We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bella Vista Hotel and Restaurant Llandudno
Ranked #93 of 144 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Overnight stay.”
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Booked here and stayed overnight on impulse. We had a double room with separate single for our 6 year old,which was great both with tv .
Keith was very polite,pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was good.
We had a good stay and was happy with it for what we had paid.yes it is slightly dated but its very clean and in a great location.
Would I stay again? Yes and our daughter thought it was great.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    55
    24
    8
    11
See reviews for
43
76
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Had a suite of 1double bedroom and 1 single bedroom with shared en-suite on the very top floor. Both rooms had a TV and the double room had tea/coffee making facilities. The beds were very comfortable.Both rooms had a sea and bay view.
Extremely good position for the pier and town centre.
The breakfast was very nice with excellent service from the Polish ( I think ) waitress who could not have been more helpful.
We were glad that we only stayed for one night as we had our 5 year old grandson with us and the language from the man in the kitchen which could be heard in the dining room was not good.
Because of this, would not recommend to family and friends.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chris110757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

This is more a guest house than a hotel in my view, a bit pricey for what you get, the breakfast was just average although the hotel? is in a very good position for both the promenade and town centre so I suppose that helps even things out.

Room Tip: Go for the so calledLuxury room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cienfuegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 14, 2013

we stayed here this year and loved everything about this hotel. it was clean , spacious they even had an honesty bar the staff was lovely and our breakfast was lovely would definitely stay here again thanks for having us

Room Tip: ask for a sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barbara o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Lovely family suite with good sized rooms. furniture beautiful. a bit damp on curtains as not all windows opened to allow air flow in main bedroom. jacuzzi bath did not work so a little disappointing. overall a lovely stay though. clean and bright. service was pleasant and friendly.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Estelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yorkshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Stayed 1st to 4th August. Lovely room with a sea view. Great location, close to the beach and pier, and overs easy access to good food and bars. 5 minute walk to get on the tramway (well worth the visit). Excellent place for exploring this part of Wales

The breakfast is very good and the staff are vert friendly and helpful.

Well worth the money

Room Tip: Parking can be a problem
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janet9jr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

our first visit to Llandudno,a good choice of hotel,so glad many previous reviews didnt deter us from staying here.lovely views,breakfast,staff and comfortable and clean,what else could be expected? everything and more than advertised,we would rate nearer to 3+
parking tricky but adequte and available as promised, rooms serviced each day of our stay but a quick hoover towards midweek could have freshened room up but if thats all we have to fault dont think thats too bad.
Didnt go to find faults and enjoyed our stay.Enviromental Health were carring out spot checks on our departure would like to see outcome but dont expect to see any issues or actions???

Room Tip: we had room 1,lovely shower,bed,views of bay and street,large room good storage and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tony186361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.9 mi away
The Manor Hotel
The Manor Hotel
#51 of 60 in Llandudno
290 reviews
0.3 mi away
Trevone Hotel
Trevone Hotel
#43 of 60 in Llandudno
192 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bryn-Y-Mor Hotel
Bryn-Y-Mor Hotel
#12 of 60 in Llandudno
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Headlands Hotel
Headlands Hotel
#41 of 60 in Llandudno
315 reviews
0.2 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
1,345 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ascot House
Ascot House
#49 of 144 in Llandudno
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bella Vista Hotel and Restaurant Llandudno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Vista Hotel and Restaurant Llandudno

Property: Bella Vista Hotel and Restaurant Llandudno
Address: 83/83A Church Walks, Llandudno LL30 2HD, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #93 of 144 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bella Vista Hotel and Restaurant Llandudno 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small luxurious family run hotel and Italian restaurant located across the road from Llandudno's main promenade and only 100 metres from the town centre.All rooms are furnished with handmade mahogany furniture, power showers or large baths, and have tea tray with biscuits and hot chocolate, all toiletries are provided free of charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Bella Vista Hotel and Restaurant Llandudno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bella Vista Hotel And Restaurant Llandudno Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing