We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely owners and hotel!!”
Review of Morlea Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Morlea Hotel
Ranked #76 of 145 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 8, 2013

We were welcomed extremely well into the hotel and were allowed to check-in slightly early which was a massive bonus. The room was lovely and had everything you would need. The breakfast was good and there was a great selection of food. The owners are lovely and treat you extremely warmly and would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eldodgemous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (115)
There are newer reviews for Morlea Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 115 reviews

Reviewed April 20, 2013

Morlea Hotel is a nice quiet and very clean hotel. Very good breakfast. Joyce and John Oliver the owners are really friendly. We have stayed at the Morlea five times now, and will be going back there next time we in Llandudno.

Room Tip: All rooms are good
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doreen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

had two nights at morlea very nice hosts bedroom was a nice size,everything about morlea was first class would stay again and may do in the summer.the breakfast was very nice and the hotel is in a great position close to promanade and all amenities .Overall a great value stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neavie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Had a one night stay , lovely guest house , lovely hosts, rooms immaculate , breakfast first class , if you are looking for a little break you would be hard pushed to find something better , excellent value x

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank gazali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

The town is very nice, so great if you want to spend a weekend out of your city. The hotel is few blocks to the pier, is clean, includes a complete breakfast and the staff were so kind and helpful with us. Besides, they offer mints at the front desk!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Humberto G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

This hotel run by the hosts is about as close as you can get to being with family, so helpful, keys so you can come and go at will.
rooms are good but having booked the Four Poster, we found 2 days before our arrival that decorators had broken the canopy, Joyce was apologetic and provided a bottle of wine for the inconvienence.
Great location to town centre but in a quiet street so not noisy, just about heard the Seagulls so deffo recommend and yes i will be going back.

Room Tip: Not sure if i can give tips for the rooms, ours was perfect (save the four poster LOL)
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank santo50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

We stayed at Morlea for two nights. Our room was small but clean and nice-we're outdoor people so we had basically everything what we needed. Breakfast was lovely and the people who run the place are very friendly. Location is perfect(that's always the top quality for me when I search where to stay) and Llandudno is one of my favourite places.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annamariafresa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.5 mi away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#6 of 60 in Llandudno
850 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Grand Hotel - Llandudno
0.5 mi away
The Oasis
The Oasis
#10 of 60 in Llandudno
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#3 of 60 in Llandudno
943 reviews
0.0 mi away
Adcote House
Adcote House
#2 of 145 in Llandudno
718 reviews
0.0 mi away
Granby House
Granby House
#68 of 145 in Llandudno
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Morlea Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Morlea Hotel

Address: 13 Deganwy Avenue | Conwy, Llandudno LL30 2YB, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 145 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range: $81 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Morlea Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Home from home, you are assured of a very warm welcome from Joyce & John Oliver who provide a high level of service during your stay. Morlea is situated on the level 2 minutes from the twom centre ,5 minutes from the beach and very close to all amenities. We have cosy bedrooms with central heating, tea/coffee making facilities, remote control tv's radio alarm clock and hairdryer. We also have a four postre bed for that something extra. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Morlea Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Morlea Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing