We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVELY GUEST HOUSE”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Westbourne Guest House
Ranked #4 of 146 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Stayed at the Westbourne Guest House for 2 nights ,lovely place ,breakfast was delicious ,lot of choice great location for shopping ,beach and pier ,we would stay at the Westbourne Guest House again .

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (399)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

348 - 354 of 399 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2013

The Westbourne Guest House is very well run guest house. It is in a perfect location, 5 minutes walk away from the pier and all main attractions. The staff are extremely friendly and cannot do enough to make your stay a pleasant one. The cooked breakfast is one of the best I have had. I would strongly recommend this place to anyone. Good customer service, comfortable modern rooms, great location and competitive prices. What more can you ask for?

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mikedhart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Have to say, without a doubt, that The Westbourne is the best B&B I've stayed in.

The room we had was nicely decorated, a decent size, clean and comfortable with a nice bathroom, flat screen TV and free wi-fi. The breakfast was delicious and you are asked to fill in a little slip in the evening with your choices, which does seem to work really well, although it didn't appear to be a problem if you hadn't got round to it. There is a small bar at the back of the dining room where a life-size John Wayne stands and you can get drinks at very reasonable prices.

We were blessed with great weather for our weekend in Llandudno and spent our early evenings enjoying a drink (or two) in the lovely outside seated area at the front.

But the thing that really makes this place stand out is the service you receive. You get a genuine warm welcome on arrival and you leave feeling that you've made new friends. Incredibly helpful people who will do all they can to ensure your stay is an enjoyable one.

A great weekend at The Westbourne and wouldn't hesitate to return.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Busbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Well what can I say this guest house is 5* not 3* rated in my opinion very friendly guest house your made welcome from the minute you arrive until you depart ,we booked this guest house from the reviews off trip advisor and westbourne guest house lived up to the reviews excellent spotlessly clean and a very tasty breakfast to wake upto in the morning ,the westbourne is only a short walk from the shops restaurants and even Ian recommended somewhere for us to eat The Queen Vic ( pub grub) very nice ! Overall a very enjoyable stay would highly recommend you stay here .

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank embo40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We only stayed 1 night but nothing was too much trouble. Margaret and her family are very friendly and welcoming. King size room was spacious and spotlessly clean. Breakfast was super. Parking is on the road but it didn't present any problems.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JuliaT482
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

went there as a family of 5 adults, had the most amazing time great people great food clean room simply amazing thanks Ian Tracy Margaret and Alan for the warm welcome came in as guests went out as friends after 6 days, great location in llandudno thank you all.
Maria from malta,

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 862MariaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

My partner took me there and proposed! It is a family run place by a great family! We will return many many times. Breakfast was gorgeous and they had allvtye 'extras' in the room that my now fiance requested - unbeknown to me - cannot reccommend this lovely homely place more highly.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 69mouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.1 mi away
Hen-Dy Guesthouse
Hen-Dy Guesthouse
#10 of 60 in Llandudno
428 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#20 of 60 in Llandudno
1,285 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#2 of 60 in Llandudno
965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Clifton Villa Guest House
Clifton Villa Guest House
#1 of 146 in Llandudno
243 reviews
0.2 mi away
Burleigh House
Burleigh House
#3 of 146 in Llandudno
754 reviews
1.0 mi away
Pebble House
Pebble House
#11 of 146 in Llandudno
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westbourne Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westbourne Guest House

Address: 8 Arvon Avenue, Llandudno LL30 2DY, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 146 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range: $97 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Westbourne Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit Wales 4 star accommodation ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Westbourne Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westbourne Hotel Llandudno
Westbourne Guest House Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing