We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another excellent stay”
Review of Rosedene Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Rosedene Hotel
Ranked #32 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 28, 2014

This is our fourth stay over as many years at this fine B&B. Excellent service throughout you will not be disappointed staying here. Rooms are clean, well presented and decor kept to a high standard. Very good choice for breakfast. Host Andy & Jayne go out of their way to ensure you have a very good stay.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank stokies2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (105)
There are newer reviews for Rosedene Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 105 reviews

Reviewed April 26, 2014

I've just returned from climbing Mount Snowdon over Easter holidays and stayed at Rosedene. I stayed at Rosedene for the first time 7 years ago and returned back to find Jayne and Andy as the same wonderfully, beautiful people as I remembered them 7 years ago! I also met their daughter Millie, who was just as helpful is providing directions/route advise of getting to Llanberis from Llandudno and local attractions. I was particularly grateful to Jayne and Andy to be so thoughtful as to provide slightly early for me as they knew I would be starting the climb early. I recommend them wholeheartedly. I will return time and time again for them. :)

Room Tip: All are equally good.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sayma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Just returned from a two night stay in this beautiful bed and breakfast. In a word EXCELLENT. Price, service and location are all exceptional. Thanks to the owners we had a wonderful stay which was in no small part due to the first class customer care shown by all staff to your guests.

Room Tip: Room 3 was perfect for our needs. 2 grandparents and our granddaughter.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014 via mobile

Absolutely fantastic we stayed 2 nights over valentines, cannot say one negative thing, the hosts Jane and Andrew were fantastic, the room was brilliant on the front chocolate and biscuits on arrival and even offered tea and coffee, breakfast was fantastic and even offered extra large which my partner thought was great :) will defiantly be staying here again later on in the year

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sam h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

This is a moel of how B&Bs should be done. Clean friendly modern and welcoming. Breakfast hot and hearty and the costs are reasonable. I expect the thing you are most likely to complain about is not being able to book because it is full.
On a minor deail I had the single room which is en suite with toilet and wash hand basin but the shower room is cross the corridor. You can walk from the train station in about 10 minutes the B&B is centrally located. If you plan to park and arrive later in the evening you might want to check about parking spaces.

If I stay in the area again this would be my first choice.

Room Tip: I looked in several and they all looed lovely.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JaneUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

We stayed one night at Rosedene and were really impressed.
the accommodation was first class and was spotless.
Breakfast was fantastic.
Our welcome was friendly and warm and also very helpful.
The hotel was very well laid out and is a credit to the owners.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank freer51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

We were booked into somewhere else that turned out to be so terrible we couldn't stay and they squeezed us in here at very short notice. The room was absolutely spotless, the people were incredibly friendly and bent over backwards to accommodate us. The breakfast was absolutely superb. All in all, quality accommodation and great value for money. Thanks for a great weekend :-)

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank neilcongleton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llandudno
0.1 mi away
Hen-Dy Guesthouse
Hen-Dy Guesthouse
#7 of 60 in Llandudno
423 reviews
13.1 mi away
The Eagles Hotel
The Eagles Hotel
#2 of 3 in Llanrwst
199 reviews
0.2 mi away
Headlands Hotel
Headlands Hotel
#43 of 60 in Llandudno
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Oasis
The Oasis
#10 of 60 in Llandudno
254 reviews
0.1 mi away
Milverton House
Milverton House
#4 of 60 in Llandudno
482 reviews
0.0 mi away
Travelodge Llandudno Hotel
Travelodge Llandudno Hotel
#21 of 60 in Llandudno
860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosedene Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosedene Hotel

Address: 10 Arvon Avenue | Llandudno, Llandudno LL30 2DY, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Llandudno
#15 Luxury Hotel in Llandudno
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
#20 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range: $108 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rosedene Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jayne and Andy welcome you to their luxurious 4 star (Visit Wales) 1890's Victorian Guest House bed and breakfast holiday accommodation here in North Wales. Rosedene bed and breakfast is amongst one of the few Guest Houses to be completely refurbished to a high standard, providing you with Quality, Class and Comfort at affordable prices. You will be guaranteed superb food and hospitality, with all the comforts of home here in Llandudno. Rosedene Guest House bed and breakfast is amongst one of the few B&B's to be completely refurbished to a high standard giving you a touch of luxury. The Guest House is situated in a quiet tree lined avenue with no parking restrictions along Arvon Avenue, and are within a level walking distance of all the shops, cafe's and restaurants and just a 10 minute walk from Venue Cymru Theatre. The B&B offers just 6 individually designed en-suite letting rooms one being on the ground floor ideal for someone with walking difficulties, the other 5 are just first floor only keeping stair climbing to a minimum. The bed and breakfast accommodation here in Llandudno offers fully adjustable central heating and double glazing throughout giving you maximum comfort all year round. Rosedene bed and breakfast is a small friendly Guest House giving you our personal attention at all times, we are a non smoking B&B however there are tables and chairs outside on our very attractive patio area with ashtrays provided and emptied for you. We hope you like the sound of us and if there is anything else we can help you with please do not hesitate to contact us. Please note all major credit cards accepted at no extra charge. Although we do not have a separate lounge for guests to sit in, we do offer our Guest Dining Room for guests to relax in, work in or socialise in after breakfast has finished. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Rosedene Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosedene Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing