlea Hotel is a nice quiet and very clean hotel. Very good breakfast. Joyce and John Oliver the owners are really friendly. We have stayed at the Morlea five times now, and will be going back there next time we in Llandudno.

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doreen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

had two nights at morlea very nice hosts bedroom was a nice size,everything about morlea was first class would stay again and may do in the summer.the breakfast was very nice and the hotel is in a great position close to promanade and all amenities .Overall a great value stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neavie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Had a one night stay , lovely guest house , lovely hosts, rooms immaculate , breakfast first class , if you are looking for a little break you would be hard pushed to find something better , excellent value x

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank gazali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

The town is very nice, so great if you want to spend a weekend out of your city. The hotel is few blocks to the pier, is clean, includes a complete breakfast and the staff were so kind and helpful with us. Besides, they offer mints at the front desk!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Humberto G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.3 mi away
LLandudno Hostel
LLandudno Hostel
#2 of 8 in Llandudno
220 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#20 of 60 in Llandudno
1,285 reviews
0.2 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#17 of 60 in Llandudno
1,443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Whitefriars Bed & Breakfast
Whitefriars Bed & Breakfast
#84 of 146 in Llandudno
35 reviews
3.1 mi away
Rhos-On-Sea Golf Club
Rhos-On-Sea Golf Club
#1 of 1 in Penrhyn Bay
46 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Chelsea
The Chelsea
#83 of 146 in Llandudno
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Morlea Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Morlea Hotel

Address: 13 Deganwy Avenue | Conwy, Llandudno LL30 2YB, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 146 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range: $86 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Morlea Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Home from home, you are assured of a very warm welcome from Joyce & John Oliver who provide a high level of service during your stay. Morlea is situated on the level 2 minutes from the twom centre ,5 minutes from the beach and very close to all amenities. We have cosy bedrooms with central heating, tea/coffee making facilities, remote control tv's radio alarm clock and hairdryer. We also have a four postre bed for that something extra. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Morlea Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Morlea Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing