We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Westbourne Guest House
Ranked #4 of 145 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Berkshire, UK
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Had lovely stay at the Westbourne with my partner and his daughter. The owners were very friendly, could not do enough for you and would definitely stay again as well situation for the shops/bars/restaurants and a stroll along the pier.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Louise P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    352
    23
    6
    2
    4
See reviews for
87
238
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
260 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Yet again another great stay and cant fault anything. It is like a home from home.
Everything is friendly and you are so well looked after. Breakfast is perfect....well cooked and a good quantity!!
Will be back in the next few months.

Thank you for a great stay

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ncokey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

We stayed here with friends over New Year for 3 nights, from the minute we walked in we felt at home, the welcome form Ian was lovely. We were showed to our room, which was very nice and very tastefully decorated. Breakfast was fabulous, served to us by Margaret, Ian's Mother-in -law who had a great sense of humour, nothing was too much trouble for her. The bar prices were very good, certainly not ripped off, we spent a few hours in here chatting with other guests. The location is fabulous, only a few minutes from Weatherspoons, The Cottage Loaf, The Snowdon and The Queen Vic pubs all on your doorstop. We would certainly recommend this friendly family run guest house to anyone looking for great value for money and great breakfasts.

Room Tip: Room 2 was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank prospect35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2013

First time here for us. Two night short break for my partners birthday and to recharge our batteries for christmas. Well what can I say, a lovely clean and welcoming guest house with such friendly hosts. We stayed in room 3 which was beautifully decorated with a king size comfy bed. Breakfast was well cooked, good quality and plentiful. Location is central for main shopping areas, pier and Great Orme. Will definitely be back.

Mark and Diane

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 214MarkT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormskirk, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Fantastic hosts very accommodating and friendly always happy to help if there is anything you need.. Clean and comfortable room with good facilities. Breakfast was excellent will most certainly be staying again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Stayed in this guest house Thursday till Sunday with my partner, our first visit, Ian greeted us and carried my bag upto my room,very friendly .
Met Margaret Tracey and Alan next morning they couldn't have been more friendly and helpful, felt as if I'd known them ages. Our room was clean and very comfortable, breakfast was great, got to choose what you wanted on the plate instead of wasting food you didn't want. Can't wait to go back for another stay. Thank you all for making our stay lovely

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LynnRice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

The owners pretend to be cordial and friendly but are actually quite the opposite. They will "scan" you upon your arrival and if they don`t like you (don`t like you hair, attitude, accent, clothes, the way you said hello, thickness of your wallet or etc..) be prepared to experience coldness of heart, humiliation and neglect.
If they by any chance like you, you will be treated great. But remember, you must pass and get their approval.
The room was small and nothing special. The bathroom and shower was so small that it was actually funny. You can`t eat in your room but only in the dining rooms which is under a locked key. So your eating habits must be the same as owners habits. In any other case, they will have to get up earlier or go to bed later than usual to open a locked dining room. And I urge you not to ask such a big deal because who knows how can they react (especially if they don`t like you). After all, you are there for them and not the other way around.
After my experience there I can conclude only this: I wouldn`t go there if someone paid me to go - that how great it was for me. Someone once said that wise man learn from experience from others. I recommend you do too. And don`t go there.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Tanja001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1ian, Owner at Westbourne Guest House, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
to anyone reading this review, please refer to a previous review written by this persons partner on the 31st aug 2013. this is again another attempt to discredit us as she was asked to leave along with her partner for rude and abusive behavior.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.2 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#17 of 60 in Llandudno
1,384 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#18 of 60 in Llandudno
1,231 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#3 of 60 in Llandudno
924 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Clifton Villa Guest House
Clifton Villa Guest House
#1 of 145 in Llandudno
214 reviews
0.1 mi away
Adcote House
Adcote House
#2 of 145 in Llandudno
713 reviews
0.1 mi away
Glascoed Guest House
Glascoed Guest House
#11 of 145 in Llandudno
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westbourne Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westbourne Guest House

Property: Westbourne Guest House
Address: 8 Arvon Avenue, Llandudno LL30 2DY, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 145 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Westbourne Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit Wales 4 star accommodation ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Westbourne Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westbourne Hotel Llandudno
Westbourne Guest House Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing