We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW!!!”
Review of Rosedene Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Rosedene Hotel
Ranked #28 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“WOW!!!”
Reviewed November 8, 2013

On our way back home from another venue we decided to spend a couple of days in Llandudno and chanced upon Rosedene. We have never had such luck. Andy and Jayne were friendly, wecoming and were more than happy to show us a room. It was lovely - modern, tastefully furnished and spotlessly clean. No dusty corners or mould-blackened en-suite here! Quite simply the nicest B&B we have ever stayed in. Breakfast was amazing! You couldn't be better looked after. Congratulations, Jayne and Andy!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    9
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
27
45
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
87 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We stayed 3 nights here. They are very friendly welcoming hosts and made us a hot drink upon arrival and taking us to our room. Nice touch!
There are around 10 rooms at this location. The room & ensuite are nicely decorated and very comfortable. Breakfast is between 8.30-9.15 daily which could consist of black pudding, eggs, bacon etc. Also fresh fruit and cereals, yoghurt. I had prearranged bringing my own gluten free bread for toast each morning and they were happy to cook this and serve whatever else I wanted.
Parking- The street gets congested during the daytime( because close to main centre) but frees up after 5pm. No problem getting a park nearby.

Room Tip: I think any room would be quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dianne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, NZ
Level Contributor
149 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We found this a very friendly spot in Wales, and extremely handy to downtown Llandudno. The breakfast was good, but with the time starting at 8.30 am (is this normal in Wales) it was a little later than we would normally start. Parking is a problem in the area. You can park the car on the streets nearby for free, but getting a spot outside the hotel to load or unload bags is a bit tricky. Not a big issue, but is a little inconvenient. There is a string of guest houses along the road, and Rosedene stands out as the one with the best reputation. I would certainly look to stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Duncan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

Stayed one night 8Sept 2013. Everything was perfect.
Warm, welcoming, friendly owners, clean, nice en suite rooms and excellent breakfast.
Close to town centre, restaurants pier and promenade.
Couldn't ask more!

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank MarkE28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Really freindly owners, nice room, everywhere was spotless and breakfast in the morning was lovely, overall stay was perfect for the weekend. Didnt need to move my car once from the road the rosedene is based on, shops bars cafes ect, are all a stone throw away thanks, adam and paige

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annand90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013

We were booked at another hotel but they cancelled 2 days we are due to arrive, because we have a 22 month old and they said they can't accommodate a child. I emailed almost all the hotels in Llandudno but everyone else is either booked or won't accept family bookings. Rosedene, fortunately, has a room available. Although it was a double room, they had kindly provided a cot for my li'l one. Our planned trip wasn't ruined after all! The breakfast was superb and really tasty, and both Jane and Andy are very hospitable. The room is very clean, comfy bed, and all the essentials provided for. We plan to come back again and would definitely stay at Rosedene. I would highly recommend them. Thanks Jane and Andy for accommodating us and for giving us a wonderful and memorable stay in Llandudno. All the best xxx

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FWalker101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doncaster
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

we only stayed here for one night 15th july as the hotel was fully booked what a lovely little place, the hotel is spotless our room was very modern with lovely furnishing in fact everything looked quiet new with lovely little finishing touches like biscuits,tea & coffee,even a few mints in a little dish.the dining room was also lovely with spotless white tablecloths,& the breakfast was great with lots of choice,i would recomend anyone going to llandudno to stay here. forgot to mention Andy & Jane who own the hotel are both lovely people.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank donnyann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.1 mi away
Hen-Dy Guesthouse
Hen-Dy Guesthouse
#8 of 60 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
0.1 mi away
Milverton House
Milverton House
#3 of 60 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
0.1 mi away
Wilton Hotel
Wilton Hotel
#22 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Bryn-Y-Mor Hotel
Bryn-Y-Mor Hotel
#13 of 60 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Oasis
The Oasis
#11 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#2 of 60 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosedene Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosedene Hotel

Property: Rosedene Hotel
Address: 10 Arvon Avenue | Llandudno, Llandudno LL30 2DY, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Llandudno
#14 Luxury Hotel in Llandudno
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
#20 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Rosedene Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jayne and Andy welcome you to their luxurious 4 star (Visit Wales) 1890's Victorian Guest House bed and breakfast holiday accommodation here in North Wales. Rosedene bed and breakfast is amongst one of the few Guest Houses to be completely refurbished to a high standard, providing you with Quality, Class and Comfort at affordable prices. You will be guaranteed superb food and hospitality, with all the comforts of home here in Llandudno. Rosedene Guest House bed and breakfast is amongst one of the few B&B's to be completely refurbished to a high standard giving you a touch of luxury. The Guest House is situated in a quiet tree lined avenue with no parking restrictions along Arvon Avenue, and are within a level walking distance of all the shops, cafe's and restaurants and just a 10 minute walk from Venue Cymru Theatre. The B&B offers just 6 individually designed en-suite letting rooms one being on the ground floor ideal for someone with walking difficulties, the other 5 are just first floor only keeping stair climbing to a minimum. The bed and breakfast accommodation here in Llandudno offers fully adjustable central heating and double glazing throughout giving you maximum comfort all year round. Rosedene bed and breakfast is a small friendly Guest House giving you our personal attention at all times, we are a non smoking B&B however there are tables and chairs outside on our very attractive patio area with ashtrays provided and emptied for you. We hope you like the sound of us and if there is anything else we can help you with please do not hesitate to contact us. Please note all major credit cards accepted at no extra charge. Although we do not have a separate lounge for guests to sit in, we do offer our Guest Dining Room for guests to relax in, work in or socialise in after breakfast has finished. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Rosedene Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosedene Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing