We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent one of best places I have ever stayed .”
Review of Stella Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Stella Guest House
Ranked #48 of 146 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Very friendly and welcoming, nothing too much trouble and so much attention to detail. Room and all areas spotlessly clean every day with so many extra touches that made our stay wonderful . Read so many reviews before we booked that all mentioned the fantastic breakfast and I'm afraid I must confirm they are all true didn't need to eat again till evening !! Only wish didn't live so far away could stay more often ,, would definitely recommend a stay at Stella guest house.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dorsetgirl52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (226)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

126 - 132 of 226 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2012

This is the second time we have stayed at the Stella guest house. The owners are wonderful an so accomodating. The rooms are beautiful an clean. The breakfast is first class so much choice an always fresh. An it is also in a lovely location close to everything. Would reccomend this place to all.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jowilliss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

just back from a mini break at stella guest house
we had a wonderful stay we were welcomed very warmly by carol and dave,
breakfast was awesome with fresh fruit on offer followed by a full english breakfast.
we would strongly recommend this guest house for a perfect stay.
we will definately stay there again.
the room we had was perfect in every way.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Colin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Just back from a two night stay at the Stella Guest House. The room was spotlessly clean and comfortable. Ensuite with shower spot on. Breakfast first class. Very good value for money Hosts friendly and helpful. Close to sea front and tram up the Great Orme. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank StevieDWhitworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Thank you to both Carol and Dave for making our stay just perfect. Facilities were excellent, and great location. Dave - you gave us some great tips on where to go, eat etc which made our trip even better. Breakfast was one of the best we've tried. Thanks again - we'll be back again!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 3 - was really spacious and had a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vicky b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

just arrived back from the stella guest house.august 10th would like to thank carol and dave for making us feel very welcome.rooms are very clean, breakfast was lovely full english lovely selection of fruit and cearals and dave keeps bringing toast and filling your tea pot thanks for that dave.perfect hoists.this is our second stay at the stella i went with my husband sister and brother in law .will defo be back next year lovely brake and weather was hot.we sat outside the stella enjoying the sunshine and carol brought us a pot off tea lovely touch thanks carol.see you both next year. lyn alan barb and derek.from the wirral. not blackpool

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank linda t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

We would like to thank both Carol and Dave for making our last minute weekend break the most warming and welcoming ever. We searched around at the last minute somewhere close to the centre of the town, and we got just the right place. We stayed at the top of the house in a lovely spacious double room, and all the facilities within the room were spot on. It was clean and bright, and the bed was lovely and comfy. The breakfast was lovely and the dining room and annexe well laid out. The lounge was lovely and spacious, and if needs be you could simply sit out and enjoy your tea and coffee out there and watch the world go by. Just around the corner is the lovely Fish Tram Chips cafe and take-away which turned out to be spot on. I would certainly recommend the Hake if you do go there, so sweet and fresh. The only down side is the parking, but this is beyond mine hosts control. All in all we would certainly give the Stella Guest House five stars and highly recommend it to travellers and holiday makers alike. Thanks again for a truly great stay!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bancroft6656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.5 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#17 of 60 in Llandudno
1,317 reviews
0.3 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
1,477 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#5 of 60 in Llandudno
873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#34 of 60 in Llandudno
507 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Broadway Hotel
The Broadway Hotel
#32 of 60 in Llandudno
507 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Grand Hotel - Llandudno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stella Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stella Guest House

Address: 64 Church Walks, Llandudno LL30 2HG, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 146 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range: $96 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Stella Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small and friendly Victorian Guest House close to the Sea and Town Centre (2min walk). Ideally situated next to the Tramway on the side of the Great Orme. All en-suite with superior decor and furnishings. 19" Flatscreen Colour TV with Freeview and complimentary beverage tray in each room. Free Wifi. Small private car park. We are a NON Smoking establishment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Stella Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stella Guest House Hotel Llandudno
Stella Guest House Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing