We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Little B&B” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tilstone Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Tilstone Guest House
Ranked #89 of 150 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Towcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice Little B&B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

We found this place on Laterooms and turned up 10 minutes after booking and the room was ready. There was ample parking on the well lit street and the place is a short walk away from the sea front. The room was nice and comfy with all the facilities that you would expect. The only downside was having to book your breakfast the night before, but other then that no problems what so ever. We will stay there again

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Silverstone71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    15
    10
    1
    4
See reviews for
9
39
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

We made this place our base for two nights and three days while touring North Wales. Steve and Lynn who own this place made us feel at home right from the beginning and we loved it straightaway. Cleanliness strikes out and the breakfast is personalised. Thank you both, god bless!
Dr Sim

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PrancingStallion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

room was lovely and big and very clean , steven and lynn were very friendly and the breakfast was top notch . stayed for 3 nights and would have loved to have stayed longer . stayed over on the may bank holiday with the extravaganza weekend , had a great time.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tony c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

My husband booked us a 1 night stay for our anniversary, lovely house very friendly our room had lovely big windows & lovely original features. It was 5 minute walk from a little gem Italian called Mario's. Breakfast was lovely , We had a great stay.
ok It was bit cold when we 1st arrived but we just turned radiator up, Houses that old tend to be bit nippy .
To say Dissappointing is bit mean i think.

Room Tip: Turn radiator up when you 1st arrive
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank robosmrs2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynne J, Owner at Tilstone Guest House, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you for your review. I hope you had a lovely anniversary in Llandudno at The Tilstone and hope you will return again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawarden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
113 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

We have just got back from 2 nights at the Tilstone Guest House in Llandudno. We received a very warm welcome from Lynne (the owner) from the minute we arrived. We stayed in room 1 which is very comfortable with a cosy warm en suite shower room. The room was spotless and we had a view of the very rough sea. It was only a 5 minute walk from the theatre, which is why we were there and only 10 minutes from the main shopping area. There is a bus stop right outside for the less mobile. We were given a lovely breakfast each morning, plenty of tea and toast, couldn't have asked for more. Had a good chat with Lynne a few times she was very amusing. Well done !

Room Tip: would recommend Room 1. Good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cath336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynne J, Owner at Tilstone Guest House, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you for you lovely review. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwickshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

Having stayed at Tilstone before this trip was a disappointment. Our room was large but cold. The bathroom was very child and the shower was warm but needed to be hot. The owner told us that she was happy to just break even and unfortunately that was how the hotel felt. Very sad as I would have recommended it on our last stay but not now.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynne J, Owner at Tilstone Guest House, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
I am very sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us this time!
I would have hoped that seeing this was your third visit here you would have been able to tell me that there was a problem with the room & en suite being cold.
I therefore may then have been able to do something about it.
But you decided not to.
As regards to your comment about breaking even. This has totally been used out of context to a conversation we were having.
I am sorry you feel this way and hope you may return another day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

We spent 3 nights in this guest house and we have nothing to complain about. Very good location, very clean beautiful and spacious room. Breakfast was very well cooked.
The highlight of this guest house was Lynn and Steven's hosting skills. We asked about nice places around Llandudno to visit and Steven was brilliant suggesting a route to us, drawing a map and pointing a few places worth visiting. We had a wonderful day out!
We also had a good laugh with them! Thanks Lynn and Steve for the pleasant stay!
Ana & Leo

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LeaoD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynne J, Owner at Tilstone Guest House, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Thank you for your review. You were a lovely couple and it was our pleasure to look after you. We hope 2013 brings you what you are wishing for and hope to see you again one day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.1 mi away
The Manor Hotel
The Manor Hotel
#43 of 60 in Llandudno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ascot House
Ascot House
#59 of 150 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
1.0 mi away
Rosaire
Rosaire
#65 of 150 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Bodnant Guest House
Bodnant Guest House
#33 of 150 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
0.0 mi away
Craiglands House
Craiglands House
#58 of 150 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
1.0 mi away
Glascoed Guest House
Glascoed Guest House
#9 of 150 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tilstone Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tilstone Guest House

Property: Tilstone Guest House
Address: 15 Carmen Sylva Road, Llandudno LL30 1EQ, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #89 of 150 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Tilstone Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Tilstone Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tilstone Hotel Llandudno
Tilstone Guest House Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing