We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A brilliant first stay!”
Review of Stella Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Stella Guest House
Ranked #48 of 146 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Fantastic stay at the Stella. No complaints whatsoever! Excellent room, big comfy bed and carols breakfast was amazing! We will definatly be choosing the Stella again, without a doubt!

Big thankyou to Carol + Dave

Joe + Heidi

Bank holiday weekend, friday - monday.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 366joec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (226)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

110 - 116 of 226 reviews

Reviewed April 3, 2013

My husband and I have just spent a lovely Easter weekend in Llandudno here at the Stella Guest House. We were warmly welcomed by Carol and Dave helped with the bags. Our room was beautiful, very clean and warm with great views. Breakfast was great, there was a wide variety of fruits and cereals, followed by a lovely cooked breakfast. Carol & Dave were lovely hosts. We have been coming to Llandudno 2 or 3 times a year for the past few years and this is our first time at The Stella Guest House and we are already planning our next stay. Would highly recommend.

Carol & David Ormskirk

Room Tip: Room 3 lovely views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We have stayed at the Stella Guest House on three occasions now and every time has been perfect. You will not find nicer, better hosts than Carol and Dave. Rooms are immaculate and breakfast is first class. We stayed for four nights over Easter and the only bad part was having to come home... Already counting the days until we can go back!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

My partner and I stayed here for two nights mid-week in March. We were in Llandudno for the Welsh National Opera performing Madame Butterfly.
We were greeted and instantly made to feel most welcome by the landlady Carol. The room we had was on the front of the house and was very generously sized, clean and nicely furnished with an ensuite shower room. The bed was very comfortable and we had a really good night’s sleep. Through the bay window there is a view of the bay, and facing East we were lucky enough to be woken by a beautiful sunrise. Breakfast was the usual choice of self serve yoghurts, fresh fruit, cereals and juice, followed by cooked breakfast done to order, with tea or coffee. Here is where I have to make a few comments: the coffee was well above the average that we have experienced in other establishments, and the bacon was of exceptional quality well worthy of a mention, but all produce being locally sourced where possible makes breakfast an absolute delight. The only small criticism is maybe that, the individual tubs of marmalade/jam provided at the table somehow don’t match the quality and effort made with the rest of the meal.
Overall though, highly recomended!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spbilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Another great stay. Carol and Dave always very welcoming and helpful. Lovely clean and nicely laid out rooms. The breakfasts are fantastic with a great choice. We have been coming to the Stella for seven years and love our breaks here. Its in a good location in Llandudno. Booked again for an autumn break in November. Highly recommended. Sue and Ray Crewe

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raymond c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

I went with my boyfriend(actually got engaged there),and we enjoyed it a lot.
The owners are great, and friendly and lovely people.
Great breakfast, lovely and clean rooms.
It is great for peace and quiet.
Great location , close to Great Orme tram and to the beach.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eritzi85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

What a fantastic place to stay,Carol nd Dave make you very welcome the breakfast is 5* fresh fruit cereal and full English,tea and toast as much as you wanted..I asked for poached eggs one day and mum wanted scrambled and it was no trouble to Carol.we would recommend the Stella to anyone wanting the perfect break with fantastic hosts,next time i am in llandudno it will be the Stella for me.
Karen and cath from Liverpool.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaz3949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.5 mi away
LLandudno Hostel
LLandudno Hostel
#2 of 8 in Llandudno
222 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#18 of 59 in Llandudno
1,304 reviews
0.3 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 59 in Llandudno
1,463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Grand Hotel - Llandudno
0.6 mi away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#6 of 59 in Llandudno
866 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Winchmore Hotel
The Winchmore Hotel
#25 of 59 in Llandudno
546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stella Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stella Guest House

Address: 64 Church Walks, Llandudno LL30 2HG, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 146 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range: $93 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Stella Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small and friendly Victorian Guest House close to the Sea and Town Centre (2min walk). Ideally situated next to the Tramway on the side of the Great Orme. All en-suite with superior decor and furnishings. 19" Flatscreen Colour TV with Freeview and complimentary beverage tray in each room. Free Wifi. Small private car park. We are a NON Smoking establishment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Stella Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stella Guest House Hotel Llandudno
Stella Guest House Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing